We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Hotel deals
Hotel website
821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    238
    284
    119
    34
    17
See reviews for
126
239
39
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (692)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
See the most recent reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Giving this hotel a rating of two was a hard decision to make. I had one of the worst experiences I've ever had with a hotel, but the kind staff and managers did everything they could to rectify it. I arrived to the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the nice lobby. After the lobby, the allure ended. As I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristi T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Though I know you had several discussions with our staff and management that, as you mentioned offered resolutions, I would like to also offer my personal apologies. You are absolutely right that the experience you had at our hotel is unacceptable. The good thing is that we immediately reacted by conducting discussions and re-training with our staff to ensure that... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very helpful staff kinda makes up for average not much to look at hotel in dire need of new mattresses. Very good breakfast offered and cozy lounge/bar area. Ok, I'm told to use 200 characters in my review so here they are. Hotel is on side street with hidden entrance so go slowly when driving to it or you'll pass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

It was very nice of you to mention our cozy bar and restaurant as well as acknowleding our wonderful staff. Even though you enjoyed our location I am sorry that you were disappointed with the decor of the hotel as we have recently renovated the entire hotel including the lobby and guest rooms. I certainly understand that every guest has... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Friendly check in. Room on the 15 the floor was ok with a nice view of the city. Bed had a wooden platform instead of a box spring that extended beyond the mattress that resulted in a bruised shin. Sink water handle came off anytime it was used, and shower water control rotated to a hotter setting on its own.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to recognize our associates for their friendly service. The issues you experienced are certainly the types of things our team should be double checking before the guest gets into the room and I apologize that we did not make that happen for you. We can certainly review this with our room attendants... More 

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

No complaints on this hotel. Very close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. Hotel room was excellent including the view from our room. Nice size television in the room also very quiet (got great sleep). A little pricy but overall I was extremely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Thank you!! We truly appreciate your gracious feedback. Our team of associates will be glad to know that they satisfied another customer at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. Come back any time, Kristi Taglauer, General Manager More 

fairhope, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

very good place to stay, people were friendly and accommodating. Service was quick with 1 exception and I forgive them as everything else was just fine, sometimes there is a communication breakdown in any business

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Yeah! Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you for your understanding and I was glad to hear that we recovered. We hope you're choose the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter the next time you're in the "Big Easy". Kristi Taglauer, General Manager More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in January 2014. Our room was on the 14th floor and first opinion was quite basic but ok for our stay as we didn't expect to spend much time there, a closer look at the bed looked like it was not made properly as the underlay looked not quite right, so I decided to remake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

I certainly have to extend an apology for the service disappointments you experienced while staying with us. Even though your review gives us areas to work on I appreciate the detail so that we can focus on these areas with our team. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we want you to know that we are truly sorry... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

It is impossible to completely detail the complete waste of time my wife and I experienced during our two night stay in this hotel. Safe to say we will NEVER stay here again. As a frequent traveler over the past decade-plus, I have been generally a fan of Hilton properties. Typically, we will go out of our way and spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I sincerely want to extend my whole hearted apologies for the service issues you encountered. I would certainly love to have the opportunity to win you back as a loyal customer to the Hilton family of hotels. If you can spare a moment and reach out to... More 

Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was reasonably priced and was just 2-3 blocks off of Canal and Bourbon St. Don't let that scare you though... the area was safe and far enough off of the main path that it was quiet but still close enough to rely on foot transportation. The trolley system is also a great way to get around. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

It was kind of you to take the time to post your wonderful comments about your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter. We would love to have you back again! Kristi Taglauer, General Manager More 

Scottsdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here due to location and price. The lobby is on the 11th floor. There is no standing bellman at the bottom floor, you need to call to get service. The front desk was very helpful and as a Hilton Honors member I was given my freebies. Our room was on the 14th floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

So, so glad to know that you had an awesome stay at the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter! It is our daily goal to provide our guests with an outstanding visit and it makes us so proud to know that we accomplished that for you. Make your way back soon, Kristi Taglauer, General Manager More 

Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Rooms - very spacious and comfortable, beddings were great, and overall, the hotel was very clean Staff - very helpful and friendly, and couldn't ask for more Pricing - very competitive, however, at the price we paid, the hotel should have included at least a continental breakfast and complimentary water bottles in the room

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristi T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Thank you for posting the great comments about our clean rooms and great staff. I wanted to offer a solution to satisfy your request for complimentary water and breakfast. If you are a frequent traveler, the Hilton Honors program is the way to go. You can join for FREE at the Hilton website and start earning points immediately. With more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Other (35)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay