We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
22 South Carroll Street, Madison, WI 53703
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mariam W MADISON, United States
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    172
    70
    38
    11
See reviews for
103
97
22
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
MADISON, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to several bars/restaurants which was very convenient. Although the decor and the building are a bit old fashioned, you are right at the heart of the Capitol and it has a great historic feel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I choose this hotel because of its location for restaurants that were wiithin walking distance. The room I had was very clean and the amenities they provide in the rooms and hotel are great. The Hotel Bar area is set up to be intimate and opened. I love that it's right in the front of the Hotel and the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Friendship, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hotel for its view of the Capitol and the lake. We stayed at room 922 and had a view of Lake Mendota and the Capitol. The room itself had a small kitchenette, beautiful bathroom and plush furnishings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chaseburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted a downtown hotel to be able to park and walk to other locations - This hotel is very conveniently located to do that. The hotel is very large and clean the room we had was very spacious which I really like. Not enough outlets for all our gadgets though, but we made do.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first time visiting the Best Western in Madison. We came to Madison for a concert near the Capitol and wanted to stay somewhere within walking distance. We've found our new place to stay! The staff was welcoming and the room fabulous. We stayed in a King room. It was very clean and inviting. The bathroom was impeccable!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and for posting your feedback. I'm honored that you have chosen us as your "place to stay" in Madison and we look forward to providing you warm service each time you visit. -George More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Per booked for wedding..we were scattered over all floors including 9th which takes 2 different elevators with alley and microwave tower view..windows would not operate.. shower not hot and staff couldn't care less..pretty much sucked...never again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Gary, thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations as is our goal for each and every guest. Room type and check-in time are two things that can have an impact on where guest rooms are located. We're happy to accommodate a room change upon request if its... More 

Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay with the staff very accomodating with our needs and help in our extended time with our meeting being longer than the check out time. Would definitely come back again and stay as the location is great with location next to the square and everything to see within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Keith, thank you for staying with us while you were in town. I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you and the schedule of your conference and am looking forward to welcoming you back. -George More 

Wilmette
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the inside parking is valet and wonderful, because of no street parking.. the rooms are always clean and great! all the employees are always wonderful, at check in/ checkout, and if you ever need anything!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I live in Madison and stopped in at the Inn on the Park for lunch today. Ordered the fish and chips; big mistake. The fish was advertised on a small sign by the register as deep-fried but my entree arrived apparently grilled and a little undercooked. The pieces of cod were too small for the price I was paying and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park, responded to this review

Hello Paula, I am so sorry your experience in the restaurant didn't live up to past visits. Our fish fry is a popular lunch for those who work in the area so I quickly shared your feedback with the chef to ensure our standards are being met. I will contact you directly to arrange for a lunch on the house.... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not spend much time at the hotel so we didn't take advantage of any amenities, but the staff were friendly and helpful and we had an amazing view of the Capitol through our window. The hotel is a little bland for the cost, but the location right on Capitol Square is very convenient and provides great access to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question