We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

#104 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    220
    287
    122
    69
    78
See reviews for
172
265
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (776)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (201)
All months
Lewisville, Texas
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk members were helpful, Naomi and Amber, Marvin(valet) was also. Ms Peggy was also friendly. The rooms were nice, but the rail in the bathroom was unattached, which could cause an accident. This was room 413. The beds were firm, and bedding was clean. Morning breakfast was also tasty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived in two (large) cars. St Charles St was half shut down so we had a bit of a time parking in front of the hotel and my wife had to park down the street. The valet was awesome about it. Had I known, I would have parked both cars in the street and let him sort it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was really nice and quaint. We had a window we could sit in and with brick walls showing. Bathroom did not have a fan, so you had to deal with bathroom smells. Continental breakfast was nice and the hotel location is close to the french quarter and tourist adventures. BIGGEST ISSUE: there is absolutely no on site parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel. excellent location, nice rooms, water pressure great, AC was good but working hard in 9th floor room. BED very comfy I would like more HD choices. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Bar opens on Thursday never got to see it open.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coquitlam
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here in Nov 2013. We found this hotel to be very clean and love the location! It's right off Canal so the street cars are right there. It's also only one block away from the French Quarter and although I've never stayed in the Quarter, it's probably much quieter. I really appreciate the continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good value hotel within easy walking distance to the French quarter. Nice and quiet and clean. The rooms are quaint and a bit smaller than other places we've been to, but they are considered average for New Orleans. The staff were friendly but we did find the door men a bit disinterested. Breakfast was pretty standard and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was pretty good, very clean. The only issue is that not every room has a window. They place a window frame, but add a mirror behind it. First time i've seen that. The hotel had a lot of character, which was awesome. They do include a history of the hotel in their book inside the room. The major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goleta, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the morning of our second day staying here, we were missing two towels. We called the front desk that evening and they said they'd bring them up right away, but no towels arrived for 20+ minutes -- we then called again and they then brought up the towels about 10 minutes later. Also, there were no new bottles of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay! Staff was efficient, friendly and professional. There was an overcharge but they are working to correct it. Location is awesome and very convenient. We will stay again at this location whenever we return to New Orleans.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gloria, Thank you for writing such a great review. I am sorry that there was an overcharge on your bill. I am happy to hear that the staff was great and that they are rectifying the overcharge for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in New Orleans. Mindy Murphy Assistant General Manager More 

Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel just off Canal Street about half way between Riverfront and Bourbon Street.Streetcar stop a short walk away.Free Wi-Fi.Large room with lots of space.Nice breakfast to start the day.Helpful staff.A couple of tables outside for smokers or just for a rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It sounds like you had a great time while you were here with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you also enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in New Orleans. Mindy Murphy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#77 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Mid-City
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal St Charles Hotel
#84 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Central Business District
The Whitney Hotel
The Whitney Hotel
#39 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay