We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites New Orleans

Hotel deals
Hotel website
901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    389
    244
    97
    69
    36
See reviews for
292
125
22
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (835)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was very dissatified with my overall experience. Was in town for leisure over the weekend. I chose to check in on-line and accepted the 2nd floor room offered not knowing the room was on the same floor as a meeting/conference room. A family reunion was being held in the meeting room. On Saturday night in particular, my family and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
birmingham
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would love to give this place 5 stars because of the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. Especially the valet. The first suite we were given - the AC was broken. We didn't figure this out until 9 pm. Had to move our whole party to another floor. 5 of us and all our luggage. It seems to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear KP7236, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I am sorry to hear the AC did not work in the first room. It has been a very hot summer in NOLA and we have been working hard to keep everything running. We will be replacing quite a few units in the next week or... More 

Naperville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a great place to stay in New Orleans. It is walking distance to all of the downtown attractions and it has great amenities for the price. The complimentary breakfast was great and the evening managers reception was a nice bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Carl P, Thank you for your very kind and descriptive review of our hotel. My team and I appreciate all guest feed back. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, hotel OK. My room (room 405) had issue with cooling system. I talked with staff three times about it and no feedback at all. At the hotel with others from my work, their rooms were OK. Hotel tried to pass my room issue off as seasonal heat - which was obviously not true. I am a mechanical engineer in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs while in NOLA. We are experiencing several challenges this summer with HVAC issues. We are installing quite a few new units in the coming weeks to replace our very tired units. From your comments regarding your colleagues it appears the rest of your group had a pleasant... More 

Broomfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son was on a business trip over his 40th birthday and with Blake's help, I was able to provide my son with a surprise of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. I can only imagine all of the extra things Blake did to order my surprise items and have them in my son's room when he returned for the day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie F, Thank you for your very kind words, I will be sure to share them with Blake and the rest of my Team. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Forst room we stayed in should not have been in service AC was out of order. Moved to better room next day that was more in line with Homewood quality. Hotel did comp us for first night. Food was marginal. We did enjoy manager's reception with wine in the evening. B'fast was adequate but nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you for your feedback, your review will be discussed with my team and we will take your comments into consideration. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a hotel that was within our price range but not in the French Quarter. We found this hotel online and took a chance based on the reviews. I absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone on a tight budget and wants the Hilton brand. It far exceeded our expectations. Full kitchen including a dishwasher and dishes and there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Gerry L, Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will share them with my Team at tomorrow's Huddle. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel sucks...i booked a month ahead of time for a concert..they cancelled my room without notification due to problem with my card...very rude...and discourteous! 0 stars!!! Double check ur reservations...they dont care

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Melissa W, I am sorry you had a bad experience trying to stay at our hotel. Due to the very heavy demand for rooms this weekend we ensured all guaranteed reservations had a valid credit card on file once the cancellation window had closed. We ALWAYS attempt to contact any guest that has a declined credit card either by... More 

Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice suite for about $20 more/day than a regular hotel room, but they had free full breakfast (and evening snacks during the week), nice staff, and nice amenities. This was a bargain for my family of 4 and close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for the nice review. We are in a great location and I believe we are a great value also. Please share your observations with friends and family. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights in a suite with a kitchenette. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. Great location - within walking distance to Bourbon Street. The bathrooms could use an update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russell B, General Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jessica E, Thank you for your review, I appreciate all guest feedback. Please tell your friends about us and be assured we are updating our bathrooms in August. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

473 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
5:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#72 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites - New Orleans
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans ...
#115 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay