We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 153 New Orleans hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #100 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jon m Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (465)
  • Photos (122)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (103)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    174
    79
    45
    51
See reviews for
105
164
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have never been to New Orleans previously and we found the hotel very central and easy to get to the main attractions. The hotel is a little dated but the staff are first class in particular Kinisha Stewart, she was by far on of the best staff we have encounted. We had an issue with the room on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although it is located in a busy area, you wouldn't know it once you enter the tranquility of your room. They had great beds to rest after a day of heat exhaustion and walking so much. Their Free morning breakfast is a blessing in disguise - Your pocket will thank you. Free Wi-fi too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here at The Best Western St. Christopher Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit here . We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property ,we hope to see you in the future, thanks once again. More

Odenton, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel Aug 22-25. Our room was nice, clean, a little bit small but no more so than a number of New Orleans hotels we have stayed at. The location is great - just off Canal. It is on Magazine but if you cross Canal, the street becomes Decatur. The breakfast was ok - had eggs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here at The Best Western St. Christopher Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit here and that our staff was excellent to you. We would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We hope to see you in the future, thanks once again. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel got a bad rap on some of the previous submissions I believe. My family and I visited August 16 thru August 20. The room was a bit small but the character was worth it. This hotel is very centrally located and we walked everywhere. Breakfast was good and the staff was courteous and very helpful with anything we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janna, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on tripadvisor about your recent stay here at the St. Christopher hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again. Sincerely Tashena Johnson More

Covington, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because I had a BW gift card. It was much more than I expected given it's typically a low cost generic chain. It's in a historic building with a lot of charm. Our corner room had a nice view (though no balcony), and a large bright bathroom. Old brick walls made the room cute & cozy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thanks so much for your review on tripadvisor about your recent stay here at the St. Christopher hotel. We are Pleased to know that you enjoy your stay and enjoyed your visit to New Orleans La. Please come back anytime!. Sincerely Tashena Johnson More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Walking distance to almost everything and you're away from the noisy Bourbon street. Cafe Dumond is only a 15-minute walk and The Ruby Slipper Cafe is right next door. The Geisha Sushi Bistro was just around the corner as well. Both really good restaurants. The hotel staff was very accommodating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on tripadvisor about your recent stay here at the St. Christopher hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again. Sincerely Tashena Johnson More

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family of 4 stayed at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel July 27th and 28th. The room was small but clean. There was no window in the room which makes the room feel smaller. The hotel is in a pretty good location, only a block off Canal Street near the Casino. It was an easy walk down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thanks for your review about your recently stay at the Best Western St. Christopher hotel we are please to hear that you have enjoyed your please come visit us again when ever you are in New Orleans... Sincerely Tashena Johnson More

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very dirty. The carpet in the rooms were disgusting, dirty, worn, and coming up. The walls in the hotel had stuff on them and looked as though they had never been cleaned. It smelled musty. The rooms are in need of complete updates. They are old and very worn down. Towels had stains on them. The service... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricky The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make your stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the legitimate comments we receive from our... More

Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are small, but expected for the area. Loved the ambiance and the decor. Everything was clean from what I saw. The location was not far from Bourbon or the river at all. I was surprised by the parking fee of $25 a day, but it was worth it. The valet was friendly and promptly brought the car back to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thanks for your review about your recently stay at the Best Western St. Christopher hotel we are please to hear that you have enjoyed your please come visit us again when ever you are in New Orleans... Sincerely Tashena Johnson More

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else because of the extra charges that I incurred on my credit card after I checked out. I had to call the hotel several times to get this problem resolved and every time I called I got a different excuse as to why someone couldn't help me with my bill. The initial charge... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashely, Thanks you for you review about your recent stay at Best Western Plus St. Christopher hotel. I am not Happy that you had some issues after checkout with your bill. Let ma say that The St. Christopher Best Western strives to make your stay enjoyable. The principal goal of the St. Christopher is to provide dependable service to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in New Orleans with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
15 days ago
15 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer