We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

#10 of 62 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
sharicbrb
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night and it was just a regular room, very clean. We used the hot tub and pool and that was very nice, could use some updating but it was clean. The continental breakfast in the morning was awesome....I had a waffle and coffee, orange juice and a apple. You could of had a donut or cheese omelet...very... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharicbrb
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed on the second floor of this fairly typical business travelers hotel the last week of January '16. It is clean and comfortable. However, like many of these types of hotels these days, it seems woefully understand, particularly in the early morning or late evening hours, when essentially one person is left to respond to everything.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AllUSAtouist
dimmer57, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you so much for you taking the time to post a constructive review. I will definitely look into some of these matters to come to some type of resolution as we want all of our guests that stay with us to enjoy themselves and want to come back and visit us. Thanks again & have a... More 

Newell, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice place to stay. If you don't have this in your gps I don't know if you could find it. Very clean hotel. Nice customer service. Comfortable rooms. Back away from the interstste. Breakfast was good and fully stocked. Waffles, sausage links and patties, egg omlets with cheese, yogurt, cereal and such. The only complaint is the plastic forks you... More 

Helpful?
Thank lbtmtraveler
dimmer57, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you for the nice feedback. We were hoping when we built the Hotel back in 2009 that there would be more development back by us with a better access to our property. Thanks again and hope you have a great day, Bruce Dimmig More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

STAFF is horrible, Check in person was not very friendly. Didn't get to use hot tub or pool as someone puked and they couldn't be bothered to clean it up. Kids were running up an down the halls all night. Long waits for the Elevator as kids were going up and down it. One reason I got a damn hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim S
dimmer57, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

I want to personally apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us. I will definitely look into these comments but I would like to offer you a free night stay to come back and give us another try. Again so sorry for the problems you encountered & let me know if you would like to accept my offer, Bruce... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for the south side of town. Just off the beltway--fairly easy on and off. Rooms are clean, staff is professional, rates are great, and I have stayed several times. Will have to drive a few miles for food, but I have never minded as this location is quiet. McFarland restaurants are just a few miles away. Use to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
dimmer57, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you so much for the great review!!! We are glad you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a little off the beaten path but a gem nonetheless. We only stayed one night but was pleasantly surprised at the value for your money. Good high speed wireless intenet at 10-20Mbps. Not much near the hotel for dining except a supper club called Toby's. Must be a pretty good place to eat because we couldn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheeser0251
dimmer57, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will be your Hotel of Choice when you visit Madison. Have a great day, Bruce Dimmig GM More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Stayed 2 days in run-up to moving. Refrigerator and Microwave with king bed. Traveling with cat and had no problems. Located behind fast food restaurants off busy access road for FSK mall but no road noise and little from hall or adjacent rooms. Breakfast was nice with hot and cold items with tea and coffee available round clock. Fresh cookies... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Old-Navy-Guy1776
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good morning but unfortunately this is not our property you are reviewing More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff here is amazing. Very friendly, courteous, always smiling, and willing to help. This lovely hotel has an elevator which is awesome if you hate taking the stairs like myself. Lucky I was on the first floor. I stayed at this establishment for two weeks. It has a pool and it is amazing. Around the pool there is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brice B
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you so much for the glowing review. We cherish these types of responses-let's us know we are doing the right things to make our guests stay with us a pleasant & relaxing one. Happy Holidays to you, Bruce Dimmig GM More 

Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

My wife and I decided to stay in Madison following a University of Wisconsin football game. We chose to stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites which was our first stay there. We arrived in the evening. I’m not sure that we would have found it were it not for our GPS. It is located on a frontage road that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bucky64
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will be your destination of choice when returning back to the Madison area. Have a great weekend, Bruce Dimmig More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stayed here one night while on the road. Location: The hotel is a little out of the way and hard to find if you do not have a GPS. There is no signage telling you where it is and it is off a weird turn. There was not much in the way of restaurants or bars in the immediate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jyssica S
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you for taking the time to post a review as we value all comments that come our way so we can try to improve on certain things or keep maintaining the things we are doing to create a nice atmosphere for our guests. I would like to offer you a free night certificate so when you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
6.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 62 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay