We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Madison hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2424 University Ave., Madison, WI 53705
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
75%
Ranked #21 of 63 hotels in Madison
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elizabeth A Freeport Il, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (283)
  • Photos (128)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    77
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
87
31
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club
See the most recent reviews
Freeport Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay at this hotel. Had a friend at the VA Hospital so stayed overnight. The room was clean, bed very comfy and quiet. The bar was nice, Madison has very nice people, felt like a local. Food was good too! Only complaint is the coffee at breakfast. The buffet was great, lots of choices but the coffee... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Elizabeth A, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have been experimenting with our breakfast coffee for a couple of months now and I will certainly pass your feedback along to our food and beverage staff. We would be quite please to have you return in the future!... More

Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay at the Inntowner due to a family member being at the University of Wisconsin Hospital. They were very helpful and could not have been any friendlier. Chet who was at the front desk and was there to assist us. Hospital gives family members discount!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Donald R, We have had a lot of experiences with guests in a similar position and are glad that we can make the experience a little less stressful. While I know that Chet checks these reviews daily, I will be certain to pass your kind words along to him! For future patients or family members of patients that are considering... More

Sterling
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love staying at this hotel. The atmosphere is wonderful. the staff is wonderful Love being reffered to as the oval office and chet pusing his radio as a security radio. I have so much fun with the crew and wouldnt trade them for the world. If I have a problem they fix it right now. Love my family up... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Jerry O, We were glad to have you back and will always be ready to welcome you back in the future! It's always fun for us when the "Oval Office" is at our hotel! Thanks Again, -Nick U Front Office Manager Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club More

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in April during my family member's hospital stay. Chose to stay here again for same reason. Less expensive hotels in area but the location and staff made it worth spending the extra money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Leinaala M, We're glad we could be a part of your visit to Madison and are glad that we could take a little stress out of your day. Above all else, we focus on value, and try our best to deliver the best service for your hard-earned dollar. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very good even to find waiters who were very good,we liked the service especially from Leketta . we are looking forward to be backIt was very good even to find waiters who were very good,we liked the service especially from Leketta . we are looking forward to be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Bishop Francis G, Thank you for the review! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Leketta and our entire restaurant staff. We'll be glad to see you the next time you're in Madison! Thank You, -Nick U Front Office Manager Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club More

Green Bay, WI, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our USTA tennis team stayed at the InnTowner recently in Madison, WI. Recently updated rooms, lobby, hallways, awesomely helpful staff, great breakfast, nice pool area, convenient location to everything. Be sure to use the shuttle service! We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Lorie J, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words! It was a fun weekend for us, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again the future. Best Regards, -Nick U Front Office Manager Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club More

san diego, ca
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
144 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You've got to love the Best Western Brand. The standard is really high. Clean, spacious rooms with well equipped gym and pool. I've been coming to this hotel for many years and I'll keep coming back. Very helpful staff and it is centrally located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Harmonyrunner, Thank you for the review! We're glad to have had you in the past, and we'll be ready to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, -Nick U Front Office Manager Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club More

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was your standard hotel. Simple decor (not a bad thing), showing its age and use a little, and comfortable for a night. It had all of the basic things you need for a business stay. I had no problems. So all in all the place would be pretty unmemorable (not a bad thing for a business stay hotel),... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Steven W, We're glad your visit was a success. It has certainly been an unexpectedly busy July for our area, but that is all part of what we enjoy about our industry. While we're always ready to rattle of 20 must-visit restaurants and a dozen different ways to spend an afternoon, as a business traveler myself, some days you just... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent Best Western Plus. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there. The breakfast was very good, the room was great, and the on site restaurant had an outstanding chef. i definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Madison, Wisconsin area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

552rebertab, Thank you very much for the review and recommendation! We'll be happy to see you again the next time you are in the area! Be Well, -Nick U Front Office Manager Best Western PLUS InnTowner and the Highland Club More

Burton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love it here at this Best Western! I arrived this past Sunday evening and will be departing on Friday. It has been a great place to stay. My room, a standard King, is beautiful, roomy and clean. My bed is super comfortable and I have slept well. With a refrigerator, Keurig Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and big flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick U, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, responded to this review

Susan F, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Truth be told, I don't think I could have written a better listing of our hotel's offerings! As a note for other travelers: it looks you received an upgrade to one of our Highland Club rooms which always receive turn-down service with cookies and water - we do this from time-to-time for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club

Address: 2424 University Ave., Madison, WI 53705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Madison with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner & the Highland Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer