We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Custer hotels

BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   310 W Mount Rushmore Road, Custer, SD 57730-1938
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
59%
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Custer
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Pat S Kirkland, WA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (191)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    65
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
72
71
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A Typical, well maintained Best Western, good quality for the price. Best to have a reservation in summer as this is a very busy tourist area in the Black Hills close to Mt. Rushmore. No elevators. Large parking area with space for RVs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carriere
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location for riding the Black Hills, close to Crazy Horse and a good ride to Mount Rushmore. Custer State park is just minutes away. Some good places to eat an easy walk from the hotel try the Buffalo sandwitch very tasty. The Hotel is a little dated, clear could use some upgrades. As for the price I understand its... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at the hotel was so helful in every way, told us great places to eat, set up a bike wash area, the room was adequate, no fridge or microwave tho. We were try to get our three nights in for a free night and the staff made sure we got the credit for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennebec, South Dakota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband & I stayed at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn August 14, 15 & 16, 2014. Our room was a king suite and it was wonderful! The room was very clean and spacious. The king bed was wonderful after two days of playing 27 days in Custer and 18 holes in Hot Springs. We would recommend the Best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk was very accommodating when I checked in late. My room was very clean The place is very closed to alpine coaster and other attraction in custer area Yet, the hot breakfast options could be more for the hotel rent paid.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, and for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you'll be able to come back again soon! More

Big Springs, NE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had an odor. The beds were so hard and the pillows were awful. The room was really cold and no obvious way to adjust. We paid over $200.00 during Sturgis for this room and you would think if they were going to gouge us that much, we could have at least gotten a good nights sleep!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us during the Sturgis Rally and that you did not get a good night's sleep. I'll see what we can do to make sure these issues are resolved so that in the future it doesn't happen again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know. More

Newarket
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was a great experience and the perfect place to stay to enjoy the great town of Custer and the Black Hills. The hotel is walking distance to nice restaurants and local attractions. My room worked good for my stay, very clean and welcoming, the bed was comfy and It was easily to access the free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn, and that we were able to help you enjoy your vacation to the Black Hills. We hope you're able to come stay with us again soon! Thanks again! More

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently picked this Hotel because of the price and the fact that most Hotels in the area were booked at the Time due to it being close to Sturgis Rally Time. The refrigerator in our room didn’t work and we told the front desk about it in the morning and were told it would be looked at. After being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay with us was less than acceptable. I'll speak to my staff about the issues you mentioned so that in the future they can handle them better. More

GREEN BAY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately when we had booked we were told we could get an interior entry but when we arrived there were none.Person at the desk was nit very knowledgable about check in process or of the area.Very small room but breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not get the interior room you had requested, but that you had an acceptable stay with us. Thank you for writing a review, and we appreciate you staying with us. More

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WiFi had a strong signal but wouldnt connect. Multiple times attempting but gave up. Pool had very murky water, hot tub didnt create any whirlpool action but it was hot. Room decent. Staff pleasant. But watch out for the cleaning crew. They park a towel/blanket cart next to stair case and just drop stuff from second floor. Even when guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate you letting me know about the issues you experienced while you were here so that we can get them resolved. Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your Black Hills vacation. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn

Address: 310 W Mount Rushmore Road, Custer, SD 57730-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Custer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buffalo Ridge Hotel Custer
Best Western Custer
Custer Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Custer with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer