We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3.0 of 5 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    196
    90
    49
    63
See reviews for
112
186
13
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (538)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Manchester, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice older Hotel, loved the exposed brick, large room, excellent bath and bed. Friendly staff and a good hot breakfast. Not so good part, itemized bill with 9 lines. two for the safe (did not use) and two for the Valet ($28 w/ tax) They tax everything here, not the Hotels fault, just letting you know.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Craig, We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel so much. It is nice to hear that our staff was friendly and that you were pleased with your room. We do strive for our guests to have an excellent experience while they are here. It is nice that we were able to provide that for you. We look forward... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family of five fit comfortably in the double at this hotel. The customer service was wonderful! Kevana was sweet and helpful. The free wifi was strong. The location was great, we walked everywhere! Also, the free breakfast was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Best Western PLUS St Christopher in NOLA is my "go to" hotel. Conveniently located to the French Quarter and other major attractions. The rooms are CLEAN, comfortable and have historic touches. The entire staff at the hotel are gracious and efficient. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to New Orleans.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear that we are your "go to" hotel. That is an honor that we don't take lightly. From our entire staff here at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher, THANK YOU! Mindy Murphy Assistant General Manager More

Maumee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Do not stay at this hotel. I have never been to a hotel where none of the rooms become available until 4 PM. When a room is cleaned, it becomes available for check-in. Not here. There was a line in the lobby of us waiting to get in to the hotel. One even got some lip service when they were... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do apologize that you had to wait until check in time for your room to be available. We do put guests in rooms as they are cleaned and inspected throughout the day. As soon as they become available, the desk agent can check you in. It sounds like the agents were... More

McComb, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If there is one example of how "deceiving the web-pictures" can be, well this will have to get the grand prize. The room is nothing close to what it has been made to appear, on top of it, room and the walk-way had dirty carpets. Staff were cleaning up rooms at odd hours (I mean at 5:00 p.m.) Never been... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Akash, Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. I have read about your issues. I do apologize that we fell short of your expectations. I will check the websites to see where it still says something about waffles. We did change to pancakes, and I thought I had changed all of the websites.... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay at Best Western in New Orleans. Everything was nice and appeared clean. I had a great view of the city and the room was affordable. Parking was $25 a day. The hotel was in walking distance of all main attractions. New Orleans isn't somewhere you would want to have to drive around. My only compliant is... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a great time here. It is nice to be staying where most everything is in walking distance from the hotel. We do hope you will stay with us again, next time your are in New... More

Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for money hotel, located just off Canal Street, and a short walk to Bourbon Street and the 'vibrant' French quarter. Rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated, and wifi worked throughout. Aircon works , although was a little too noisy, and I ended up switching it off when I went to sleep. Staff friendly and helpful. Rates include breakfast........... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you for your kind words about our location and the comfort of our rooms. We are very centrally located, and our guests do love that. I do apologize that you were not as pleased about our complimentary breakfast. We do try offer something for everyone. We even have a pancake machine. We do evaluate our offerings on... More

lexington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is truly a find of a life time in New Orleans. Close to everything . The Quarter , The Casino Superdome .etc. They have done a super job with the remodeling of this hotel. Make sure you get to meet Ms Tashensa Johnson during your stay. She is outstanding in her perople skills. Have stayed ay many hotels around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joe, Thank you for going on Trip Advisor and writing a review. Tashena is a gem. We are very excited to have her on our team. It sounds like you truly enjoyed our hotel and our friendly staff. They have a way of making people feel very welcome. We will look forward to seeing you the next time you... More

Atlanta
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Certainly the location was nice ... walking distance to the French Quarter, Mississippi River and restaurants in the business district. But the service and accommodations were average at best And the price was not commensurate with my average experience. Now the place is having some construction but I never knock a business for attempting to upgrade/spruce-things-up in a reasonable way.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that our location was a plus for you while you stayed with us. I do apologize for the bar not being open while you were waiting. She did open late that day. We do strive to accommodate our guests needs, and provide a superior guest... More

san jose, Costa Rica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you know what to expect, you can choose this hotel and you will have a good stay. Do not expect it to be fancy, but staff is helpful, it is clean, breakfast is ok (better that other continental breakfasts I've had), wireless internet works, location is good, shopping is close and so is Bourbon street. I recommend it, just... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Adriana, I will let our staff know that you appreciated their helpfulness, and our housekeeping department know how clean you found your accommodations. Thank you for your recommendation to others. That means a lot to us. I hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans. There is so much to do and see, it is hard to fit it... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay