We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 153 New Orleans hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #99 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mia_Kev2014 Exeter, New Hampshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (438)
  • Photos (119)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (95)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    167
    72
    40
    50
See reviews for
96
152
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there 4 nights and thought it was clean and comfortable. Having the breakfast downstairs was a huge plus so we didn't have to spend more money on meals. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to from the hotel (Bourbon St., Canal, Royal, etc). Only 2 complaints was when we first got there we wanted to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel and will look forward to seeing you again. More

atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff needs customer service skills. House Keeping should be fired. The Hotel must be the absolute worst in New Orleans. Although its in a good location in the French Quarter its is not suitable for overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we would like to apologize for the experience you had during your visit at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. More

Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

booked room with a view - guess that means it had a window because we certainly didn't have a decent view of anything. No vanity space in bathroom - only a pedestal sink. But overall ok place for 1 night if you are attending an event at the House of Blues.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Gross....... There were items left from the previous occupants in the room and only the direct eyesight surfaces were clean, you looked behind or to the side of anything and it was covered in filth. No fitted sheets on the beds, just a regular flat sheet over a dirty mattress cover. Stains on the duvet, bars covering the window in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tashena J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. kehlen I am responding to you review on tripadvisor. We are sadden to learn that you had some issues during your stay here at St. Christopher hotel. I want you to know that the legitimate comments we receive from our you are being taken seriously. you comments tell us what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve.... More

oh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was not the cleanest. Bathroom was dirty, air conditioner was loud, door didnt seal and let light in the room, didnt sleep very well. We will look at other hotels in the area if we come back to New Orleans.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very nicely kept historic hotel close to all of the must see attractions. Within walking distance to Jackson Square, (7 blocks) Bourbon Street, (4 blocks) and about one mile from the Superdome. Be aware that some rooms have a view of the back of adjacent buildings only. The street facing views are nice, be sure to ask for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we look forward to you coming back to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. I am always pleased to hear the guest response on the hotel. Thank you again we hope to see you in the future! More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 nights recently. Our family had two rooms, one king and one with two beds. Our king room was a little snug, but comfortable. Housekeeping was impeccable. The free breakfast was quite adequate. However, one morning it was just cancelled, we had no idea why. Even without breakfast, this hotel is a great value. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to having you in the future! More

Livermore, CA, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the staff was exceptional. At least one employee was confrontational and rude in the breakfast area. The breakfast was shut down early because of a drainage problem that in my opinion could have been better handled, leaving guests shaking their heads in disgust.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we would like to apologize for the experience you had during your visit at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. I would like to thank you for staying at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel and if you’re ever in the city again please visit so that we can change things around for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wi-fi is inconsitent. The hotel only has nickelodeon and you must purchase additional television to view shows for children under 5 years old. There was a flood in the kitchen thus the complimentary breakfast was not served but no one from the hotel gave the guests a "complimentary" notification of this inconvenience. The icing on the cake was a dead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we would like to apologize for the experience you had during your visit at The Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. More

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and confortable stay. I really liked that the location was right in the middle of everything because it was next to the french quarter and next to the warehouse district. The hotel is right on Magazine/Decatur Street which is full of great bars and restaurant spots.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinisha S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell other guest about our wonderful hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We are pleased to know that our hotel is in a great location for you to enjoy our beautiful city! Once again thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western plus St. Christopher Hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in New Orleans #99 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer