We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Madison)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
barbarahG9318HV West Des Moines, Iowa
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    40
    17
    13
    9
See reviews for
33
12
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here & it was a good place. Nothing really special but was clean and had a nice lounge. Only issue was the strange set up with the connection to our side of hotel via walkway over street. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny O, Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear thomasIA3969IL- Thank you for staying at the Wyndham Garden in Fitchburg! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! We are undergoing a renovation so hopefully the walkway will be completed on by your next stay! Thanks again. Jenny More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. While the location was convenient to visit family, I will never stay here again. First we were assigned a room that smelled strongly of cigarettes and the telephone did not work. In place of that, we were given a room with one King bed...for 3 of us! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny O, Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear BonvoyageN- I am so terribly sorry about your stay. I have taken note of each comment and am addressing them with department heads of the hotel, we would like to ensure this never happens to another guest. Please contact the General Manager, AyJay, directly at the hotel. He would like to discuss the stay with you further. My sincere... More 

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I are returning from an event in northern Wisconsin, on our way back to home in Iowa. The late departure schedule made it difficult to drive all the way home, so we opted to split the trip and spend a night in Madison, Wisconsin. There are many hotel choices here, but I decided to find a location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny O, Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear MovinOn2, Thank you for your kind words and great review. We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope we'll see you again in the future! Jenny More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds were very hard....woke up with a back ache each morning. Also, the restaurant and lounge advertises they are open until 11 PM but were closed at 10 PM when we tried to get served and we were told they frequently do this.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayjay P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fitchburg
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#27 of 64 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay