We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    229
    196
    62
    27
    29
See reviews for
127
150
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta
Level Contributor
138 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We booked a two-night stay for 5 people here prior to a cruise. We began looking almost a year ahead - as we always do - and noticed there was very little availability in New Orleans, so we booked this. Later we learned Wrestle Mania is in town and they booked almost every room. We had a two-bedroom suite, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear ATLcruiser, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. Our location is typically a GREAT spot for visitors before and after going on a cruise out of New Orleans. We renovated our lobby, breakfast area and guest suites in early 2013. However, since we are an extended stay hotel there were some suites that did not... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The first impression of the hotel was an overwhelming smell of air freshener. The whole hotel and our room shared a similar smell. Other than that the hotel was good. Check-In was quick, room was a nice size with a reasonably equipped kitchen. Room was clean but a bit worn. Hotel staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed 3 days at Staybridge for a business conference. Great location; walking distance to museums, French Quarter and restaurants. Breakfast buffet made getting out for the day very easy. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is just a few blocks from lots of attractions..easy to walk to Aquarium, Insectarium, French Quarter, or St. Charles to hop on a street car (which takes you to the zoo!) Can you tell I travelled with a child? This hotel was great for our family..lots of breakfast choices, a spacious room, & evening food & beverage midweek.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It is no wonder since I have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years. Centrally located at the corner across the street from the famous soul food restaurant "Mothers", catacorner from Harrah's casino, Aquarium and light rail and around the corner from the Convention center and 3 blocks away from Bourbon street. Oh and I forgot! There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
west orange, nj
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed three days. The Front desk manager went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Free breakfast was welcoming with lots of variety. They never ran out of anything while I was there. Convenient to the convention center and the World War II museum as ell as the French Quarter. It was great to have a full kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our room at the Staybridge Suites was perfect for 4 friends to celebrate Mardi Gras. We were in a 2 bedroom suite, with 2 beds per room. The living area with kitchen in the middle seemed a little small, but we really didn't spend much time there anyway. We were out exploring New Orleans! The walk to the french quarter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We made our reservation a year in advance, my husband is Platinum with IHG, and the room was awful and smelled like mold! It was tiny, dirty, and had a view of the 5th floor roof. I suspect the mold had to do with the broken fridge that took two days to fix. We were given towels for 6 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear GwenAAnnapolis, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Staybridge Suites New Orleans. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked our room a year in advance of Mardi Gras and knowing what parking in New Orleans is like I called the property to make sure we would be able to park. I was told that as a Platinum IHG member that parking would not be a problem and was quoted $15 per day. When we arrived I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear toptimlrd, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss this further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a last minute booking or 2 nights during Mardi Gras so I can overlook a lot. We ended up with a smoking room (we don't smoke) because that was all that was left. It really didn't smell bad which was a nice surprise. We were on the 18th floor with a good view. Everything was very good except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear chloeVermont, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding parking arrangement and cleanliness. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites - New Orleans
Central Business District
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Homewood Suites New Orleans
#84 of 156 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay