We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
114 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    257
    111
    63
    76
See reviews for
150
244
18
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (708)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (202)
All months
Pinole, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location and value were the reasons I chose this location. I am a low maintenance customer and my stay required very little interaction with the staff, but there were no deficiencies in service. There were also no instances of greatness that occurred during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel was very unfriendly. Arrived after four pm to check in and still had to wait 1 hour and 45 for my room. Room sheets had lint balls and the view from windows was horrible and house keeping didn't come daily. The bathroom floor tile was cracked and the shower is small. Only thing good about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived to check in after 4 PM. That should never happen. You should also never have to experience staff members who are not friendly. I am sorry that this also happened. We do strive to provide our guests with southern hospitality. It sounds like we fell short this time. We... More 

Albany, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was on the fence between a 2 star review and a 3 star review. Decided to go 2 stars due to the price they charged. Booked on Hotwire so paid in advance. I understand there was a festival going on and pricing and availability becomes an issue, but I have NEVER paid so much for such a depressing room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I am sorry that the room was not cleaned to your satisfaction. We do strive for superb cleanliness. I sounds like we fell short this time. I am happy to hear that our front desk and valet had a good attitude and were helpful. We... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was in disrepair and the toilet had come loose and would move around during use. The bill was not accurate and $262.00 in extra charges at the time of checkout, then an extra $115.00 was added to my credit card after I left the hotel.....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, I am sorry that you experienced maintenance issues while you were here. We do have 24 hour maintenance, so I hope you reported it when you discovered it. We certainly would have wanted to get it fixed for you. Please give Tashena, our Front Desk Manager, a call to discuss your bill discrepancies. Her direct line is 504-648-0448.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location to the French Quarter. Everything is within walking distance. From the great restaurants to the trolley line. John at the front door was amazing in giving us great recommendations on restaurants and fun things to do. The staff was very nice. The rooms are small but very clean and well furnished. Had a great stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited to know that our staff was friendly (John is terrific), the room was clean, and that you enjoyed our location. It sounds like we did many things right. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you the next time... More 

Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pros of this hotel is the location to the area. It was great location for Canal street and French Quarter as well as Riverfront. Also, the complementary breakfast was nice and the staff members were very friendly and helpful. Cons: 1. My room was dirty 2. Décor seem old 3. Pillows were not comfortable 4. Noise: could hear people... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melinda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I apologize that your room was not clean to your satisfaction. I will let the housekeeping manager know. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, and I am sorry we fell short this... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was unfriendly, scared of our dog (pet friendly) and rooms were too small... Overpriced parking with valet taxes to boot.... The smallest closet umm no closet a very small vanity... The smallest refrigerator ever could only hold 1 styrofoam container and a couple of gatorades... Unfriendly management and the list could go on a little longer....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tanya, I do apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We do strive to provide a friendly environment, and comfortable accommodations. We obviously fell short this time. I do hope you will give us another try the next time you are in New Orleans. Mindy Murphy Assistant General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was small for the price.The closet is an armoire and 3/4 of it is taken up by the safe and a mini fridge barely big enough for a carry out container and 2 gatorades. The carpet was so dirty that my white socks were black. This "pet friendly" hotel didnt have a patch of grass for the dog to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Susan, I do apologize that you did not have a good experience while you were staying with us. Unfortunately, we do not have a lot, but offer some of the lowest valet parking fees in our area. You came during French Quarter Fest, and the rates are higher during special events. We offer the valet service but there are... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the friendly staff, specially miss Johnson, the location by canal st, near mother's rest which is wonderful, very clean, free breakfast, our family will come back and would recommend this hotel to everyone .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Reina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff was friendly. Tashena is amazing as is the rest of our staff. I am glad you got to experience that. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in New Orleans. Mindy Murphy Assistant... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well located with easy excess to all the hot spot -French Quarter, Warehouse district and water front. Expensive parking at the hotel -suggest that to park 4 blocks away from the hotel which cost half the price - Jarvier Street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mindy M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location. I understand about the parking rates, but unfortunately in downtown New Orleans it is a reality. We are one of the cheapest rates around our area. I am glad that you found a lot close by. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question