We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Madison hotels

Quality Inn & Suites - Madison

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites - Madison
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites - Madison to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mrsclean58 Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
21
5
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights here. The first night we were in the "newer" part of the hotel. It was dreadful - it looked like a 1970's motel with gross carpet and a bed that would be at home in a dorm room. When going to breakfast I saw a room being cleaned and thought I was in a different hotel!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

A good experience again. Big rooms, good location, good service, good beds, comfortable stay. Very good food close-by for dinner, lunch and breakfast, but free breakfast is good too! I will stay here again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights while family in uw hospital over holiday weekend. Hotel was full and quiet. Breakfast has real plates and silverware. Thank you. Plus meat on breakfast buffet and yes tea! Room was large and clean. Bathroom sink outside of bathroom was easy with having 3 females in the room. Close to Cobbs grocery store which has awesome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy that you had a great experience with us. We do get many compliments on our breakfast and our close proximity to the other restaurants and stores is very convenient for our guests. I will tell you that if you are back up here again for any reason, if you are... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights as I was in town to complete my Excelsior College CPNE. They have a shuttle that picks up at the airport and the shuttle also takes you to the hospital for your clinical exam. Room was a little dated with prior water staining on the ceiling in the bathroom and awoke one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, Area director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are glad you had a nice stay. The grocery store and restaurants etc across the street certainly make it convenient for our guests. Hope you did well on your test! More 

Roselle, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Location is okay, price is about average for area but when we checked in we were assigned rooms across from the main building when there were plenty of rooms available in the main hotel. The pool/sauna was accessed by an elevator ride to the third floor overpass then walk across to main building and elevator ride to main floor to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were inconvenienced, unfortunately all room assignments are based on availability and clean rooms available at check in. Room requests are honored whenever possible. We attempt to keep everyone in the main section of the building for convenience of guest and staff. Feel free to request that when making your reservation and we will do the... More 

Maine
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ok, the pillows are funky -- others have a treatise on them. I had hoped that when I hung the towels they would not have to be changed but that was not the case. There is a nice walking/jogging trail at the back of the parking lot which provides a nice morning exercise opportunity. The ice water in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tod B, Area director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you had a nice stay. As for the pillows, we couldn't agree more. Unfortunately, those pillows are required by Choice Hotels for Quality Inns. We do have other pillows that can be requested from the front desk. More 

Wilkinson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here two nights during a business trip. The front desk staff was great-very helpful for all requests. For an included-with-the-room type breakfast the spread was very good. The room itself, however, was somewhat musty-smelling, poorly temperature controlled & noisy, with thin, cheap towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tod B, Area director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I am glad that the team provided the service you expect. We are in the middle of a remodel of the rooms and lobby etc., we have looked up your room and sent maintenance to investigate. Thank you! More 

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a family reunion in town and many of the out-of-town folks stayed here. We had reserved a block of rooms ahead of time. On Saturday afternoon, our plans for hanging out at a nearby park shelter got rained out. We all headed over to Quality Inn and took over the breakfast room for the rest of the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark b, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Foremost, thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on taking care of people and we are very happy that you had a great family time in our breakfast area due to inclement weather and made yourself at home. We would love to have you back and be our guest when you are in the Madison area again. More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here over Fourth of July weekend with some friends in Madison to train for Ironman. Good location, clean, quiet, easy to get into Madison. Close to the Great Dane which was fantastic! Also close to the Capital City Trail if you like to bike or run. Two issues I had: 1) Despite the fact that there were still signs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Let me start by apologizing for the misinformation concerning the drink tickets. We have addressed this with the team members, so this issue will not happen to other guests in the future. As for the pillows, unfortunately we are required to have these pillows as part of the Choice Hotel International Brand Standards for Quality... More 

Riverside, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here because of the shuttle service to the epic training......the air conditioner didn't work they offered me a fan and I wasn't the only one that had air conditioner problems,my girl friend got charged twice for her meal at the Tuscany bar .........blow dryer didn't work, left messages with the manager regarding a item that was left in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this type of experience here. We strive for guest service and this is definitely not an example of that. I have spoken with the management team and we are addressing your concerns and the training opportunities presented by your concerns. Although we can't predict or prevent issues like the A/C, it is how we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Madison

Address: 2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Madison
Madison Quality Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay