We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ChristopherHartman Chicago, IL
Add Photo

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    183
    75
    40
    13
See reviews for
112
106
22
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome location adjacent to the capital. Request a top floor, eastern view. Many great bars and restaurants nearby. I always stay here. Free valet parking. Stop by the Saturday market. Clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Short walk to state street and the terrace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Hello Christopher, I appreciate you posting a review of your time with us. I wanted to point out for future guests that our valet parking is now $10 per night. I hope you will visit us again when you're in Madison. -George More 

Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our organization frequented this hotel for conventions. Events are often held here so the noise level in the lobby can be a bit higher than preferred, however the floors the rooms are on tend to be relatively quiet. There is parking on-site and the valet service is nice. The hotel is literally right across the street from the State Capitol... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northfield, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A big group of us were in Madison for a long weekend for my son's wedding. Everything was great at the hotel. The location on the Capital Square is fun and beautiful. So many great restaurants are within walking distance. The Farmers Market on Saturday morning was entertaining. All of the staff were super accommodating, patience and helpful. A great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting feedback about your stay with us. Congratulations on your son's wedding! -George More 

Wausau
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK hotel a little noisy in the rooms. Stayed for meeting. Location and parking nice. The meeting was at this location so it was convenient place to stay. Check in and Check out went smooth. Will stay again if in Madison

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elk Mound, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. The bar staff was amazing. Eric made the experience more enjoyable. The food at the restaurant was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

John, thank you for being our guest while you were in town and for posting feedback about your stay. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the food and company in our bar. I will share your kind words with Eric and the rest of the team and I do hope you'll stop in and visit us again. -George More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't say enough good about this hotel and it's staff. The location is perfect if you are looking to be in the thick of things in downtown Madison. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. I was there for a couple of days for our corporate meeting and the weather was less than perfect. since there were employees all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant! Woud recommend to anyone visiting Madison. It is in the very centre of the city opposite the Capitol Building and within easy reach of all central facilities and views of two of the four lakes!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plus: Plush lodging for family and friends attending wedding. Great service. Great location. Top Of The Park was outstanding venue for after reception party. Minus: No complementary coffee in lobby. Expect lines/delays getting (valet parking) and loading cars at checkout.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and the room was difficult to sleep in but the view was better than the one in our original room. From 304 to room 514(by the elevator but this was mentioned before hand....not a noise problem, but just a lot of chi energy- yes this sounds nuts, but i think it matters for sleep.)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Elizabeth, I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate your request for a room change and we would have been happy to move you again if the second room was not to your preference. Many guests have special requests - something that is a positive to one guest may be a viewed as a disadvantage to others. We can't always... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved 10 rooms for our wedding. Four months before our wedding, we were told by family that this hotel was turning them away, and was fully booked. Turns out the revenue manager Alice had sold all of our reserved rooms with two beds to a conference. When I complained to her about this, she told me that she has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

jonescurt, I am sorry for the unfortunate misunderstanding during the stressful time of planning a wedding. As Alice (my daughter) explained to you, we were holding ten rooms for your group per our agreement. When your guest called to book a room, the room type they requested was not available because all rooms of that type had been booked by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay