We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 154 New Orleans hotels

Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4200 Old Gentilly Road (I-10 Exit-239), New Orleans, LA 70126
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #123 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sarah D Oshawa, Canada
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    14
    5
    12
See reviews for
11
18
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was large with newly renovated bathroom. Bed wasn't very comfy. Staff was helpful with travel tips. Hotel was fine, however the area seems rough. We didn't have a car, so it was not convenient getting into the city. Next time I'll pay the extra $$$ to stay downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avondale, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a comfortable and clean Motel 6? This one fits the bill. Rooms: -Clean and larger than average. -Desk, chair, lounge chair, luggage bench. -The bed is beyond broken in, but still comfortable. Building/Grounds: -Strong smell in halls and elevator. Does not permeate rooms. -Anti-climb fence around all parking areas. Gates that don't get closed, but the neighborhood seems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in room 245 an its the worst motel I ever stayed in an I won't ever stay in a nother motel 6 in life I couldn't get any sleep because I was up all night. Killing. Roaches this place really needs to be shut down so people please dnt. Give this place ur money

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. Please accept our apologies that... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The motel was a nightmare the rooms was dirty bugs in the room ..mattress was torn ,stain and creepy , the parking in the back of the motel was dark and dangerous I was itching all night long the motel had a bad order

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doniphan, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a good cost-effective motel for budget travelers. For about $70 you can get a room with 2 double beds for 2 adults and 2 children, free Wi-Fi, TV and basic amenities. The room was clean and very spacious, and the bathroom looked as if it has been newly remodeled. Overall, I was very satisfied with the price and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bryan, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

You get what you pay for. While the motel was quiet and our room was clean. The staff was friendly. The neighborhood was real bad to the point if you are a female they think you are a hooker. When walking our dog had a strange man follow and stare at us even when we were in the gated parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doniphan, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

For $69, we enjoyed a spacious and clean room with sitting area, free wifi and television, and gated parking. The desk clerk was nice and courteous, checking me in quickly. We drove to the French Quarters which was less than ten minutes away for a bite to eat and to soak in the rich culture. We returned late and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was clean and big. The bathroom was clean and big. The price was good and it's barely a 10 minute drive to the French Quarter. The cleaning staff accidentally mistook our white towel for theirs and then apologized and returned it the next day. Much better experience than I expected considering the mixed reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We needed somewhere to stay at short notice close to New Orleans for a couple of days of our holiday in April just prior to one of the big French Quarter Festivals which was easier said than done. This Motel 6 is pretty good location-wise as its about 10 minutes from the city centre but the surrounding area is average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The neighborhood looked a little sketchy at first (no longer a surprise for Motel 6's), but we didn't have any problems. The room was larger and nicer than most Motel 6's, newly remodeled, and very clean. It also had a microwave and fridge (not all rooms do - make sure if you want one you reserve it). There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd

Address: 4200 Old Gentilly Road (I-10 Exit-239), New Orleans, LA 70126
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Orleans -Old Gentilly Rd Hotel New Orleans
Knights Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Knights Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay