We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD

Hotel deals
Hotel website
821 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter\/CBD
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    248
    292
    124
    36
    19
See reviews for
135
248
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (719)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great customer service. But the rooms and parking were expensive. However they will hold your car in the lot til 4p which allows you time to hang out before you leave. Also, you can leave your luggage at the concierge after check out until you're ready to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Take the good, take the bad and there you have the Hilton Garden Inn.... The location is great. We were able to walk to all of the activities we planned and there are a lot of great restaurants near by. The check-in process was quick and the staff was friendly. Although the room was clean and spacious (5 of us),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

svanwag88 Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with this informative survey. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and staff, I am sorry to hear you experienced otherwise with our beds and billing. I would like to help, and ask that you email me at adam.turni@Hilton.com so I may assist. The... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was great for the price of the room. Comfortable walking distance from the fun. The restaurant at the Hilton wasn't as good as expected. The pancakes and eggs were very greasy. The picture of the pool on the site was very deceiving. We were expecting a small pool but not the smallness we experienced. There is a swingers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

JohnT P Thank you for providing us with your valuable comments. I do apologize for any unpleasant experiences you may have encountered while here, and hope we may discuss your stay if possible. I can be reached by email at Adam.turni@Hilton.com and will be anticipating your message. More 

Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a last minute overnight trip to NOLA and found a great rate here. The location is great with easy access to many things. From the time we drove up to the time we left, we were greeted by enthusiastic, happy people. The rooms were spacious and clean. Most importantly, the air conditioning worked well in the July heat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Lafayette1 SO happy to hear we were able to accommodate your last minute travels. Thanks for the great review. From our great location and value, to our focused staff and comfy rooms, we look forward to welcoming you back to the city on your future travels to Nola! Adam Turni Assistant General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel was quite a disappointment. We were greeted with a large, dark, nasty stain in the hallway carpet. The room was a decent size, but the bathroom was tiny and closet door was jammed. The air conditioning unit was loud and went on & off repeatedly. The shower had an inexplicably long curtain that dragged a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

RoseN2001 I would very much like to discuss your experience at our property, as it is not consistent with what we work to provide for our guests. I deeply apologize for everything that occurred while with us and that not enough was done to remedy or resolve while you were still here. I can be reached at Adam.turni@Hilton.com and anticipate... More 

Olympia,WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I chose the Garden Inn because my "conference hotel" was remodeling all its guest rooms, and I have Multiple Chemical sensitivity. The Garden Inn was the only one of 8 hotels close to the conference that would meet my needs for special room cleaning and linen treatment...which it did cheerfully and thoroughly. The staff were outstanding, and I had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Robert M It was truly our pleasure to ensure your stay was a special one, and we appreciate your choosing us. Thank you for your great response and kind words, and we look forward to your return if your future travels bring you back to Nawlins! Adam Turni Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

My cousin and I just got back from our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD and it was fantastic. The staff was super helpful with helping us find places to go and to eat at. They also kept the room spotless and even put what we had on the bed back to where it was even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

ReshannaRobertson We are so pleased to hear of the wonderful visit to the city for you and your cousin. Employees like Floyd are a great example of how our service-focused staff is always ready at the drop of a "pin"! Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels to the Big Easy!... More 

League City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Upon checking in we asked if a room with a view was available, we were told yes and sent up only to find that room did not have a view. We then got a new room that was even smaller and still didn't have a view. We just stayed there because we didn't want to move again..only to find that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

cdstrickland67 Please know that we are very interested in your concerns and hopefully we may discuss so I may offer some resolve and personally apologize. I can be reached at Adam.turni@Hilton.com and do hope I hear from you. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with this review as we will use it to help us grow and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I absolutely love this hotel. The food is great, the decor is beautiful, and the staff if very friendly. My only complaint would be the beds, they are hard as a rock even with the dial set to soft. However, considering how much there is to do in this city and the walking involved, we still slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam T, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD, responded to this review

Shanna S Thank you very much for your kind response. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our location, staff and property. We would have hoped to correct any issues with your bed during your stay, so please reach out to me at Adam.turni@Hilton.com if you would like to discuss. Please consider us again on your future travels.... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(5)
  • Bourbon street(5)
  • Great location(3)
  • Rooftop pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

412 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Other (35)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#58 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay