We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Niederau hotels

Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grafenweg 325, Niederau 6314, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt to your Saves list
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Niederau
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
corporal C Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (333)
  • Photos (185)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • More
true
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    110
    60
    35
    16
See reviews for
124
134
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 6th holiday in Niederau and 2nd at the Harfenwirt. Again Herbert was in excellent form. He was there at breakfast to wish you have a good day and there again at night to see if you are ok. The room in the new wing was spacious and clean with a balcony that overlooked the village, up the valley towards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel and I can't agree with one of your reviews on the hotel, it was so bad I couldn't show my husband. So took a chance and booked along with several other guests I spoke to.The hotel room was large and clean with lovely balcony overlooking the mountains and cable car.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a relatively good deal to go to Niederau and were pleased with the standard of the accommodation and the quality of the room in particular. We were located in a new wing of the hotel, which was huge, had safe, fridge and lovely hanging space, a modern bath/shower, small balcony and nice quiet outlook. On the evening when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived to be pleasantly surpriesd after some of the mixed reviews, Herbert the owner was attentive all through the week finding out what everyone had been doing activity wise each day. Having been to Austria skiing and summer before we know what to expect with the type of food and with two fussy kids they ate the meals every night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We picked-up a late offer for a week based here, from an airport convenient for us. We were very happy with all the aspects of this holiday. The hotel was well-placed for all the facilities of the area Mine host, Herbert, was helpful, cheerful and a wonderful harpist! The room was clean, well-appointed.and the balcony an added bonus. The meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiptree, England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I recently spent a week here with my youngest daughter and we had a lovely time. The hotel is run by Herbert, who is a great character and he makes you feel welcome by always saying good evening or good morning and having a brief chat. Having read previous reviews I was a bit nervous but was pleasantly surprised by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for my first time skiing Good beginner ski slope very close Hotel is just few metres away from the slope Not great hotel but location is excellent for the slope Hotel could do with a makeover Can imagine the owner being harsh on some people but he was fine with us Seems like someone set in his ways... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I have just come back after a week in the harfenwirt never again, the owner was arrogant and rude, guest walking through dining room with luggage while we where having our meal, and young people 18/30 drinking and being rowdy till 3am, the room we had was very dated brown suite the toilet was seperate from bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6314gill, Owner at Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt, responded to this review

"What a dump" is extremely harsh as the photos of the hotel verify. You were booked on a bus tour which travelled overnight without a stop and although check in is normally 14.00 hours when you arrived at about 7 am very tired and ready for a rest you were all given your rooms on arrival. I noticed from the... More

manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times. We have had some lovely holidays and really annoys me when people call it. What do you want? Yes its basic but you get what you pay for. Its clean and the renovated rooms are excellent. Resort is very peaceful and ideal for familes and so easy to get about on the bus. Scenery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room in new part of the hotel was excellent. Massive bath, big room with plenty of storage, problem with shower fixed straightaway (Herbert sorted it) and fridge in room which was useful for keeping our babys food/milk in. We travelled with a 6 month old who attended the pepi penguin club for the week. Considering it was the first time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt

Address: Grafenweg 325, Niederau 6314, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harfenwirt Hotel Niederau

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Near Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niederau
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tradition mixed with modern. Superb family hotel direct on the piste. Breathtaking views from all rooms. New large heated indoor pool (80m²) with sauna and steam bath overlooking the cross country tracks. Large sun terrace facing the Tennladen slopes Ski Arena race track and paragliders landing area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer