We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Oberdorf 40, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Hotel amenities
Kristiana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kristiana to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014
VivienneandNeil London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Had an excellent fortnight in kristiana. Saalbach & hinterglemm were great for walking. From when we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The restaurant staff (Alexandra and Polash) were really excellent and friendly. The food was always af a high standard with good choices and well presented. Hotel was immaculately clean throughout. The sauna/stream room was great. Friendly family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Lovely holiday. Hotel very clean and well looked after. Our room and bathroom rather dated. Staff very friendly, especially Kathrine. Dining room staff very efficient-----Alexandra and Polash. Good service. The food was excellent. Unfortunately we found the walk up the hill very steep. Beautiful surroundings, stunning scenery, and the Joker Card worked very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife & I have just returned from a week at the Hotel Kristiana, Saalbach booked through Thomsons. The room ( 109 ) was excellent in size , décor and cleanliness. The only drawback was the view of the hotel opposite is fairly plain. However there is a side view of the mountain, and if you could book a higher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family - the last week in July. The Kristiana is a lovely hotel. No facilities for children - our daughter is 8, however the Joker card made up for this as we went swimming in the free pool almost every late afternoon before dinner. We were so busy in the day in the mountains - accessed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a wonderful week recently at Hotel Kristiana, Saalbach. This is a very friendly and welcoming hotel. The proprietors and the staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The food was a highlight every evening, beautifully presented and delicious. I have not tasted soup so good before! The location is good, at the top end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thrapston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned from a week in Art hotel Kristiana. Could not fault it - good food, very friendly staff from the Family to Waitress Alexandra; felt really welcome, nothing too much trouble, very clean throughout the Hotel, and a daily sheet with weather, jokes, what's on etc. a real bonus. We shall certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel was very nice, very clean. 4 of us stayed for 7 nights, the rooms were comfortable but the pillows were far too soft. The bathroom was nice and very clean as the room was serviced every day. Meal times were very good, the breakfast was standard, cereals, cold meats, eggs, cooked tomatoes, bread. Evening meals were excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much indeed for staying at Kunst-Hotel Kristiana and for your time to give us a review about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we are very happy that we could make your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. We are really... More

tyne and wear
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for a week in March just as the snow turned up!! The hotel was great the owners very friendly and helpful. The food was very nice, lots of variety, fresh and hot meals always served piping hot. The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold, something for everyone.The hotel was spotlessly clean, fresh towels provided everyday,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for staying at Kunst-Hotel Kristiana and for your time to share your feedback with us. It is very nice to learn that you generally liked your trip to Saalbach and to our hotel as well as that we were able to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We would be very grateful if... More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a week in March 2013. It was the worst ski hotel I have stayed in - and unfortunately also one of the most expensive. I didn't mind so much about the scabby cat who sat by the food in the bar...What I did mind was: - The dingy, depressing room with decor that looked like it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear skibunny79, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to respond to your complaint. My wife and myself (the owners) have been present in the hotel every day and served you personally several times. While we don't want to point fingers at you, we find it unfair that you question our behaviour... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just returned from a week staying at the Hotel Kristiana. The hotel is clean, well decorated and offers good facilities. We enjoyed a lovely week with our friends and found the staff very friendly. The highlights are the food and the sauna area which are both of a very high standard. There is one negative, which needs to be addressed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much indeed for staying at Kunst-Hotel Kristiana and for your time to give us a review about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we are very happy that we could make your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. On the other... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kristiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kristiana

Address: Oberdorf 40, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kristiana 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kristiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristiana Hotel Saalbach

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay