We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 153 New Orleans hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3636 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70115-4690
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
82%
Ranked #40 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
A recent review
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    66
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
59
53
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at many Best Western Hotels across the United States and by far this one is my favorite. I would not stay at any of the others again, but this one is beautiful, clean, friendly and the location is superb. This hotel is a little pricey, especially if you want to stay more than one night, and if it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do often offer discounts for stays of two or more nights. If you are travelling to New Orleans again we would be happy to help you out with that! Melissa Albert General Manager More

Potosi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

AMAZING!!! They will take care of you like you are family. I would stay here again. The location to the French quarter is great just walk outside and get the trolly and away you go. This way you are not out late driving after a fun night. The hotel was clean and the BREAKFAST was great. All my kids found... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know you had a great time! We enjoy the fact that we are small enough to give our guests lots of attention. Hopefully we will see you again! Melissa Albert General Manager malbert@stcharlesinn.net More

salt lake city
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having parents who are both smokers, I can definitely say that our room smelled of cigarette smoke. I should have said something but we were tired from our drive and we weren't planning on lounging in the room anyway. All the common areas smelled fine but that only made our room stood out even more and not in a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the problems you incurred during your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is 100% non smoking, but unfortunately there is the occasional guest that does not comply. Thank you for your feedback - Melissa Albert General Manager More

Irving, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great location in the Garden District/Uptown area. Beautiful location, in a neighborhood setting on my favorite street in New Orleans. The excellent staff will take care of your every need. Very convenient to Uptown or downtown to the French Quarter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melissaalbert, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

We always enjoy having you, and look forward to seeing you next time! Melissa Albert General Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western on St. Charles is a no nonsense, well managed hotel. We stay in there because it is near Tulane University. I have stayed there at least five times and will continue to stay there. All runs perfectly. The staff is terrific in every department. There is absolutely nothing to complain about.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always enjoy seeing guests that come back to stay again! Melissa Albert General Manager More

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Great location. Rooms are comfortable and relatively clean. Service is marginal at best. Front desk is nothing but warm body zombies. Night Auditor Jen is a nightmare!!! She obviously hates people and hates her job. Just too bad she takes it out on the guests instead of getting therapy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
melissaalbert, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not all that it could have been. Please be assured that I will address your issues with my staff. We hope you give us another try when you are back in the area. Melissa Albert General Manager More

London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. This time our daughter and grandchildren came as well and also raved about it. The rooms are roomy and clean the beds are comfy and the staff is amazing even the manager comes and chit chats. The breakfast is one of the best we have had.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you guys. I am so glad your family enjoyed the city! We look forward to seeing you again. Melissa Albert General Manager More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Accessible to public transportation. Maybe 20 minute train ride to canal st. Staff are a little nice. Breakfast is free but it is not that good. I end up eating only egg and eating orange fruit. So far the hotel smells good. But small. Close rite aid store if u wanna buy some beer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciated your feedback. Melissa Albert General Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great deal and great hotel in the garden district. We use this hotel when going on a cruise. The Mexican restaurant next door is great too. Full breakfast in the morning. Very clean and that is one of the things we look for in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time you cruise out of New Orleans! Thank you, Melissa Albert General Manager More

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Right on the St. Charles Street Car Line, this Best Western Hotel really came though for us! Our daughter serving in the military in New Orleans had emergency surgery at Touro Hospital which is just a block or so away. The hotel staff were very flexable and nice about accomadating our stay as we didn't know when she would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melissaalbert, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to make a difficult time a little easier. We hope you will keep us in mind if you come back to New Orleans. Thank you, Melissa Albert General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn

Address: 3636 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70115-4690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Charles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Charles Hotel New Orleans
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in New Orleans with
any amenities