We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1319 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    225
    266
    140
    79
    51
See reviews for
195
234
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (761)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Vinita, OK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here on our summer 2015 trip to Nawlins. We will be going back and staying here again. They treated us like family. I felt our car and our pet were well protected. Great location, easy to find transportation, places to eat and drink were within walking distance. The rooms were clear and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel this past week. It is located off the bangs street it is located several blocks away from Canal and Bourbon street. The hotel itself is very quaint. The rooms are clean but if you do not have kids try to get a room away from the pool. The staff was very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my mum and grandad stayed here; having two rooms; me and my mum shared a double twin bedroom; which was slightly small but just enough room to lug are suitcases around. The room was clean and was nicely decorated - nothing special. Bathroom seemed relatively modern and was clean - towels didn't seem to be replaced everyday but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us recently during your visit to New Orleans. We value your business, and would like to let you know how much we appreciate both your positive comments and being given the opportunity to serve you. I hoping I can resolve the puzzle we have been asking ourselves regarding "the food in the attached... More 

Unknown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here previously a few years ago and loved it. So I was excited to book again and stay but was unpleasantly surprised to see how much has changed. Where to start? -The pool water was cloudy our entire stay and it just didn't seem clean. I got in once and there was different debris inside, including long black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. I deeply regret that our occupancy levels and the high use of the pool created a negative impression during your stay, as you noted we certainly tried to stay on top of the appearance and will continue to make those efforts going forward... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A two night stay at this hotel had very mixed experiences. The rooms themselves were old New Orleans style and, although not perfect, quite pleasant in an old-world aesthetic way. What was problematic was the pull-out couch had dirty sheets complete with bobby pins from previous guests. When called about it, new sheets were immediately delivered, but there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our housekeeping service failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. I deeply regret the unforeseen closure of the pool, we had an unavoidable maintenance issue that had to be addressed and it seems our hoping to resolve before the anticipated need, was... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in on the evening of July 8 and checked out on July 10. We would have stayed an extra night had the housekeeper not barged in on us while sleeping. I'll get more into that later. I was skeptical about this place since the price was great and I was right to be so. Upon entering the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations. We value your business, and will address your concerns as quickly as possible. I share your frustration with the decorative shears, as I often think of them as urtains as well. I have even used the same techinque at other properties, our blackout... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not sure how to review this. The hotel itself is an hidden antique building. It is historic in looks and very quaint around the grounds. The staff is really helpful and friendly. The beds are VERY comfortable. The rooms are very nice at first glance. However, the bathroom still had hair behind the door that was not swept up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us recently during your visit to New Orleans. We value your business, and would like to let you know how much we appreciate both your positive comments and being given the opportunity to serve you. We really hope you enjoyed the concert, several of us did. However, having hair anywhere is unacceptable and... More 

Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very odd hotel, but New Orleans is a strange place so maybe it works. The hotel had the AC at full blast but it was humid. Cold and damp. The location was its saving grace. If you are looking for a good place to eat within walking distance, it will be difficult to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Ronnie Simons and I am the General Manager here at the Maison St. Charles Hotel & Suites and I wanted to have the opportunity to Thank You for taking time out of your day to share your feedback with us about your recent stay. As we continue to improve our service... More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this Quality inn hotel online so was a little unsure what to expect but the reviews were decent. It is a very hard to notice sign black and white vertical wall sign that is not your typical quality inn logo. It is also in an unexpected questionable location. We ended up having to call when the nav system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us recently during your visit to New Orleans. We value your business, and would like to let you know how much we appreciate both your positive comments and being given the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am really torn about having to rate this hotel at terrible. It does have its charm BUT that charm could not overcome the other bad aspects of this hotel. DO NOT under any circumstances stay in room 143. We arrived late in the evening and we both refuse to shower. The bathroom was not clean - hair in tub,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service clearly failed to meet your expectations. We will address your concerns immediately. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Please know that I will personally be handling your case, and it is my goal to restore your confidence in our company by solving this problem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Historic Streetcar Inn
#120 of 155 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Central Business District
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#15 of 155 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#60 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#53 of 155 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay