We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza

Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    523
    257
    124
    91
See reviews for
262
447
63
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1415)
  • Mar-May only
    (499)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (270)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (317)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (329)
All months
Greenville
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Wyndham over New Years 2015 and attended the Sugar Bowl. The hotel is in a good location between the French Quarter and Super Dome and Canal Street shopping. The room was comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay there. Staff were awesome and the only complaint is parking. The inside of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms. Only the lighting in the rooms not great, dark, can't put on makeup very well.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was nice that it was close to everything but the room was HOT. The vent was by the door and the bed was on the opposite side of the room. I wish I had brought a box fan. The bathroom was tiny. The parking garage had giant poles and made parking an SUV difficult. The staff was friendly. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our management team. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate... More 

US
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Strange hotel. Setup is a bit bizarre but the rooms were very nice. They had parking for extra which was helpful so we could get down to the Aquarium without looking for parking. My complaint is with the front desk clerk that checked me in. She was curt, at best. She did not tell me where a luggage cart was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate enounter with this particular front desk clerk. This is not acceptable and goes against our training standards. We will be passing along your comments to our management team to insure this does not happen again. We hope... More 

Huber Heights, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located across from the French Quarter; 1 block from Canal. Check in was quick and the desk staff was very friendly. We arrived at 11 am and our room was ready for us. The hotel is nicely decorated, the room was clean and everything we needed. Beds were very comfortable, had a small refrigerator and coffee pot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Wyndham Garden Hotel staff, thank you so much for the wonderful review! If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us again (504-522-0083)! More 

Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel during Jazzfest 2015. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff could not check us in due to their computer system being down. (apparently this had been an on going issue) We ended up waiting for approximately 45 minutes before one of the front deck clerks figured out that one computer "upstairs" was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was overall satisfactory, but we will still pass along those noticeable shortcomings to our management team. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more memorable, please do not hesitate... More 

Troy, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Upon arrival, I checked into a room with 2 beds. It was supposed to be 2 queen beds, like I was told on the phone, but they were full sized beds. My room looked like someone had previously tried to break in. The door had scratches all over and the latch did not work, which made me feel unsafe. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WL-DHR, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Hotel Baronne Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jessica H, Please allow us to address your review. 1. Our website states we have double rooms with full size beds (not queen beds as you have mentioned). Perhaps you are confusing us with the Wyndham French Quarter. 2. Our website also states the amenities we offer. We do not have microwaves, but we do have mini refrigerators. 3.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities