We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter

Hotel website
Hotel deals
124 Royal St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    59
    51
    28
    11
See reviews for
45
65
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is absolutely beautiful!!! The main lobby will take your breath away, and it only gets better as you go up! There are a few resturants in the hotel, so you don't even have to leave the building if you don't want to. The rooms are spacious and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to NOLA for the first week of Jazz Fest. I'd booked online in February to make sure we got a nice hotel in the French Quarter because my travel partner has health issues and we did not want to have to walk a lot. This hotel, which runs off peak about $175-$200 per night, averaged $300 each night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Amy at the from desk and Natividad at the valet parking were exceptional in their customer service, making every effor to be pleasant and determined to provide courteous and prompt responses to me needs. I was always greeted with a smile and warm "hello". The downside to my stay was that the room did not have WiFi as indicated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, this property was very good. A good location on the edge of the French Quarter & near canal with close proximity to buses & street cars. Amy at the desk was wonderful, and others were good also. There was one incident that I was disappointed in. We and our guests came downstairs to get ready to walk. There was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bed bug bites on neck, arms, legs & feet. Reported to front desk; GM was to call me on day of check out (April 23, 2015). I have not yet heard from GM of hotel. Sure wish someone had reported this room (1636) to me so I could have been spared these bites. This room should not be sold again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig M, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for reaching out and I am glad we were able to connect. As discussed we do have standard operating procedures when any insects are detected in a guest room. Additionally we have preventative measures in place to avoid issues from occurring. Thanks again for allowing us the opportunity to discuss your concerns. We look forward... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I called down to the front desk to let them know that the pool was discusting and no one came to clean it so I personally cleaned out the hair and took it down to the front desk and no one came up to clean it still. We had 5 people in our room and we could not get a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig M, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I apologize for the lack of service and attention in the pool area and have shared your response with our housekeeping leadership team. I am concerned about the service you received regarding the rollaway and extras you requested. I would like to discuss so I can gain a... More 

saint paul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The first 2 nights everything was fine but the last 2 nights there many things missing from our room, towels plastic cups, coffee packets in the room were missing, today again no plastic cups. I won't bother to call again. Other than that we came to New Orleans for the Jazz Fest and have enjoyed it for all 8 times... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig M, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I am disappointed that we did not replenish the amenities in your room during your stay. This is certainly not indicative of our normal level of service and we are working with the leadership team in housekeeping to identify why this may have happened. Thank you for bringing... More 

Canandaigua, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best part of this stay was walking out of our hotel, going left or right and immediately being part of the city with live music in the streets. We were given an upgrade which was nice, but the common areas were not very attractive. We were disappointed with the pool area which was out of service for most of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig M, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations while you were here. We take pride in providing a great guest experience and we are disappointed when that does not happen. I understand that the pool closure was disappointing but am happy to say the issue that... More 

Canon City, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriends and I stayed there for 3 nights. We were surprised that the beds were full size and not queen. We paid over $300 per night. The room was basic...no frig, no space for suitcase....issues with internet, and I never had a hot shower the entire time I was there. The hotel is in front of a liquor store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Craig M, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I am sorry that the hotel amenities did not meet your expectations. The elevator and Internet issues are being addressed and once complete will certainly have a positive impact on the services we offer our guest. I am happy that the things we can control we did and... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My two biggest complaints will seem quite trivial to some; however, they made a huge impact on my quality of life during the stay. 1) The Wifi was so slow that it was unusable. It would literally take 10-15 minutes to load a page. It was marginally better in the lobby. During my stay I needed to spend 6-10 hours/day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Craig M, General Manager at Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. I am sorry that you had issues with the internet. We are currently working on a long term solution to increase the bandwidth so we can provide all guest with the service they expect even during high demand periods. I am available if you would like to discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question