We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Add Your Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    371
    132
    37
    32
See reviews for
117
304
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just returned from a three day stay at the Holiday Inn - Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. The hotel was fabulous. One street over from Bourbon Street yet removed from the noise. The rooms were large and spacious. Beds very comfortable. A very nice lobby and courtyard pool area. The Richard Fisk Martini Bar & Restaurant which is located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our bar. It's great to hear that you found your room comfortable and were able to take advantage of our convenient French Quarter location. Thanks again for your candid review and we hope you stay with us on your next trip to NOLA. More 

western ny
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a creole suite which was very quiet, and would recommend. It Is a room that does not receive wifi well though,; I would get the Grenoble house next door though more often then the holiday inn, but obviously could not use. For some reasons slept poorly, mattress or pillows didn't work for me, but it was quiet. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you liked your suite. Hopefully our upcoming renovations will help with the wifi reception. It's great to hear that you received great service during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We hope to have you next time on your trip to... More 

Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During our check in we were more than delighted by Renee's can do attitude and responses to our request for a garden view/ court yard view room. The doormen were tops as well. It was by far the finest check in service I have ever received. Way to go staff! The upcoming remodel of the facility should do nothing more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad we were able to provide you with great customer service. It's great to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you had a smooth check-in experience. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next stay in New Orleans. More 

St. George, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has historic charm unlike most other Holiday Inn locations, with a heated pool in a relaxing, quiet outside courtyard that we were able to enjoy over St. Patrick's day. Our room was large and clean, but nothing fancy. We did request a balcony room. The balcony was nice to relax on in the morning and evening after sightseeing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you were able to enjoy all our amenities like the heated pool and the balcony in your room. It's also great to hear that you could take advantage of our convenient distance to Bourbon street. We welcome IHG rewards members and we hope to have you again on your... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location! Room is clean and service is pleasant. I would recommend for a budget friendly travel spot. It can be a bit loud at night, but what do you expect from such close proximity to burbon st.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're glad you liked your room and received friendly service from our staff. We agree that our location and price range is perfect for French Quarter value. We hope to have you again on your next trip to NOLA. More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is great location to all the action on the French quarter. It was only a short walk to shopping and dinning. Both the room and the bed where clean. It had a nice courtyard and pool area. I did not get to the bar area but it too looked nice. The hotel is in a older building so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We're sorry you were unable to have a cup of fresh coffee, but we're glad the rest of your trip was enjoyable. We're happy you found your room comfortable and clean. Thanks again for writing us a review and we hope to have you again on your next trip to New Orleans. More 

Cleveland, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has an excellent location and the property is well maintained. Staff was friendly enough, but no one was outstanding. The room was well furnished and large, but had some structural issues and the floor was quite uneven. It was nice enough just not exception. I would stay there again mainly because of the price and location

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us. We're glad that you were satisfied with your stay. It's always good to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service. We're happy you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We hope to have you back on your next stay in NOLA and thank you again for taking the time to write... More 

Brighton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity and service to cruise travelers. Enjoyed it, but the elevators are slow, so add time to get down to the lobby. The restaurant is very good for a mid range hotel and you are close to the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review. We're glad our location was suitable for you on your way to or from your cruise. It's always great to hear that our restaurant provided you with a great experience. Thanks again for taking the time to write this and we hope you stay with us again on your next trip to NOLA. More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this property because it is an IHG hotel and located directly in the French Quarter of New Orleans. Further, as much as we appreciate modern hotels with full amenities, the opportunity to stay in a location that is based on townhomes built in the mid-1800's was too exciting to dismiss. The hotel is certainly showing its age, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your room and that our location was convenient for all of your French Quarter sightseeing. Thanks for recommending us and we hope to have you again on your next trip to New Orleans. More 

Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not your typical Holiday Inn -- not that anything in New Orleans is "typical." (And that's the good news!) The hotel's architecture, featuring a lovely courtyard with a pool, fits into its French Quarter location. The location is very convenient, walking distance from all the French Quarter fun and fine restaurants and only a couple of blocks from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thanks for writing us a review. We're glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and architecture. We're happy that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to have you again on your next stay in New Orleans. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

515 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Creole Suite (36)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question