We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Edenlehen

Certificate of Excellence
Edenlehen 676, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Hotel amenities
Hotel Edenlehen
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
asher8 adi
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
adi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the rooms are spacious and clean, wonderful view from the balcony, nice and professional staff, very good food. The fourth time I am staying in this hotel and I will come again for sure... best hotel in this vally...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Asher8! Thank you so for this very beautiful comment! We are pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and were able to enjoy your vacation time after line and thread! We are therefore already looking forward on your 5th stay at the Edenlehen! Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team More 

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

this last week was our second time in Mayrhofen and the Edenlehen is always the best way to enjoy our time. everything is perfect, the location, the view, the rooms, the pool, the spa, the food, the pommes!!!! absolutely recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear dianap09! Thank you so much for your lovely holiday feedback! We're pleased to get such wonderful valuations! This is the most appreciated honor we can imagine! We are looking forward to your next, third stay with us and believe us, the Pommes will be even better this time ;-) Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We're just back from a week snow bombing. It was amazing. The hotel was perfect as we were near the town (10 min walk max) to enjoy the madness but as it's on a farm we were able to escape it when we needed to. The views are breathtakingly beautiful. Had our breakfast outside with paragliders landing in the field... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear sldaw! Thank you for this very amazing snowboming holiday report. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy this unique music festival in the middle of the Zillertal Alps & our hotel, focused on our services, products and range, to the fullest. We couldn't expect any brighter & better feedback! Thank you very much and hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Needed a place to stay an extra night after the Snowbombing music festival in Mayrhofen and chose this place after landing in the field behind it during a paragliding flight. We weren't disappointed at all! Even let us check in early so we could dump our bags. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear 999skibum! Thank you very much for your kind "after snowbombing report" ;-) We're very pleased, that you have landed behind our hotel to find your best snowbombing hotel in town ;-) We are looking forward to welcoming you maybe next year for the whole week? With best wishes form the Edenlehen - Family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed there for several times in this beautiful hotel situated in valley with pool and wonderful mountains view. I hope that we will come once again at least for one night. We weren't disappointed ever. Room are nice and comfortable with TV and bathroom, but with no fridge and kettle. Breakfast are tasty and fresh and dinner are fantastic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Michelin737! Thank you for the very lovely holiday feedback ! We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and have enjoyed everything from the room, our cuisine to the wonderful Edenlehen pool to the fullest . That we're not offering a kettle in the room is based due to the fact that this is not... More 

Cardiff, Wales
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

When we arrived check-in was easy & quick, the room was very spacious with a separate seating area and large balcony. The bed was comfortable and there was ample space to put clothing away etc. Only criticisms of the room is that there was no minibar/fridge, and that there was no way of controlling the temparature in the room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear HOLIDAYoholic! Thank you for the very nice holiday feedback ! We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and have enjoyed everything from the room, our cuisine to the wonderful Edenlehen pool to the fullest . We regret that you have felt a bit hot at times in your room. We own a suitable ,... More 

Europe
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Expect less. Can't see why all the super good reviews here and on other platforms. Certainly a good value for the money overall. Room decoration and styling nice but rather old-fashioned. Wellness area ok sized, clean. No windows. Nice pool area with mountain view. Mixed guest structure. More of a sport hotel (includes people in their sweatpants at breakfast). Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Liebe CharKoeyTeow! Thanks for your impressions that you have collected during your stay at the Edenlehen. Well, we are giving our best every day to enable our guests a piece of paradise on time and as you can see we do that quite successful when you have a closer look on some other reviews of our house. That we can’t... More 

Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Coincidence sent us to holiday and enjoy skiing here in Hotel Edenlehen - and what a lucky treat! We love this hotel for the informal atmosphere, supergood food and friendly staff! The room was spacious and had good beds, especially the pillows were nice. Clean room and lots of towels. In the village local people said that this hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Ingveig! Thank you very much for this wonderful holiday impression! We are very pleased that you and your entire family have enjoyed our place in every single part! Thus, the coincident has become a godsend! For us it is a matter of great concern our hotel philosophy "Vacation in the Paradise on time at the Zillertal" - all the... More 

Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

As many reviews have suggested the Edenlehen is a good choice for a standard 4 star hotel in an excellent ski resort. We were a large party of mixed ages who stayed for a week at the beginning of February. The hotel is clean and well appointed with a good pool and spa area. We had a mixture of rooms;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Ruth! Thank you for very much for your lovely review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed so many wonderful moments and you've been convinced of the facilities and the service of our house! We regret, of course, that the evening had no or only a limited possibility to enable you a pleasant time with... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed here for 6 days over Xmas. This was our first Xmas away. We wanted somewhere which celebrated Xmas and they didn't disappoint. A beautiful nativity scene in the garden, A simple ceremony Xmas Eve, a wonderful gala dinner followed by German Carols round the tree. From the moment we walked in till we left - we felt totally at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this review

Dear Family Cpwski! Thank you very much for the nice comment and the wonderful words! We are very happy that you have spent such a comfortable time and been able to enjoy your first Christmas away from home to the fullest! Christmas at the Edenlehen means for us to focus on the story of Christmas, the contemplation, the tradition and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay