We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Madison hotels

Candlewood Suites Fitchburg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5421 Caddis Bend, Madison, WI 53711
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Fitchburg to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rob J Mentor-on-the-Lake, Ohio, United States
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
9
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Mentor-on-the-Lake, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because it was close to a training class. Seriously really liked my stay here. The accommodation was very nice, it is across the street from restaurants and grocery store. While you don't get the daily room clean, it certainly didn't bother me. The room was huge with a very nice kitchenette, a real coffee pot so I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
martez2014, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank You! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to your staying in the future. More

TUCSON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on an extended stay and really enjoyed the staff.The location is great you can walk to grocery store, bread store ,Walgreens, walking paths, really don't need a car. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. But the pillows are horrible... Has work out center and laundry. Would certainly stay here again. But will bring my pillow...

Was this review helpful? Yes
martez2014, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience about the pillows we promise next time you come they'll be much better. We strive to provide a wonderful service experience for every guest. We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities inside and outside the hotel. More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel every week, while my father is under the care of hospice (end of life). It is incredibly convenient, and caters to people that want that extra comfort, as in home. Such as the little kitchenette - that has a real, honest to goodness refrigerator (vs. dorm size), and all the plates, utensils, glasses and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
martez2014, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide a wonderful service experience for every guest. Once again we thank you for outstanding review! More

Rockton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Overall, this was a decent and reasonable place to stay in the suburbs on Madison. Fitchburg is really close to the heart of Madison yet it outside just enough that it feels like suburbia. Great location to park and never deal with using your car again. Bike trail is adjacent, several restaurants within walking distance, and also a grocery store.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
martez2014, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide a wonderful service experience for every guest. More

Racine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for only one night while passing through Madison. We chose this hotel because of its great access to the Capital City Bike Trail. The room and facility were adequate and clean. There was plenty of parking. We liked being within walking distance of eating establishments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
martez2014, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We strive to provide a wonderful service experience for every guest. Once again Thanks! for the reviews and hope to see you next time. More

Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was apparently, accidentally, charged $25 at check-in. My room was already paid for, but I provided my card at the front desk at check-in to secure the room in case of damages. I noticed the charge, called in, and was told the charge was a mistake and would be reversed. Weeks passed, the charge was never reversed. I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused during and after your stay. We strive to provide a wonderful service experience for every guest. I would like to help resolve this issue for you. I can be reached at 608-271-3400, please let me know how I can connect... More

Central Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was my first time at a property of this chain. Compared with other mid-price extended stay hotels, the room is somewhat bigger (fairly spacious), the bed was especially comfortable with excellent linens. The kitchen is full -- full size refrigerator/freezer, good equipment, dishwasher, microwave, stovetop (but no oven). Everything is nicely laid out, with plenty of space to move... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The bathroom had peeling paint and needed to be updated. Otherwise the room was decent. The receptionist did not acknowledge my Priority Club status and I had to ask if they offered ant perks for Platinum members. I was given a bottle of water. Not a bad property just needs some up dating to the bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear Gonefishn_12, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the room... More

IL
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The rooms are ok, nothing stands out as great, but overall are fine. My biggest complaint was that the "Candlewood Cupboard" typically full of drinks, snacks, etc. was empty. They had no bottled water, no pop, and only a few bags of chips. the worst part was that the guy working there said that was all they had and didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear tc3399, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your comments about the Candlewood Cupboard have been documented... More

Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over Christmas as we visited family in the Madison area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the facility's public and private areas were very clean, despite the sloppy winter weather. Our one bedroom suite held two HD televisions, a bedroom and a living room. The kitchenette included a full sized refrigerator, a two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Candlewood Suites Fitchburg?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fitchburg

Address: 5421 Caddis Bend, Madison, WI 53711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Fitchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel Madison
Candlewood Suites Madison
Candlewood Madison
Madison Candlewood Suites

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Candlewood Suites Fitchburg