We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5421 Caddis Bend, Madison, WI 53711
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Candlewood is a nice, clean hotel to stay in the Madison / Fitchburg area. The staff is excellent. The front desk manager Hannah is very attentive and helpful. This is a great place to stay if you have business on this side of the city. You avoid the traffic and parking issues with the downtown area.

Helpful?
Thank RayitoSnivi
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear RayitoSnivi, It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We are very convenient to the downtown area as well as many other area attractions. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially Hannah. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Brad G. More 

Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was poorly maintained with several items broken including the room phone. Bathroom door wouldn't even close properly. Front desk staff and manager Brad were unresponsive. It was a cheap room selected for me by work. Won't be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Darcie G
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Darcie G, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. This is not typical of Candlewood or this property. The concerns you have shared have been discussed with our team, and we will be taking the proper action to ensure that rooms are properly inspected prior to the guest arrival. We truly do hope that... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Due to my career, I stay in Madison every other week. After trying other hotels in the area, I've found Candlewood Suites to meet my expectations. The crew that works here is very friendly -- I've actually gotten to know most of them due to the frequency of my visits. The location is in a safe area located conveniently next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debora K
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Debora K, It is so great to have you as our guest, and always look forward to seeing you here. The great comments that you have shared will be passed along to our team. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Brad G. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

I made a non-refundable reservation for this property guaranteed with a credit card on their corporate website. I arrived to find that the clerk had cancelled my reservation and that the hotel was full. The clerk was rude and disrespectful to me. I was able to make another last minute reservation at another property in Madison, but it was made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy95281
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Nancy95281, Thank you for taking the time to share your concern in regard to a non refundable reservation. I am sorry to hear that our team cancelled your reservation, and were not helpful in finding another property for you to stay at. This is not typical of those on our team, and I assure you this will not happen... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. Staff was friendly and tried to be patient with the rowdy group of boys. This is a very bare bones hotel. There is NO continental breakfast, which I think is unheard of in today's day and age. Rooms were clean and pretty spacious but the recliners leave something to be desired. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelswithkids62011
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Travelswithkids62011, Thank you for your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us. As an extended stay property we offer rooms with kitchenettes for our guests as an added value giving our guests the feeling of home. We pride ourselves in housing long term guests that enjoy the freedoms of apartment style living. I do apologize that our... More 

Guelph
Level Contributor
119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Overall great stay at the Candlewood. I liked the quietness, the channel selection in the room, the size of the room, the kitchen, the free laundry, the reasonably priced cupboard (yogurt, juices etc), the fact that the windows in the room open fully, and the fan in the bathroom works. And the front desk staff who went out of their... More 

Helpful?
Thank canuktrekker
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear canuktrekker, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and take these comments to better ourselves. We have provided our owner with the required specs and are working on getting pricing to replace the recliners as I agree they need to be updated. I will also be... More 

Riverside, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel in every way. Front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. Everything was clean and spacious. Great amenities as always like full fridge and kitchenette. Moderate noise from other rooms wasn't too disturbing.

Helpful?
Thank ImperialStout
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear ImperialStout, It is always great hearing when a guest enjoyed their stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with comfortable and clean accommodations. We look forward to serving you again soon. Brad G. More 

New Madrid, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Thanks to my new job, I had to travel for some training to EPIC Headquarters and was setup with this hotel through work. Sadly, because of this I cannot really comment on the price. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable about anything the surrounding area had to offer and good places to eat( like the Great Dane that's within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Steven M, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us each time, and look forward to serving you again in the future. I will be sure to pass along the great comments to my team. See you again soon. Brad G. More 

Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I stayed here for a wedding in the area. The room was spacious, but very dated. The recliner in the room was very worn/torn. The room didn't feel fresh. In my friend's room, the recliner was in such bad shape, it had a throw over it! There was a spider/web in the bathroom. A shampoo/conditioner were supplied but I wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank KckbxrSSM
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear KckbxrSSM, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are working to do updates to the property to ensure that each guest is able to have a relaxing stay. It is our goal to ensure the highest of quality to our guests. We hope you will try us again in... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at other Candlewood locations in Wisconsin... Sad to say, this one is the least desirable of them. The brown recliner chair in our room was something of wonder. Why would they leave this tattered and dirty piece of furniture in a room? There are numerous carpet stains and the TV in the bedroom has wires dangling beneath.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BadHDVrod
Brad G, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear BadHDVrod, Thank you so much for your comments, we can not improve without the honesty of the guest. We are working on getting the old chairs taken out of our property and updating them to Candlewood standards. I have also added your comments about the TV wires to our maintenance list to ensure that all guest room TV's don't... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#31 of 62 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
5.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay