We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
315 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2424
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA
Add Photo Write a Review

2,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    808
    155
    55
    34
See reviews for
550
945
97
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2366)
  • Mar-May only
    (681)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (562)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (554)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (569)
All months
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Since this hotel's location was on Magazine, not too far west of the Quarter, and had easy access to the Canal cable car for transportation... that made the hotel "work" for us. But we were given a room by an elevator, on first floor, and the drapes did not close so a bright light from the adjoining lot kept our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike-Larose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review

While I am disappointed to hear the experience fell short of ideal, I am glad that our team here in New Orleans was able to still make it an enjoyable time for your visit. I apologize about any troubles with the outside lights and will be checking the rooms in that area to make sure all curtains close tightly. Thank... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a group for a bachelorette party and booked a suite that had 2 queen beds in a room and then the sofa bed in a divided space within the suite. The room overall was small-had a microwave and mini fridge. I was hoping for the size of a room that a residence inn or spring hill suites would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike-Larose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share! I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay, and specifically the policy that there is an increased rate for more than 2 adults in a room. While we have seen it as a fairly standard policy across the industry, we still do everything we can to make sure it... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean and in a great location. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This being said I must let other travelers know that after giving the front desk a credit card to keep on file our card was compromised within 24 hours. The number was used at another hotel in California. Could have been just a strange coincidence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike-Larose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review

Mary Jo, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize for the perceived lack of follow up on the credit card issue. We verified with our providers that there was no breach of security found with our systems. I hope that whatever the cause of the trouble, that it did not interfere with your travel plans, and was an easy... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we were for a couple of nights, and after being the weekend away, we came back to spend our last night in New Orleans. Sandra really helped us a lot to accommodate us, even with last minute notice. And thanks a lot to Lucien, helping us and letting us use the facilities of the hotel even if we already checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike-Larose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing! I will be sure to give all the team members an extra pat on the back for helping to create a great New Orleans experience for you. We really appreciate knowing that we could be a part of your memories. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Close to the action without being in the middle of everything! Small, quiet, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel. We had suite with king bed and pull out sofa bed and our 3-member family was fine for a week. No window in main bedroom, but large window in the living area overlooking inner courtyard. Breakfast buffet included. Easy walk to Canal St.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike-Larose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay with us, Teresa! For the suites, we have a variety of options and views that can be specifically booked, including upgrades to Magazine views or a corner suite with windows on multiple walls! All great options depending on what your style of travel is! More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very nice. It is about a half mile to the French Quarter. You do not want to use your car and they charge $35/day for parking. The area is ok and there are several restaurants close by. Our King room was very small but we got upgraded to a suite because of a mix up. The king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike-Larose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA, responded to this review

Glad you had a good stay! We definitely try to mixup the breakfast offerings with unique hot items daily, and I am sorry to hear it didnt quite hit the mark. Otherwise, it sounds like you had a lot of fun visiting, and I hope you get to return again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

698 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (524)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (154)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Suite Front Building (16)
Viewed
King Suite Rear Building (18)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Single King Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Standard Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter, LA

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay