We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Madison South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1602 West Beltine Highway, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    161
    134
    60
    12
    10
See reviews for
137
66
28
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When my wife & I stayed here this date during the week I was able to negotiate a reduced rate of $80.99 per nite plus taxes. This was already 50-60% more than similar Madison hotels/motels/Inns. When we returned a few days later on the week end the rates were raised to over $130 per nite plus taxes even with an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory. Your concerns are important to us and I wanted to address each one separately. Some assertions that you made regarding our rate in comparison to other hotels, is not accurate. Our pricing does fluctuate throughout the day of week and season... More 

Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Great location, great staff, cleanliness and breakfast, I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in the future. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was accused of smoking in the room they wouldn't allow me to see there "evidence" of why they said I was smoking and every time I did smoke I walked past the counter person outside to smoke. They wouldn't give me my deposit because they needed it for cleaning fees I was appalled especially since every time I smoked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Our hotel strives to provide a safe, clean, well maintained and smoke free environment for all of our hotel guests. Upon inspection of your room tangible evidence was found to prove that hotel policy had been violated. Your deposit was retained to cover the cost of deep cleaning fees due to the condition that the room was left in. We... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two overnights, visiting my college son. Quick and easy 10 minute drive to UW Madison Campus and Capitol Square. Convenient highway access to get to shopping and restaurants. Quiet and clean hotel with friendly and helpful desk staff. Included breakfast was very basic, but fresh. The air conditioner did not cool the room lower than 72 degrees; I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your continued loyalty to our hotel, as well. I'm happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and service thus far. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your air conditioning unit. We do not set minimum temperatures on our units and will make sure that the one you... More 

New London, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only quirk we encountered was that the TV is mounted entirely too low. Can't see it over your feet when in bed!!!! Please mount it up on the wall!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding our television placement. We will take this into consideration for future renovations. More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going out to the downtown nightclubs and didn't want to pay the downtown hotel price. Only 3.5 miles and a $10 + tip taxi ride each way and fast service too. Barely above average motel by 2015 standards, but nothing really to complain about. Check in/out, breakfast, rooms, pillows, bathroom, indoor pool all ok, no issues. Location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to complete your review. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our location and have no complaints to report. I would love to earn a five star review from you in the future and I am always open to suggestions in how to obtain that. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#37 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Towne Suites
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay