We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
301 Rue Dauphine, New Orleans, LA 70112
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    263
    400
    144
    49
    36
See reviews for
135
334
45
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (892)
  • Mar-May only
    (270)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting Nashville and Memphis in great hotels we arrived a the Chateau le Moyne - what a let down there were renovations, reception area was awful and tiny and nowhere to sit and chill, staff all looked fed up probably due to complaints about renovations, the pool was non existent a bomb site, advised there was a pool we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced due to the renovation. Our goal is to enhance the property so that all of our guests are more comfortable. This is a multi-million dollar renovation encompassing guest rooms and all public areas. I am sorry the pool was out... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this hotel in February for 3 nights before departing on our cruise. We had stayed here 2 years ago and really enjoyed the property and location. Unfortunately when we arrived the whole entire hotel is under construction!! I'm not talking minor construction but a whole renovation. The pool is drained, the outdoor areas are closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered due to the renovation. We are in the process of enhancing the hotel for the enjoyment of all of our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you once the renovation is... More 

houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel deserved two stars only because it's located close to everything in the French quarter and the friendly staff. First off it's a major construction zone. When we booked nothing was stated that the hotel was under renovations. We were kindly inform not by the manager or the person that checked us in but the notes scattered across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us regarding your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful to you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered due to the renovation. Our goal is to enhance the hotel to make it more comfortable for all of our guests. After... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited New Orleans from Memphis and stayed at Chateau Lemoyne this past weekend. Even tho there are serious renovations going on, we couldn't have been more pleased. Our room was very pretty and comfortable. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. This was our first visit to New Orleans and we had no idea where things were. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us regarding your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us even though we were renovating. I am always happy to hear when our employees cater to our guests' needs. We strive to make sure that all of our guests leave the hotel... More 

Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was under renovation and the pool was closed. However we had a wonderful experience and the staff catered to our every need. I enjoyed the entire trip. One of my friends had foot surgery and we had free taxi service to and from the pool. The pool that was available for us to swim in was several blocks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us about your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. What a refreshing way to start our day with your wonderful sentiments. I am delighted that our staff rendered such excellent service to you. Your comments will be passed on to the employees. We try our best to make sure our guests are satisfied during their stay so they... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

perfect location to food and shopping. just a block away from bourbon yet peaceful enough to get some rest at night. staff is courteous and the rooms are very nice. very classy hotel. i highly recommend this place for your visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. I am happy to hear that our staff was courteous and you enjoyed the great location for shopping and eating. You mentioned the rooms were very classy. We are in the midst of a multi-million dollar renovation. If you have the opportunity to come back,... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My family and I stayed here a few times over the past decade. The rooms and beds have always been comfortable and still are. The staff is still welcoming and friendly; we were greeted as we came back each night. The hotel is in a great location for the activities we did and restaurants we visited. I even got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to communicate with us about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your last stay with us. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding the price on the balcony room so that we can come to an agreement. Please contact me at 504-648-0789. Once the renovation is... More 

Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We have stayed here every time we visit New Orleans - so it was no surprise we wanted to stay here on our way to Florida. We booked our room knowing they were remodel-remodeling isn't the word I would have chosen-very very disappointing. More than half the hotel is under construction-the pool is closed-forget about eating here unless you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us about your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced due to the renovation, i.e., the pool closure, water shut-off, etc. As these things are a nuisance, they were necessary for us to complete the finished product. We hope you will give un another opportunity... More 

UNIONTOWN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We stayed here before boarding a cruise. It was walking distance to all the main tourist attractions in NOLA so that part was great. The staff was nice enough to arrange transportation to the port for us. Breakfast was not included. The courtyard around the pool was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us about your stay at Chateau LeMoyne. The location of the hotel is a great advantage for us. I am happy that you were pleased with the staff and the service you received. Thank you for the compliment on the courtyard. I hope you decide to return to New Orleans and are able... More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The Hotel was in a great location to the French Quarter. The Hotel had some great old French Quarter Charm. The Hotel was under construction, remodel, during our stay so that is why I gave it three stars. If it were complete, I would have given a higher 4 star rating. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LMGenMgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. I am sure the renovation can be a bit of a nuisance. However, we are so looking forward to the final product. Our 8.5 million dollar project will be near completion in September. I assure you if you decide to return to our property after that,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

608 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Creole Suite (36)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#35 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,744 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt French Quarter
Hyatt French Quarter
#15 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#7 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,904 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#14 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay