We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 153 New Orleans hotels

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% off your Room
Save Saved
You added Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue to your Saves list
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #75 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Yvonne G
  • Overview
  • Reviews (608)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (86)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    217
    93
    50
    32
See reviews for
100
175
32
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a really great time! Loved the hotel! It was very charming. Very comfortable! The staff was always awesome no matter what time of day or night. And I don't think I could say enough about Lukes! The food was incredible! My husband and I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel within walking distance to the French Quarter. Happy hour with complimentary wine in the lobby was nice . Breakfast at Luke's is amazing . Beds are very comfortable. Great hotel for a conference . Very helpful doormen and bell service . Refrigerators in room as well as coffee. No complaints at all !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Thank you for the the wonderful comments about our hotel! I'm delighted to hear you were able to enjoy all of the hotel's amenitites, including the amazing Luke's Restaurant. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and giving us such great feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the New... More

Fort Atkinson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff, clean and pleasant surroundings. Within walking distance to everything, but away from the noise on Bourbon Street. Nice afternoon wine/cheese reception in the lobby. Location is wonderful to enjoy many of the New Orleans attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue! It makes me very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the city of New Orleans. Thank you once again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Kindest regards,... More

Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has character. Great location. The staff did a fantastic job. Cody and Carlyn at the front desk are the best. Nice clean rooms. The hotel's restaurant is also very good. It is what you would expect from a Hilton Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cory, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that Cody and Carlyn were able to provide the exceptional service we are known for. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton is not usually my first choice but I did expect more from this hotel. My room smelled musty and they ran out of hot water every night. After spending day running around New Orleans, you really want to take a shower at night. It was very conveniently located but that's about the only thing that was special.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Monique, Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay at the Hilton New Orleans St. Charles Avenue. I am very sorry to hear about the situation you encountered with not having hot water during your stay. I can completely understand your frustration with this and I can assure you that we are... More

Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and loved it! It is so convenient to Bourbon St, just a 15 minute walk away. The Superdome is only a 15 minute walk and the Riverfront area is a 20 minute walk. The room was small but very comfortable. I was worried about the noise from the street since St Charles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments in regards to the Hilton St. Charles Avenue! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed all the amazing attractions that New Orleans is known for. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in New Orleans! Kindest regards, Tiffany... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Hilton diamond member, and as each year passes I become more and more disenchanted with the brand. This visit really was the worst I've had at numerous properties over the last several years. The water in the shower was ice cold, the bed was lumpy and impossible to sleep in, and the room temperature never got cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Brad, First and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize that your stay at our hotel was not enjoyable and I can compltely understand your frustrations. As a valued and loyal Diamon HHonors guest, I take your feedback to heart especially because I feel that we dropped the ball and we did not execute the exceptional service that we are... More

Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The carpet in room 502 smells bad. The staff sprayed some type of deodorant on the carpet but this did not remove the smell. We were told to keep the air condition blasting in order remove the smell. I think the carpet is mildewed. I went to Walmart and purchase air freshness but this didn't help. If you have allergies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to sincerely apologize for the condition of your room during your stay with us. I can completely understand your frustration with this, especially since you had to go out of your way to take care of the room yourself. I can assure you that we have addressed this issue and we will be renovating this... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nicer hotel, the rooms are well kept and clean. The service is very good. There was a bad leak from the ceiling in the hallway in front of our room which required industrial fans and the staff was very conscious of making sure we were comfortable staying where we were, or they would move us. The stairwell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany W, Front Office Manager at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you were able to experience the wonderful attractions that New Orleans has to offer. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you had mentioned that occured during your... More

Ft. Pierce, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was convenient to many New Orleans activities without being overwhelmed by noise and rowdy/raunchy crowds and the room we ended up in was a nice size. While a bit dated the room was clean and functional, though the bath tub faucet did drip continuously (a wash cloth over the drain quieted it... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith M N, Director of Sales at Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, responded to this review

Hi Randall C, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I also wanted to let you know that we have addressed your concerns regarding the strong deodorizer smell with our housekeeping department. In regards to the room be a bit dated, we have great news:... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Address: 333 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans / St Charles Ave Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans #38 Business Hotel in New Orleans #41 Family Hotel in New Orleans #67 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
250

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer