We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    220
    177
    54
    26
    25
See reviews for
107
145
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (502)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We made our reservation a year in advance, my husband is Platinum with IHG, and the room was awful and smelled like mold! It was tiny, dirty, and had a view of the 5th floor roof. I suspect the mold had to do with the broken fridge that took two days to fix. We were given towels for 6 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear GwenAAnnapolis, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Staybridge Suites New Orleans. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked our room a year in advance of Mardi Gras and knowing what parking in New Orleans is like I called the property to make sure we would be able to park. I was told that as a Platinum IHG member that parking would not be a problem and was quoted $15 per day. When we arrived I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear toptimlrd, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss this further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a last minute booking or 2 nights during Mardi Gras so I can overlook a lot. We ended up with a smoking room (we don't smoke) because that was all that was left. It really didn't smell bad which was a nice surprise. We were on the 18th floor with a good view. Everything was very good except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear chloeVermont, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding parking arrangement and cleanliness. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staybridge Suites is a modest hotel property that offers a lot for the price. You get a clean comfortable room, an efficient and very friendly staff, plus a hot breakfast and evening social hour with beer and wine daily. The location is excellent...near enough to walk to the French Quarter and enjoy all it has to offer while being just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and were not disappointed. The room was huge and included a king size bed and a kitchen. The hotel was well maintained and the staff were helpful. The hotel was in walking distance of most inner city attractions such as the Aquarium, WWII museum (highly recommend), the French quarter etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great location, walking distance to the French Quarters, Harrah's Casino,Street cars,the river front and good restaurants.The Inn also offers a dinner during mid-week and a good continental breakfast at no charge.The room were very clean and the staff was very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights with a bus tour group. Wonderful staff and a nice breakfast. The location was perfect for walking to all the attractions. Pillows on the beds were soft and fluffy. Happy that we did not have to pay for the parking!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Destin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This inn is within walking distance to many great attractions and the inn offers a managers dinner on Tues/Wed/Thursday nights as well as a delicious breakfast 7 days a week with many choices. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping work hard to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are large, quiet and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near all the famous places you can think of in New Orleans. We walked to the Superdome, the French Quarter, Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, the river front and Harrah's Casino. Special mention goes to the front desk clerks who were very efficient and friendly. When I checked in, they immediately recognized my platinum status and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This review will be short and sweet. This hotel is in a great location. It's right across the street from Harrah's (if you want to gamble) and a few blocks from the French Quarter, in the other direction is Emerils. You are a few blocks from the Mississippi too. They were remodeling the "Great Room" during my visit so breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay