We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Pavillon Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Valet Parking & Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

So I asked for early check in, they said they would call if possible and call when the room was ready- so after the normal check in time I called and "oh" my room was ready. Then I checked in and luggage was suppose to follow. I called for my luggage THREE and still no luggage!!! Finally after waiting over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was our second year coming back to visit New Orleans for Mardi Gras, the hotel is so beautiful and well maintained from the service to the decor and rooms. On an unfortunate note of events, during Mardi Gras my wallet was stolen the first night, leaving my boyfriend and I in an awkward position because we only booked two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devin S
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most disappointing. The room was tiny. Only one hand towel. Called for additional linens at 6:30 pm and still did not have them at 9:30. Very pricey and only had 2 paper cups in the room. for $242 per night you would think they would at least have GLASS glasses. Concierge was supposed to email me with restaurant options 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked due to a professional conference discount with an on sight conference. Easy valet parking and check in. The halls are warm, but my room was a comfy temp. The AC was really loud kicking on and sounded like a mac truck's air breaks kicking off...startled me and made it difficult to sleep. I had to have them come replace... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrystalandBilly
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My spouse and I stayed overnight this past Monday night. We had stayed at the hotel before and were impressed with the staff and room, so we specifically chose Le Pavillon hotel for the 2016 Mardi Gras. However, we have some concerns about the housekeeping services, and would like to describe our experience. We arrived at the hotel 3pm Monday... More 

Helpful?
Thank showshow57
Peter W, Director Of Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear showshow57, Thank you for your review of the Le Pavillon Hotel. We will take a look at the housekeeping challenges and work to correct each one at hand. We sure hope you will come back to see us sooner than later. Thanks, Peter J Wenzell Director Of Rooms Le Pavillon Hotel More 

Villa Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm a New Orleans native and go back to the city often to visit family. This trip we stayed at Le Pavillon for the first time. Our visit coincided with Mardi Gras. I don't know why but I had never stayed at Le Pavillon before. I chose it this time because it had rooms available (Mardi Gras) and it appeared... More 

Helpful?
Thank P Michael H
Peter W, Director Of Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear P Michael H, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it. Hurry and come back to see us in the near future. We sure do have the perfect location. It is just perfect to be honest. Near the quarter as well as the Superdome and River walk. Thank you for your time. Regards, Peter J Wenzell Director Of... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The exterior of the Le Pavillon is historic New Orleans at its finest. The lobby is elegant, the employees are mostly friendly, and the rooms are above average in size for a hotel this close to the Quarter. In its glory years I'm sure this hotel was a sight to behold. Unfortunately, in 2016 it feels as though it's on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GK I
Peter W, Director Of Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GK, Your feedback is spot on and exactly what we look for when correcting challenges at hand. We will take your feedback and do our best to correct each challenge. We sure hope you will come back in the near future to give us an additional opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your feedback and we will be... More 

Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed the 313 room. Don't come here. This hotel should be banned! Choose another hotel. The hotel doesn't provide turndown service!!! They leave the beds undone. You gonna have the beds just as you left them. Never happened in my entire life!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joq
Peter W, Director Of Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joq, Well your review is horrific to read to be honest. And we take to heart your concerns. It concerns me to read that you mentioned that "The hotel doesn't provide turndown service." We actually have a dedicated Turn Down attendant that she only turns down rooms in the evening. So I would be more than glad to discuss... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this 2.5 star hotel at best during Mardi Gras. We were less then impressed with our room, and the lack of attention it received from housekeeping. We had one day where it wasn't cleaned- at all! The next day housekeeping came, but failed to replenish our towels. This is unacceptable.

Helpful?
1 Thank eblomfield
Peter W, Director Of Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear eblomfield, First and foremost I would like to thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It obviously appears we did not meet or even come close to meeting your expectations. And for that I cant tell you how sorry I am. We truly try to not only meet but exceed expectations. We will ensure... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A beautiful hotel,all the right touches, a staff of long timers and just the right "feel". Quirky but what we like as opposed to the new modern Hyatt types. No where else do you make peanut and butter sandwiches with milk and coffee in the evenings. A great touch of history for Le Pav

Helpful?
Thank BigtimeFun
Peter W, Director Of Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BigtimeFun, Your review displays exactly what we are. Unique in many forms and fashions. Our PB&J tradition Is unlike no other.. Our History with the ghosts and all the paranormal activity is so traditional here. And quite frankly Le Pavillon is a staple in the heart of New Orleans La. So who wouldn't want to come and experience all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,391 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (921)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (256)
Viewed
Room/suite (189)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (286)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Castle Suite (37)
Viewed
Executive Suite (34)
Viewed
Leisure King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,258 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,079 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#11 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,513 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay