We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 155 New Orleans hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1319 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles to your Saves list
Ranked #101 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rena P
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    245
    123
    69
    43
See reviews for
170
213
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (690)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Rosharon, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

The room my wife and I were assigned to did not look at all like the photos on their website. The entry door knob was loose and wobbly. The curtains did not close completely and we were on the ground floor. The room décor was bare and minimal. The tiles in the restroom area was missing the grout, leaving an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in dire need of some updating. The rooms were very outdated and our carpet was pretty filthy. We didn't have enough outlets to plug in our things even though there was plenty of room for a double sink there was only one small sink in the center. The bathrooms were clean but the floors again needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Hoover
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Two sides-----The conveniently placed hotel with clean rooms nice if older and quick Wi-Fi--breakfast is what expected in this type of hotel not great but did the job and again kept running and clean. I was happy with the "physical" stay. BUT THIS IS NOT THE END OF REVIEW Now the problems---I booked on the phone and asked questions--I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the parking and billing on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Front Office Supervisor as well as... More 

Birmingham, AL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very unassuming from the street but once inside the gates - wow it's great. Location can't be beat. Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. No complaints at all. Stayed during Mardi Gras and the staff was wonderful. They know the drill and keep the place secure and running smoothly. Found parking on the street with no problem although they do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear agr3446, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here friday through sunday for Mardi Gras. The location was great. It is about 1.2 miles from the french quarter/ canal street. The hotel offers breakfast and I saw other posts for this hotel saying the breakfast is nothing special or it was not very good, but that is false. IT is a FREE breakfast and was good. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went specifically to see the WWII museum. This hotel is walking distance just a few blocks away on St.Charles. Some of the rooms are old-style...ours was 2 rooms with 12 foot ceilings with chandeliers.and fireplaces (non working)...so charming, but small bathroom. I loved it, but if you want a large modern bath, ask for a newer 'hotel-type' room. So convenient..walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast - great stay until the hotel staff didn't close and lock the gates for the guest parking lot. At least 2 cars were broken into - there was nothing of value to take - nothing was take other than now there is a broken window and a long drive home. First night of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding parking on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our security department to ensure we handle these types of... More 

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a chance to stay here recently on a trip at the beginning of Mardi Gras.. Details and painting a little run down. Typical rooms are small, look larger in pictures. Surrounding area a little scary at times especially at night. Staff is friendly and helpful. Neglected to mention what a mess it would be at night when parades... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good, morning staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room are okay and were clean. But the shower.... Worst shower ever! There's no door and you can't move the shower head at all, so it comes straight down. Slippery too! I ended up checking out for this reason, because I need to be clean! Other than that, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maison13, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

The room was unique and the location was perfect. Except for the night clerk being rude we enjoyed our stay. And Getaroom.com was quick to solve a reservation problem, even at 4 am. Though it would have been nice for the confirmation to have stated that the reservation may take 24 to 48 hours to post to the hotel :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bret C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear feedback from our guests! Our team strives to make sure each guest has good customer services an enjoyable time while staying at our hotel I am very sorry that you had to deal with maintenance issue concerning the shower Thank you again, for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • French quarter(29)
  • Street car(14)
  • Continental breakfast(10)
  • Streetcar line(5)
  • Really nice(4)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Rooms are clean(3)

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles

Address: 1319 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Maison St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn New Orleans

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (230)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay