We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Madison hotels

Quality Inn & Suites - Madison

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites - Madison to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites - Madison
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #42 of 63 hotels in Madison
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mark O Madison, Wisconsin, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
5
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family reunion in town and many of the out-of-town folks stayed here. We had reserved a block of rooms ahead of time. On Saturday afternoon, our plans for hanging out at a nearby park shelter got rained out. We all headed over to Quality Inn and took over the breakfast room for the rest of the afternoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark b, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Foremost, thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on taking care of people and we are very happy that you had a great family time in our breakfast area due to inclement weather and made yourself at home. We would love to have you back and be our guest when you are in the Madison area again. More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over Fourth of July weekend with some friends in Madison to train for Ironman. Good location, clean, quiet, easy to get into Madison. Close to the Great Dane which was fantastic! Also close to the Capital City Trail if you like to bike or run. Two issues I had: 1) Despite the fact that there were still signs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Let me start by apologizing for the misinformation concerning the drink tickets. We have addressed this with the team members, so this issue will not happen to other guests in the future. As for the pillows, unfortunately we are required to have these pillows as part of the Choice Hotel International Brand Standards for Quality... More

Riverside, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here because of the shuttle service to the epic training......the air conditioner didn't work they offered me a fan and I wasn't the only one that had air conditioner problems,my girl friend got charged twice for her meal at the Tuscany bar .........blow dryer didn't work, left messages with the manager regarding a item that was left in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this type of experience here. We strive for guest service and this is definitely not an example of that. I have spoken with the management team and we are addressing your concerns and the training opportunities presented by your concerns. Although we can't predict or prevent issues like the A/C, it is how we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two week but had no time to use the pool. The room was much more spacious that one can imagine but most important is that the room is quit and clean . It is surrounded with good restaurants. All staff are very nice. I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and the team appreciates the compliment. Putting the guest first is our mission an I am glad that is is not only happening, but being recognized by our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. Hopefully, while you were here you were able to... More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding weekend in Madison, and needed a suite so we had room for our toddler to sleep. The room was much nicer than we expected it would be and quite roomy, even for a suite. There was a door separating the BR and LR areas, which meant that we could fully close the baby into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is very valuable to us as we always strive to improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the room. I too am a little confused on the housekeeping service and will look into it immediately. Thanks again. More

WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here on a Saturday night in April. We got a great deal on Hotwire and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The lobby, common areas, and pool were clean and smelled fresh. We received complimentary drink tickets for the bar. The Great Dane Bar/Distillery is right across from the parking lot. Continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. The Great Dane is a fantastic place to eat while visiting and during football season they host UW coach Gary Anderson's live radio show every Thursday. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More

Monticello Illinois USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very clean and spacious room. Hostess was very pleasant. Great location near business area. Great for the price. Restaurant appeared nice, did not get a chance to visit. Complementary drinks were a nice touch

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This place met or exceeded our expectations. Check in was fast and efficient. The king suite was very nice for the price. The complementary drinks were a nice touch. Restaurant appeared to be very nice although we did not have the opportunity to eat there. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to make every stay a great one. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Westby, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

No customer service what so ever. Just got off the phone trying to make a reservation. Got transferred 4 times. Finally asked the person on the phone to simply return a call when she was able to make the reservation......not an option. Oh well, lots of hotels in Madison. Feel sorry for whoever owns this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had in trying to make a reservation. When the hotel is busy the phones are designed to automatically rollover to the Choice central reservation center. It is the practice of a majority of hotels to better serve their guests this way to not have phone lines held up or people stranded on hold for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Madison

Address: 2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Madison 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Madison
Madison Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer