We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
1415 Prytania St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel amenities
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 144 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
carryont Toronto, Canada
Review This Hotel

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    138
    29
    21
    17
See reviews for
86
224
45
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (598)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel alone a lot and it can be challenging to find high-quality, mid-range accommodation that fits the budget of 1 person. Creole Gardens has rooms that suit a variety of needs, and among them are smaller rooms perfect for 1 priced between $99 and $119. I stayed in Cottage 3 and it was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast takes place in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Creole Garden...a gem of a B & B just off St. Charles St in the Garden District of NOLA. Annie (the breakfast hostess/cook), Andie, and Keith make your stay personal and spectacular. Dan, Jace, and I felt at home in this funky, fun, and homey treasure. This is THE place you need to stat the next time you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreoleNewOrleans, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Now that you are family, we hope to see you again soon! So happy you enjoyed being here as much as we enjoyed having you. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a trip to New Orleans without advanced pre - planning. We booked this B&B Sunday evening and got there Monday evening. Their office closes at 8pm but Keith was there to check us in. They a pet friendly, which is great! They serve a great hot breakfast (made to serve) with lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreoleNewOrleans, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to have happy guests! Your experience was just what we hope for. Please do come and stay with us again. New Orleans always has something new, or something old you haven't tried yet and we promise to keep you comfortable and well-fed while you enjoy it! More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was skeptical when I pulled up to the building, but once I step in the lobby I felt welcomed and Lauren beautiful smile told me I was at the right place. Thank you all for making me feel at home. The room was cozy and the patio with the fountain was great to work and relax at the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreoleNewOrleans, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do come and visit us again. Your experience is just what we strive toward. Thank you, thank you! More 

Fort Madison
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Starting with the staff who answered every question in a positive professional manner to the quant inner court yard with the fountain, this is a hidden gem. On Friday night queen Annie played the songs in the warehouse next door, what a treat, to her play the songs I grew up with. The owner stopped by and told us about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CreoleNewOrleans, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We do strive to always do our best!! We love hearing when we've been able to successfully answer the questions! We love that ya'll were able to visit during Mardi Gras! There's quite the lot going on during that time frame! I'm going to make sure to tell the Queen Anne that you said such wonderful things about her!!! Thank... More 

Titusville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

[June 11, 2014] We stayed the one night and were able to book the room that night at 5PM, which was a lifesaver as we were already in the heart of New Orleans with no sign of finding a manageable pet deposit/fee. Not only was it everything we needed but in Cottage Room 7 there was a bed leftover, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreoleNewOrleans, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Not once, not twice, but three times!!!! We love love love hearing this review! Repeat guests are always the best, not just because they know what to expect, but because they know to try staying in different rooms each time they return! All of our rooms are individually appointed so it's great to come back and stay in different rooms!! More 

Dieppe, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is extremely overpriced. The room room was small, cracks in the door allowing us to see through. Poor upkeep and not adapted for persons with mobility problems. The onlypositive thing was the staff who were friendly and courteous. Free WiFi but very difficult to connect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreoleNewOrleans, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay was not as expected. We are an older property and constantly updating and improving. I wish you had told us about the problems you were experiencing so we could have done what we could to make your experience more pleasant. More 

mid-Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first stay at The Creole Gardens and we based our decision on the good TripAdvisor reviews. We were given a beautiful king size room with a mini-fridge on the second floor of the mansion. The room was furnished with antiques and had a nicely appointed bathroom that still managed to maintain the historic look. Even though we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CreoleNewOrleans, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that ya'll enjoyed your visit with us here in New Orleans! Love hearing that we're now your "go to" place in the city!! C'mon back and we'll keep you fed!! Thank You again. More 

Shell Knob, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed during Mardi Gras parades. Great for us and the dog. Nearby park was super for exercising our pet. Room was clean, breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order. Friendly atmosphere. We felt safe and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreoleNewOrleans, General Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for visiting during Mardi Gras!! We suredly hope to see you again next year!! Furry friends are always back too!!!! Keith More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This quaint spot has some age but that is what makes it great. The staff is the best, Keith was a wealth of knowledge and miss Ann the morning cook, night DJ was a history lesson in it self. The owner stopped by several times to impart his knowledge of the history of the house, which is fascinating. We found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CreoleGardens, Manager at Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

And we will look forward to your next visit! We promise there is much, much more to do and see in our beautiful New Orleans. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question