We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Madison hotels

Candlewood Suites Fitchburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5421 Caddis Bend, Madison, WI 53711
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Fitchburg to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #43 of 63 hotels in Madison
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
multeataskr Racine
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
9
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for only one night while passing through Madison. We chose this hotel because of its great access to the Capital City Bike Trail. The room and facility were adequate and clean. There was plenty of parking. We liked being within walking distance of eating establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was apparently, accidentally, charged $25 at check-in. My room was already paid for, but I provided my card at the front desk at check-in to secure the room in case of damages. I noticed the charge, called in, and was told the charge was a mistake and would be reversed. Weeks passed, the charge was never reversed. I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during and after your stay. We strive to provide a wonderful service experience for every guest. I would like to help resolve this issue for you. I can be reached at 608-271-3400, please let me know how I can connect... More

Central Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was my first time at a property of this chain. Compared with other mid-price extended stay hotels, the room is somewhat bigger (fairly spacious), the bed was especially comfortable with excellent linens. The kitchen is full -- full size refrigerator/freezer, good equipment, dishwasher, microwave, stovetop (but no oven). Everything is nicely laid out, with plenty of space to move... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The bathroom had peeling paint and needed to be updated. Otherwise the room was decent. The receptionist did not acknowledge my Priority Club status and I had to ask if they offered ant perks for Platinum members. I was given a bottle of water. Not a bad property just needs some up dating to the bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Gonefishn_12, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room... More

IL
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
66 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The rooms are ok, nothing stands out as great, but overall are fine. My biggest complaint was that the "Candlewood Cupboard" typically full of drinks, snacks, etc. was empty. They had no bottled water, no pop, and only a few bags of chips. the worst part was that the guy working there said that was all they had and didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear tc3399, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments about the Candlewood Cupboard have been documented... More

Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas as we visited family in the Madison area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the facility's public and private areas were very clean, despite the sloppy winter weather. Our one bedroom suite held two HD televisions, a bedroom and a living room. The kitchenette included a full sized refrigerator, a two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stillman Valley
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had to check twice to see if we were paying the correct amount because I was sure the price was too low! Hardwood floors in a full kitchen (full size fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave, sink) lead to spacious and elegant room. Clean and warm, in a beautiful and safe area. We walked to The Great Dane Brewery/Eatery and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Where do you get off? Immaculately clean rooms AND friendly staff? Who do you think you are? By now, you may have guessed I am speaking ironically and have nothing but good things to say about what you do. Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, do not change a thing. (Actually, the only thing to change would be to get flatscreen tvs.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I thought the customer service from all 3 shifts at the desk was very good. I stayed in a king suite which was spacious, had everything we needed, comfortable bed. I really liked that they have a DVD player in the room and movies at the desk to check out. The location was very ideal for our stay-closest to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We didn't actually stay at this hotel, but had great customer service when we called and needed to cancel. We didn't meet the usual cancellation policy deadline, but they were very understanding and willing to work with us. We will plan to stay here in the future based on this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fitchburg

Address: 5421 Caddis Bend, Madison, WI 53711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fitchburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel Madison
Candlewood Suites Madison
Candlewood Madison
Madison Candlewood Suites

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer. Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are all less than five miles away, making travel to and from business meetings trouble-free due to our convenient location near Madison. During your extended stay, there are several attractions that are worth seeing in the area. State Street in downtown Madison is just a few miles away and offers wonderful shops and restaurants. You can also tour the state capitol building or the campus of the University of Wisconsin. This home of the Badgers is located just a few miles from our Madison Airport hotel.You can also spend a day on Lake Mendota, fishing or relaxing by the water. Our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin offers a variety of amenities to provide you with the best possible stay.The Candlewood Cupboard has food items so that you never have to leave the hotel to get the things you need.We also have an indoor pool and a Fitness Center, and provide a complimentary area shuttle. You can consider us home when you stay at our Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer