We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Edenlehen

Certificate of Excellence
Edenlehen 676, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Edenlehen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
32
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Edenlehen for the second time and we loved it as much as the first time. Our first stay was in 2012. The hotel caters for adults and children alike and is set on its own ground, with a lovely garden including a playground. The pool can be enjoyed in all weathers as very warm. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle! We would like to thank for your wonderful vacation conclusion. To be able to read such words fills us with deep gratitude and joy! Your assessments and holiday experiences are the reward of our efforts. We try to enable our guests a piece of paradise - nice that our work & idea is working in the right way!... More 

North East
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to find our room had been upgraded to the Penthouse suite. Julia was really helpful throughout. This was our second visit to this hotel as we stayed there in 2014 and really enjoyed it enough to come back again this year. The hotel offers superb amenities and the food was excellent throughout our 5 night stay. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Monties :-) Thank you very much for your very nice holiday résumé :-) We feel very honored that we receive such hymns of praise about our service, offer & staff! We as a host family and the entire Edenlehen team strive day after day to offer our guests a slice of paradise to enjoy to the fullest! Therefor we're... More 

Amman Governorate, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Edenlehen for a week, and it was a beautiful property. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. The owners have invested a tremendous amount of money in to their family run hotel. They have a beautiful swimming pool, that is crystal clean. I understand that being so close to the fresh alpine water they are able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Diana! Thanks for your vacation impressions! We are delighted that you've enjoyed your days in paradise on time as much as possible! This is for us the highest praise :-) The satisfaction & happiness of our guests :- ) We are looking forward to a reunion at the Edenlehen! Yours family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen Team More 

adi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

the rooms are spacious and clean, wonderful view from the balcony, nice and professional staff, very good food. The fourth time I am staying in this hotel and I will come again for sure... best hotel in this vally...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Asher8! Thank you so for this very beautiful comment! We are pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and were able to enjoy your vacation time after line and thread! We are therefore already looking forward on your 5th stay at the Edenlehen! Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

this last week was our second time in Mayrhofen and the Edenlehen is always the best way to enjoy our time. everything is perfect, the location, the view, the rooms, the pool, the spa, the food, the pommes!!!! absolutely recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear dianap09! Thank you so much for your lovely holiday feedback! We're pleased to get such wonderful valuations! This is the most appreciated honor we can imagine! We are looking forward to your next, third stay with us and believe us, the Pommes will be even better this time ;-) Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We're just back from a week snow bombing. It was amazing. The hotel was perfect as we were near the town (10 min walk max) to enjoy the madness but as it's on a farm we were able to escape it when we needed to. The views are breathtakingly beautiful. Had our breakfast outside with paragliders landing in the field... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear sldaw! Thank you for this very amazing snowboming holiday report. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy this unique music festival in the middle of the Zillertal Alps & our hotel, focused on our services, products and range, to the fullest. We couldn't expect any brighter & better feedback! Thank you very much and hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Needed a place to stay an extra night after the Snowbombing music festival in Mayrhofen and chose this place after landing in the field behind it during a paragliding flight. We weren't disappointed at all! Even let us check in early so we could dump our bags. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear 999skibum! Thank you very much for your kind "after snowbombing report" ;-) We're very pleased, that you have landed behind our hotel to find your best snowbombing hotel in town ;-) We are looking forward to welcoming you maybe next year for the whole week? With best wishes form the Edenlehen - Family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed there for several times in this beautiful hotel situated in valley with pool and wonderful mountains view. I hope that we will come once again at least for one night. We weren't disappointed ever. Room are nice and comfortable with TV and bathroom, but with no fridge and kettle. Breakfast are tasty and fresh and dinner are fantastic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Michelin737! Thank you for the very lovely holiday feedback ! We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and have enjoyed everything from the room, our cuisine to the wonderful Edenlehen pool to the fullest . That we're not offering a kettle in the room is based due to the fact that this is not... More 

Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

When we arrived check-in was easy & quick, the room was very spacious with a separate seating area and large balcony. The bed was comfortable and there was ample space to put clothing away etc. Only criticisms of the room is that there was no minibar/fridge, and that there was no way of controlling the temparature in the room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear HOLIDAYoholic! Thank you for the very nice holiday feedback ! We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and have enjoyed everything from the room, our cuisine to the wonderful Edenlehen pool to the fullest . We regret that you have felt a bit hot at times in your room. We own a suitable ,... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Expect less. Can't see why all the super good reviews here and on other platforms. Certainly a good value for the money overall. Room decoration and styling nice but rather old-fashioned. Wellness area ok sized, clean. No windows. Nice pool area with mountain view. Mixed guest structure. More of a sport hotel (includes people in their sweatpants at breakfast). Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Liebe CharKoeyTeow! Thanks for your impressions that you have collected during your stay at the Edenlehen. Well, we are giving our best every day to enable our guests a piece of paradise on time and as you can see we do that quite successful when you have a closer look on some other reviews of our house. That we can’t... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mayrhofen hotels
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
Alpenhotel Kramerwirt
#1 of 36 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
Alpendomizil Neuhaus
#16 of 36 in Mayrhofen
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Strass
Sporthotel Strass
#7 of 36 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
Elisabeth Hotel Mayrhofen
#15 of 36 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
Alpin Lodge Das Zillergrund
#2 of 36 in Mayrhofen
5.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#8 of 36 in Mayrhofen
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay