We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1001 South Peters Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    252
    83
    47
    16
See reviews for
110
134
35
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (648)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here a few nights for a conference that was held at the convention center. The hotel is within a block of the convention center, so it was within convenient walking distance. The room was comfortable and clean. I had a breakfast meeting at the café one morning. The breakfast buffet selection was adequate, but a bit over priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Hall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quiet hotel, convenient location, friendly staff. Far enough from the French Quarter, but close enough to walk to restaurants. One block from convention center. I will definitely use this hotel for future trips to new Orleans.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

excellent property, staff well trained and helpful. location of hotel is very conveninet to quality restaurants and tourist sites. Valet parking, business center and meeting rooms great for meeting and family gathering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica D, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Ken B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback. Thank you for mentioning the property and our staff. We take great pride in everything we do here and love when we get to see the final results that the guest present to us. I am... More 

washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

accessibility from airport poor accommodations execellent to very good brevity is the soul of life and if this is not acceptable the survey is too demanding for your request OR you really do not want to get the surveys requested...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica D, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Betty M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations to and from the airport. Unfortunately, our hotel does not offer shuttle service. I do appreciate the comment about our property though. If you wish to discuss your stay... More 

Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not stay in this hotel again. It is farthest from the French Quarter, doesn't offer anything free (except water upon arrival), and everything breaks. There are better choices for the same price. I suggest staying in Ambassador's Suits instead.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica D, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello 3MATPOCA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you wish to discuss your stay further, please reach out to us! I sincerely hope that one day you chose to stay with us again and we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
75 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the lower garden/warehouse district, a great area for those requiring restful sleep. And it's only a few blocks to a trolly stop, which for only $3 you can ride all day long on any streetcar or public transit bus. The check in was smooth. Breakfast was good which is typical for HGI and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erica D, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Slowee08, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed our location which offers both convenience and fun! Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed breakfast. I will be sure to pass this on to our Food and Beverage Manager. We are looking forward... More 

Omaha
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very welcoming. If you're going to the conference center, this is a great location. It's only a block away. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The only problem that I encountered with the room was that it was not very sound proof. Whenever another room's door would close, it was extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redding, Connecticut
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in quite a quiet area and I must admit that I was a little nervous walking back to it the first night of the four I stayed there. However, one mustn't mistake 'quiet' for 'threatening' and, although there were a few people on street corners (which did worry me initially) near the local bars, there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was wonderful! The GSA's were awesome and made us feel at home. They found out it was my birthday and treated me to a bday beverage and nice card! We had a great time! Rooms were nice and other staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here in April and really enjoyed it. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the locaton is perfect. It's four blocks from the WWII museum (a must see), two blocks from the convention center, three from the Riverwalk and trolly connecting to the French Quarter, zoo and Garden District. One of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities