We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Madison East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4862 Hayes Road, Madison, WI 53704
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Madison East
Residence Inn Madison East
Residence Inn Madison East
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
18
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Of course it depends on what you are looking for in a hotel. For a long stay a Residence Inn with clean rooms is a good choice. This one fits the bill. Clean rooms, good sheets, good towels, friendly staff, nice remodeled rooms... Mine had a fire place. Bring your own soap and shampoo if you want a little more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was woken up after midnight two nights in a row by guests staying in the room above my floor. After the first night, I complained to the hotel staff and was promised to get a new room the next day but they didn't keep the promise. It isn't just the poor sound insulation between rooms, the noises also pour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Madison East, responded to this review

Dear Zcai, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Madison. I'm very sorry for the negative experience you had at our hotel. However, following our conversation yesterday, we did move you to another room. I hope that you found it to better suit your needs. If you have any further issues during your stay, please do not... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The staff was friendly and cheerful! We arrived earlier than regulated check-in time but we were able to get our room without hassle. Great room, clean and bright. There are a lot of restaurants in the area where you can eat but you also have a choice of cooking in the kitchen if you get tired of eating out. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My husband and I recently returned from a Midwest road trip. We stayed at this Residence Inn and one in Springfield. We had a difficult time deciding which was best so there is a tie!! When we arrived, we had one of the most enthusiastic greetings ever by a front desk employee. He seemed to be genuinely glad we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed here while attending the State Wrestling Tournament. Check-in was easy, room was great and breakfast was good too. We forgot some of our essentials and the front desk lady was so helpful in finding what we needed. Highly recommend this motel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This is an older property with older construction. If you stay at this hotel you must be on the third floor or you will hear every footstep of those above you. For some this may not bother you, but I can't stand to hear people walking above me. I don't have that at home, so why should I have it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Madison East, responded to this review

Dear David_Aggie, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Madison East. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by noise. However, I'm glad that my friendly staff was able to assist you in finding a more suitable room for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another chance to host you in the future.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

You get what you pay for. We got a great price on the 2 bedroom suite but it also came at a cost of lost sleep. The walls are really thin and you can hear everything around you. The nights we were there, there was a barking dog, people arguing. It was miserable. The beds are like sleeping on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Madison East, responded to this review

Dear BettyRoxx, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn Madison East. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional experience, and I'm sorry to hear that we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff to keep future guests from having the same experience. I hope that we can have the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Staff at the Residence Inn was very friendly, courteous and everyone had a smile and kind word. The rooms were spacious with full refridgerator, stove top and microwave. Hot tub was very nice and workout room had decent equipment. There were socials held Mon - Wed for a guests adn cookies provided during the evening. Nice place, nicer people.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwood, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 of our adult children for a large family celebration nearby. Worked out great with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Our son used the pull out sofa which he said was very comfortable. The breakfast was good but nothing special. The room was very clean and well stocked with a full kitchen, living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Our family of four enjoyed staying in the two bedroom suite, especially the spacious living room/kitchen area. Great quality and variety in complimentary breakfast buffet. The staff and management went above and beyond in locating a necklace left behind, telephoning to tell us it had been found, and mailing it to our home address. Our choice for future stays in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities