We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Oberdorf 40, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kristiana to your Saves list
Kristiana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
83%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
gd26bev Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I have just returned from a week at the Hotel Kristiana, Saalbach booked through Thomsons. The room ( 109 ) was excellent in size , décor and cleanliness. The only drawback was the view of the hotel opposite is fairly plain. However there is a side view of the mountain, and if you could book a higher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed as a family - the last week in July. The Kristiana is a lovely hotel. No facilities for children - our daughter is 8, however the Joker card made up for this as we went swimming in the free pool almost every late afternoon before dinner. We were so busy in the day in the mountains - accessed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a wonderful week recently at Hotel Kristiana, Saalbach. This is a very friendly and welcoming hotel. The proprietors and the staff did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The food was a highlight every evening, beautifully presented and delicious. I have not tasted soup so good before! The location is good, at the top end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thrapston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned from a week in Art hotel Kristiana. Could not fault it - good food, very friendly staff from the Family to Waitress Alexandra; felt really welcome, nothing too much trouble, very clean throughout the Hotel, and a daily sheet with weather, jokes, what's on etc. a real bonus. We shall certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel was very nice, very clean. 4 of us stayed for 7 nights, the rooms were comfortable but the pillows were far too soft. The bathroom was nice and very clean as the room was serviced every day. Meal times were very good, the breakfast was standard, cereals, cold meats, eggs, cooked tomatoes, bread. Evening meals were excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much indeed for staying at Kunst-Hotel Kristiana and for your time to give us a review about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we are very happy that we could make your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. We are really... More

tyne and wear
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for a week in March just as the snow turned up!! The hotel was great the owners very friendly and helpful. The food was very nice, lots of variety, fresh and hot meals always served piping hot. The breakfast had a great selection of hot and cold, something for everyone.The hotel was spotlessly clean, fresh towels provided everyday,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for staying at Kunst-Hotel Kristiana and for your time to share your feedback with us. It is very nice to learn that you generally liked your trip to Saalbach and to our hotel as well as that we were able to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We would be very grateful if... More

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for a week in March 2013. It was the worst ski hotel I have stayed in - and unfortunately also one of the most expensive. I didn't mind so much about the scabby cat who sat by the food in the bar...What I did mind was: - The dingy, depressing room with decor that looked like it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear skibunny79, We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to respond to your complaint. My wife and myself (the owners) have been present in the hotel every day and served you personally several times. While we don't want to point fingers at you, we find it unfair that you question our behaviour... More

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just returned from a week staying at the Hotel Kristiana. The hotel is clean, well decorated and offers good facilities. We enjoyed a lovely week with our friends and found the staff very friendly. The highlights are the food and the sauna area which are both of a very high standard. There is one negative, which needs to be addressed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much indeed for staying at Kunst-Hotel Kristiana and for your time to give us a review about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel and we are very happy that we could make your stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. On the other... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have just spent a week here in Saalbach at the Kristiana, it is just 5 minutes walk (in ski-boots) from the two main lifts and the main street. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, the made our holiday a special experience. The food exceeded our expectations and was of an excellent standard, if you do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
breitfuss40, Owner at Kristiana, responded to this review

Dear Whitney, Thank you so much for your feedback and we appreciate that you applied a lot of effort to rate us on tripadvisor.co.uk. That was heart-balm after the en-mass lower tripadvisor ratings, which makes one feel helpless and sad. We really have been shocked that guests, who enjoyed our hospitality and the comfort of our house for one week,... More

England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure my review needs too many words - the pictures of our room in this 'art hotel' should say it all. I'm not sure what the German word for the crack-den chic of our lovely double room is but I'm pretty sure it's not 'kunst'. We decided to be un-British and complain about the chasm in comfort and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kristiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kristiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kristiana

Address: Oberdorf 40, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kristiana 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kristiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristiana Hotel Saalbach

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kristiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer