We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Madison hotels

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison to your Saves list
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #11 of 63 hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Shea P Sturtevant, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (147)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    29
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
67
22
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturtevant, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights over a weekend. The hotel staff was great. We had a large party of softball parents that needed a place to have a taco bar for the team. The hotel that most stayed at would not allow them to bring in their own food. The staff let us use the breakfast room along with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love staying at the Grandstay as it's close to things on the east side of Madison. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic! It was very quiet in my 3rd floor room. My kids love the pool and a hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A group of us (4 rooms) stayed for several night but made it clear we were checking out one day early. When I got our credit card staement, there was the one night charged to the account. I have left messages to have the manager call me concerning this to no avail. I called my credit card company and have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, After looking through the account to make sure the charges where in fact not accurate i have reimbursed the full amount of the one day charged back to the card. with any reverse transaction with a credit card it usually takes 5 to 10 business days to return to your card. Thank you so much... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
56 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved this place! We had a two room suite with a kitchenette and breakfast table. The bed was very comfortable. The halls were well decorated and the service could not have been better. We asked for a quiet room and got what we asked for. There is plenty of parking allowing us to park about 20 feet from our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager does not help with any issues you bring to him, the hot tub was barely luke warm, and gave us horrible rashes, furniture in rooms are torn and worn out. You can NEVER find anyone at the front desk. There were a group of people from a company the took up almost the entire 3rd floor, they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing some of this to our attention. We are currently updating our property with new carpet, furniture, and differant amenities. we are sorry that the hot tub was not as hot as it usually is due to draining it and refilling it to make sure it is clean it takes a little longer to get it to... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start by saying I was able to get a rate that was about $30 to $50 less per night than the nearest competitors I also considered, which made GrandStay a good value. If the price difference would have been smaller I may have spent just a bit more to stay at one of the newer hotels within a mile.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes we do have an amazing staff here who cares about each persons needs. This year we will be updating our hotel with new carpet and paint and i know when you return you will be impressed. thank you again More

Barstow
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a beautiful suite with large frig, dishwasher, cooktop, toaster, bartop/stools and a loveseat. It was clean, got a good nights sleep. Breakfast had waffles, sausage, eggs, yogurt, pastry and more. Outside the have a play ground for kids. Hotel is about a mile from resturants & shopping which made it very quiet. Yes I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We at the GrandStay hotel take pride in making sure every guest leaves happy. With more amenities than the next hotel and happy helpfull employees we are glad you had a grand stay. Hope to see you again soon. More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in early May for a family event. We had stayed here twice in the past two years. We returned because it had a nice play area for the kids, bigger rooms, and was fairly priced. The first thing we noticed when we got into our room was it looked quite run down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

we our so so sorry that the room was not cleaned properly. I can assure you it is not a everyday thing here at the grandstay. we strrive to ensure that rooms are cleaned and preped for every guest. we are so sorry agian and hope you may give us another chance in the future. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were leaving Chicago and decided to stop at a hotel instead of driving home so we could relax in a hot tub for a while. Our hotel in Chicago didn't have one and this sounded more fun then driving until 1 am. We get to the hotel and the pool and hot tub are tiny, which isn't the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph R, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review

We are so sorry that our hot tub was not fuctioning correctly. As for the rooms we are currently updating all of our carpets, furniture, and paint, and we hope you give us another chance in the near future. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you soon More

Park Rapids, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our favorite hotel to stay at when we visit our children in Madison got even better. We had my mother with us and reserved the 'room' with two separate bedrooms, giving us the privacy that we all needed at a much lower cost than renting two separate rooms. We shall do this again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Madison #6 Family Hotel in Madison
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer