We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

#100 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    258
    111
    64
    76
See reviews for
152
244
18
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (711)
  • Mar-May only
    (191)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (202)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
See the most recent reviews
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel was very dirty. The carpet in the rooms were disgusting, dirty, worn, and coming up. The walls in the hotel had stuff on them and looked as though they had never been cleaned. It smelled musty. The rooms are in need of complete updates. They are old and very worn down. Towels had stains on them. The service... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricky The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make your stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the legitimate comments we receive from our... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Rooms are small, but expected for the area. Loved the ambiance and the decor. Everything was clean from what I saw. The location was not far from Bourbon or the river at all. I was surprised by the parking fee of $25 a day, but it was worth it. The valet was friendly and promptly brought the car back to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thanks for your review about your recently stay at the Best Western St. Christopher hotel we are please to hear that you have enjoyed your please come visit us again when ever you are in New Orleans... Sincerely Tashena Johnson More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else because of the extra charges that I incurred on my credit card after I checked out. I had to call the hotel several times to get this problem resolved and every time I called I got a different excuse as to why someone couldn't help me with my bill. The initial charge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashely, Thanks you for you review about your recent stay at Best Western Plus St. Christopher hotel. I am not Happy that you had some issues after checkout with your bill. Let ma say that The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make your stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to... More 

Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel looked nice but the AC was out in the room. The maintenance man was not allowed on the roof to fix it because he was unaccredited and the hotel was not able to place me in a different room. Also I was not refunded nor offered any type of accommodation for my horrible hot stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brandt, Thanks you for you review about your recent stay at Best Western Plus St. Christopher hotel. I am not Happy that you had some issues after checkout with your bill. Let ma say that The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make your stay enjoyable. I want you to know that the legitimate comments we receive from you... More 

Longview, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This Best Western Hotel is RIGHT IN THE HEART of New Orleans and has amazing access to Bourbon Street and the Waterway attractions. Easily walkable and just a great FUN place to go!! Rooms are small but very quaint and full of New Orleans character. Clean....When they say 4:00 check in that MEANS no sooner than...so make sure you understand... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Best Western Plus St. Christopher. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again. sincerely Tashena Johnson More 

Ava, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our first trip to New Orleans. My boyfriend and I were very happy with our 3 night stay! The room was a bit small, but we were not bothered by this as we only needed enough room to sleep and shower. The quality of food on the free breakfast was a bit poor but there was enough variety... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessica. Thanks you for your review about your recent stay with us at Best Western Plus St. Christopher we are pleased to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will return to stay with us the next time you are in New Orleans La. on Behalf of my staff we thanks you again... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here on a quick getaway with my aunt. I loved the old charm of the hotel with the brick walls in the room. Pros: The doorman was amazing (short African-American gentleman) Usually, I wouldn't leave this disclaimer, however, there are two and the other leaves a bit to be desired in terms of attentiveness and attitude toward customer service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shay, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. first let me say that The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make their stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Please... More 

Brooksville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Traveling with friends we stayed there for 5 days in July and had a great time. This is an older property with a wonderful location, within walking distance of most venues and cable car connections. I will start by complimenting the hotel staff for their courteous service and kudos to the bartender for her personality (sorry, I can't recall her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thanks for your review! we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I want you to know that the legitimate comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. sincerely Tashena JOhnson More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Agree with other reviewers about the staff—I was checked in by someone who spent the entire time on the phone and never greeted me. Room was clean, but poorly lit, and had a bit of a dank smell. Location is good if you don't mind a bit of a walk (I don't), price is probably fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on tripadvisor. The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make their stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please... More 

Fort Stockton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed there on August 3 2014. We had two rooms. This was not our first time at this hotel. The air conditioner broke during the night. It was horrible. Upon waking up miserable and complaining, the manager did nothing to compensate us. The entire hotel air conditioning was out. Inexcusable. Ill rate the hotel a dud on every site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make their stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. Please be assured that the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question