We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

2.5 of 5 650 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    49
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
71
37
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Wausau, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really like the Best Western West Towne Suites in Madison, Wisconsin, but they just need to have the cleaning staff scrub the bathroom rather than wipe. Especially the floor. The nightstand had sticky stuff on it and I had to wash it off and go over with a C lorox wipe. Staff is very friendly and love the breakfast.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mundelein, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, but the room showed wear. The tub had stains in it and the toiletries in the room were old. The room was quiet. Location is close to stores and restaurants. They were accommodating and their breakfast was wonderful, hot and made to order.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and find it to be comfortable, convenient, a good value. They have good Wi-Fi connection, but also have computers in the lobby. They recently installed an elevator to 2nd floor rooms. Breakfasts are good!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stillwater, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Overall pretty standard quality of a best western, clean, comfy beds etc, except the breakfast food which was exceptional still included and it was fresh cooked, real eggs, always hot and fresh really enjoyable to wake up to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My stay this past week was a terrible experience. On my first night there, the people in the room next to me were smoking so much pot that the hallway stunk bad and they set off their smoke detector. They must have been dealing because they kept coming in and out, slamming their door until 3:00 am. I only slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rudy J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I greatly apologize for the inconvenience. We have a very strict policy at the hotel to deal with guests who smoke or disturb other guests. We do not shy to evict these guests from the hotel if necessary. Unavailability of hot water in day... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Traveled to Verona for business. Hotel was clean and quiet. The room was larger than I expected. Helpful, pleasant staff. In hotel breakfast, better than most hotels. Easy access to highway. Many choices for dinner close to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Independence, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

A great hotel, clean, nicely decorated, great staff and service. It s close to our family and not far from great places to eat, shopping and highway to other destinations. This the hotel we stay at when in Madison!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dixon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Visiting our daughter at college for her birthday. We had stayed in the past, & had good stays. This time started well, & ended with me missing work from getting injured in the bathtub. The TV didn't work, asked for help. Assistance was sent to our room. Nothing was resolved & the assistance left without resolving the issue. I kept... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rst1108, General Manager at BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phillip P. I am so sorry to hear about you slipping in the tub. We take utmost care to ensure our guest safety and comfort during their stay. Unfortunately we must have failed here. Please accept my apology. Since we value your business i hope you accept my offer of a free night stay on your future visit to... More 

Green Bay, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The hotel offered great accomodations for the price required. The staff was very friend. The lobby was welcoming. It was conviently located right across from the mall which was a plus and not far from downtown Madison.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I checked in to this Best Western after a really bad experience at another hotel. The service, the room - EVERYTHING - was great! I would recommend it to anyone! Even though we were on the main floor and very near the entryway and dining room, we never heard a thing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites

Address: 650 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay