We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Madison hotels

Quality Inn & Suites - Madison

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites - Madison to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites - Madison
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
63%
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
sbj04769 Maine
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
5
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is okay, price is about average for area but when we checked in we were assigned rooms across from the main building when there were plenty of rooms available in the main hotel. The pool/sauna was accessed by an elevator ride to the third floor overpass then walk across to main building and elevator ride to main floor to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maine
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ok, the pillows are funky -- others have a treatise on them. I had hoped that when I hung the towels they would not have to be changed but that was not the case. There is a nice walking/jogging trail at the back of the parking lot which provides a nice morning exercise opportunity. The ice water in the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilkinson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here two nights during a business trip. The front desk staff was great-very helpful for all requests. For an included-with-the-room type breakfast the spread was very good. The room itself, however, was somewhat musty-smelling, poorly temperature controlled & noisy, with thin, cheap towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a family reunion in town and many of the out-of-town folks stayed here. We had reserved a block of rooms ahead of time. On Saturday afternoon, our plans for hanging out at a nearby park shelter got rained out. We all headed over to Quality Inn and took over the breakfast room for the rest of the afternoon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mark b, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Foremost, thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on taking care of people and we are very happy that you had a great family time in our breakfast area due to inclement weather and made yourself at home. We would love to have you back and be our guest when you are in the Madison area again. More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here over Fourth of July weekend with some friends in Madison to train for Ironman. Good location, clean, quiet, easy to get into Madison. Close to the Great Dane which was fantastic! Also close to the Capital City Trail if you like to bike or run. Two issues I had: 1) Despite the fact that there were still signs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Let me start by apologizing for the misinformation concerning the drink tickets. We have addressed this with the team members, so this issue will not happen to other guests in the future. As for the pillows, unfortunately we are required to have these pillows as part of the Choice Hotel International Brand Standards for Quality... More

Riverside, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here because of the shuttle service to the epic training......the air conditioner didn't work they offered me a fan and I wasn't the only one that had air conditioner problems,my girl friend got charged twice for her meal at the Tuscany bar .........blow dryer didn't work, left messages with the manager regarding a item that was left in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, Area Director at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this type of experience here. We strive for guest service and this is definitely not an example of that. I have spoken with the management team and we are addressing your concerns and the training opportunities presented by your concerns. Although we can't predict or prevent issues like the A/C, it is how we... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two week but had no time to use the pool. The room was much more spacious that one can imagine but most important is that the room is quit and clean . It is surrounded with good restaurants. All staff are very nice. I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and the team appreciates the compliment. Putting the guest first is our mission an I am glad that is is not only happening, but being recognized by our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. Hopefully, while you were here you were able to... More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding weekend in Madison, and needed a suite so we had room for our toddler to sleep. The room was much nicer than we expected it would be and quite roomy, even for a suite. There was a door separating the BR and LR areas, which meant that we could fully close the baby into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is very valuable to us as we always strive to improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the room. I too am a little confused on the housekeeping service and will look into it immediately. Thanks again. More

WI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here on a Saturday night in April. We got a great deal on Hotwire and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The lobby, common areas, and pool were clean and smelled fresh. We received complimentary drink tickets for the bar. The Great Dane Bar/Distillery is right across from the parking lot. Continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tod B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. The Great Dane is a fantastic place to eat while visiting and during football season they host UW coach Gary Anderson's live radio show every Thursday. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites - Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Madison

Address: 2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Madison 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Madison
Madison Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Madison with
any amenities