We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Ischgl hotels

Hotel Madlein

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Madleinweg 2, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Hotel amenities
Hotel Madlein
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madlein to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Ischgl
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014
Sahala S
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    13
    12
    10
See reviews for
9
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel staff really put in the extra effort to help you relax and escape. When checking in, they insisted on taking our bags up to the room and storing away our snowboard gear while we enjoyed a drink downstairs. After a day or so, the staff remembered us and our preferences. At the restaurant they greeted us by name,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia_Roithner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madlein, responded to this review

Dear Sahala S, first of all I wanted to thank you for taking time and sharing your experiences, especially regarding our front desk and dinner. We are very happy to offer one of the best SPA facilities in Ischgl, also the fireplace is unique. Hopefully we can welcome you and your wife again next winter! Greetings from Ischgl, Julia Roithner... More

Brighton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We've just got back from a week skiing in ischgl. Lovely village and a fantastic ski resort, we booked very last minute so was limited with accommodation choice. The madlein is stylish and clean but it's trying too hard to be a VIP club but also a hotel. Everywhere is very dimly lit, we could hardly see what we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Julia_Roithner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madlein, responded to this review

Dear Kateyl90, thank you for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.com! All lights and candles are part of our concept, our guests really much like this unique atmosphere. I hope to see you again next season, All the best from Ischgl, Julia Roithner Guest Relations Manager More

Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We last visited this hotel seven years ago but due to a skiing injury I was unable to use any of the spa facilities and vowed to return. The standard of service was as superb as before, with staff very helpful. The spa was well maintained and clean, but be aware that drinks ordered in the spa and bar are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia_Roithner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madlein, responded to this review

Dear 1961nicola, a big thanks for sharing your experiences on your stay. We are very proud to have one of the best SPAs in Ischgl, offering great, self-made and healty cocktails. Unfortunately it's very hard to offer more english channels, due to the technical aspects of the valley but we are considering to offer p-tv/movie channels by next season. I... More

prague
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were literally up in smoke - its just everywhere and it was reaching even our non-smoking junior suite in 3rd floor. Dinner service took ages. The owner (blond skinny) of the hotel was seating next to us and she+her entourage used to get service first. I made my comments about the service aloud and she made no notice! Times... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia_Roithner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madlein, responded to this review

Dear invako, thank you very much for your comment. Because of the reason that 90% of our guests are smokers, it's allowed to smoke in all public areas except of the Restaurant and the SPA of course. Unfortunately we had many internal cases of illnesses within these days, I want to apologize that the service during dinner took a little... More

Vire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Far too expensive. Great indoor pool and outdoor tub. At breakfast often out of basic foods,smoked salmon, tomatoes. Fish on evening menu changed names but was always the same fish.Good location,but overall not worth it,plenty of great hotels in ischgl, madlein is not there yet.during our stay we looked at other hotels for our next visit and there are many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia_Roithner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madlein, responded to this review

Dear Jo-J-L, Thank you for sharing your experiences in Hotel Madlein. I am sorry that you didn’t like the fish courses but I can ensure that the variation of main courses (meat, fish, vegetarian) is being changed by the chef every day. Great to hear you liked our interior design. A pity, you didn’t get in touch with me directly... More

Nahariyya, HaZafon, Israel
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were stayin for a long weekend for ski. We took the double room suite for 4 people. it was an a m a z i n i n g vacation! This hotel has a special internal design, totaly diferant from all other which I was, and belive me, I was. The room, the dining room, the SPA, the halls,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julia_Roithner, Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Madlein, responded to this review

Dear Sharon G, thank you very much for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor. i will forward your great comments on SPA, room, interior, and of course our staff. We hope to welcome you again next season! All the best, Julia Roithner Guest Relations Manager More

Dendermonde, Belgium
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our friends recommended this hotel otherwise we would never booked this hotel due to his very bad ranking. We were very lucky to follow the recommendation of our friends. We had a design room on the third floor and the sleep,quality was on a very high level. No noise of other rooms or from the street. The food in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julia_Roithner, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madlein, responded to this review

Dear xavke, first of all, i wanted to thank you for your great comment about Hotel madlein. It's great that you like the style and comfort of our rooms. Many guests already shared their great experiences in our Restaurant MAD. We are very happy to have our new executive chef Gustav Jantscher who transforms every dinner into an experience. I... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good welcome, great service. Wellness was good with very good massage. Well placed, almost direct access to elevators A2 and A3 of Ischgl stations restaurant was nice but too mixing food: fish with meat, with alcohol.. not so good for vegetarian or/and pregnant woman.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes it s good when it s not all tyrolean wood and cosy. So we choose Madlein for the design and the location. The reception first day was good with a prosecco and the content of the car being offloaded into the rooms and ski locker... Hospitality that ended at that moment and was not rediscovered The entertainment is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Broadhempston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First impressions of the hotel on their website was that it would offer a mountain retreat fit for James Bond. Our first impression on arrival was that the staff were just going through the motions. There was little sincerity in the welcome. Rather like the style and standard of fit out in the hotel, they looked tired. There are no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Madlein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madlein

Address: Madleinweg 2, Ischgl 6561, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ischgl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madlein 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Madlein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madlein Hotel Ischgl

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay