We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 153 New Orleans hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #98 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
csatter Peoria, Arizona
  • Reviews (427)
  • Photos (118)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    164
    69
    39
    48
See reviews for
93
148
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

- expensive parking $35/$25; - mngt unwilling to resolve booking problem or price discrepancy w/ me or PL - tiny rooms - be careful about booking in a specific area. Note to Priceline: this IS NOT Garden District

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wanted to stay near the French Quarter in New Orleans. Looked at reviews on severe; sites. I chose this hotel primarily because of price and location. From the moment I parked in front of the hotel and Merlin the bell hop took charge of our can I knew I had chosen the correct place. Everyone treated us like they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only bad thing about our stay was that we had to call housekeeping several times before we finally were able to get more towels. But overall, our stay was fine. The location was perfect and it is definitely worth the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

VERY DISHONEST DESK AND HOUSEKEEPING STAFF!!!! I recently spent the July 4 (Essence Festival Weekend) at this hotel and I will never stay there again. When I first arrive, I was greeted with a smile from Merlin, the friendliest and most personable valet driver I have ever encountered. However things quickly turned downhill from there. I was given a dusty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. B Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My experience at this hotel was great. The location is really a draw, you are in close proximity to Canal Street and the French Quarters. The hotel staff is very helpful. I believe the front desk manager was named Tasheena, she gave me some great insight on where to eat the morning that I checked in and she also warned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to having you in the future! More

Kennesaw, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I made the reservation the person said I could apply my coupon at check in. At check in they refused to honor the coupon and then would not refund the the money for reservation. I stayed one night canceling the rest of the reservation. At checkout the next morning they tried to charge me for canceling equal to another... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joh F, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel did not inform me about the $30 incidental fee being charged to my credit card after I checked out of the hotel. I checked my bank account only to find this charge. When I tried to call back and speak to someone, I had to press all these buttons to speak to someone and then the phone cut... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here during the 2014 Essence Festival and I really enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect as it wasn't too far at all to most of the major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cute and nicely decorated. I would defintely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such lovely comment. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. Also, thank you for recognizing our staff we pride our self in making sure each guest stay is a memorable one. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future. More

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were greeted by the valet guy, very pleasant, really sweet. (best experience of the whole stay) This room was reserved under the government rate, and it was the most difficult check-in process I've ever had traveling using this rate. The front desk agent checked us in using both my debit card, American Express card, and Cash (mind you, she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

I’m deeply sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on being efficient and very helpful with all our guests. The experience you received is not acceptable and that’s not what we promote. However, I want to send out my... More

Memphis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friends I stayed here during the 4th of July weekend and had a great time. The customer service was superb!! By far the friendliest staff I have encountered in New Orleans. Loved the exposed brick in the rooms and our housekeeper was phenomenal!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such lovely comment. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel and will look forward to seeing you again More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer