We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Custer hotels

BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   310 W Mount Rushmore Road, Custer, SD 57730-1938
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
58%
Ranked #13 of 19 hotels in Custer
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Fred F Cincinnati, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (198)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    60
    22
    8
See reviews for
73
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean, we always stay here during the Sturgis rally. Breakfast is great. They are very accommodating to motorcycles. The beds are very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Very close to lots of attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
O'fallon, Mo, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean. The air conditioner worked but not great. Internet worked very well. The breakfast was very good. For the amount paid it was a good room. The girl behind the desk in the evening was probably not trained real well. We were trying to get her to book our next rooms at another Best Western and she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evans, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Found room to have a smell to it. Motel needs updating. Carpets need to be replaced. Location was very good. Parking lot was large enough. Breakfast was fine. Staff was also good. Would recommend this motel be renovated, or reduce rates, until it is.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No complaints....spent a couple of nights here. Good sized room, clean, park 10' away, very decent breakfast. All in all a pretty decent choice. We are out about 10 days now and have certainly spent more and gotten less:-) I'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn during your vacation to the Black Hills, and thank you for writing a review regarding your time here. We hope you'll stay again the next time you're in the area! More

wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We picked the Best Western on our way to Mt. Rushmore since we had just stayed in a Best Western the night before in Nederland, CO and had a wonderful cozy room. Not the case this time! Our room had a musty odor and couldn't be aired out as the only window in the room didn't open. The sheets were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you writing a review to let me know about your experience, and I will look in to the problems you mentioned. More

Cadillac, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lady who checked us in was very helpful and pleasant. The room was attractive and very comfortable and clean. Slept very soundly in a comfortable king bed. Breakfast was very sufficient. We would like to spend some time in the Custer area and will surely choose Buffalo Ridge Inn in Custer, South Dakota when we do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn during your Black Hills vacation, and we look forward to having you stay again the next time you're in Custer. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate it! More

Havant
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here to realise that it was Biker week at Sturgis. Location was brilliant good choice of bars and restaurants. Breakfast was up to usual Best Western standard Excellent value for money only complaint we did have was no fridge or microwave (if we had needed it) in the room. Free WIFI

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, and thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you'll be back again soon! More

Kirkland, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A Typical, well maintained Best Western, good quality for the price. Best to have a reservation in summer as this is a very busy tourist area in the Black Hills close to Mt. Rushmore. No elevators. Large parking area with space for RVs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the Black Hills and for writing a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time seeing the sites in our beautiful area! More

Carriere
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for riding the Black Hills, close to Crazy Horse and a good ride to Mount Rushmore. Custer State park is just minutes away. Some good places to eat an easy walk from the hotel try the Buffalo sandwitch very tasty. The Hotel is a little dated, clear could use some upgrades. As for the price I understand its... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you enjoyed the Sturgis Rally while you were staying with us. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and the things we can do to improve. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel was so helful in every way, told us great places to eat, set up a bike wash area, the room was adequate, no fridge or microwave tho. We were try to get our three nights in for a free night and the staff made sure we got the credit for that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DolseeDavenport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Buffalo Ridge Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know about your stay! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Black Hills! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn

Address: 310 W Mount Rushmore Road, Custer, SD 57730-1938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Custer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buffalo Ridge Hotel Custer
Best Western Custer
Custer Best Western

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Custer with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer