We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Madison Hotel

#35 of 63 Hotels in Madison
GreenLeadersBronze level
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
706 John Nolen Drive, Madison, WI 53713
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Madison Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    217
    212
    127
    52
    20
See reviews for
137
133
51
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (236)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

love the location, but the service can be better!! I was there for 4 nights for work, and on my first night, right after i checkedin, i noticed that the toilet wasn't flushing well. I called the front desk, and the hotel was all full, and the front desk guy told me that there's nothing he could do, except for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had to remote control this hotel reservation for my mom when I'm away. She arrived at Chazen after a long coach ride and the front desk staff was able to get a PAID taxi to pick up her over there at 10ish pm and get her to the hotel safe and sound. Totally deserves a thumb up. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to this hotel to meet for business with my partner. Our intention was to stay for two nights. At our arrival we felt very welcomed. Within a day we had a lot of requests and the staff accommodated us right away. We instantly felt a connection with the staff on a first name basis especially by day 2. First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During a daunting family crisis, the entire staff were pleasant. Fernando, with his own particular brand of magic, never failed to make me smile. The room was lovely and a great source of comfort. Lorraine Bari

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Fernando was so happy to hear that you found comfort from him. It is the reason we get into this business...to make connections. We really hope to have you with us again soon. Regards, Lisa More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a family medical emergency, had to stay an extra week. Everyone on staff was delightful and attentive. Especially Fernando. He was the only person who made me smile during such a daunting time. I will need to return within the next few weeks and look forward to his kindness. L. Bari

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your family emergency and hope that everyone becomes healthy quickly. Fernando was happy to hear that he was able to bring you comfort and we look forward to having you with us again. Regards, Lisa More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here three times in the last two years and I must say each trip has gotten better and better. The latest experience was a perfect example of service defining the SPG brand. My girlfriend and I returned to Madison to see her family and friends and I decided to propose to her so she could celebrate with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations!!! Zoe was so excited to be able to help in making such a memorable moment and wish you both the very best. Hopefully you can come back and stay with us again and make another one. Thank you for being an SPG member. Regards, Lisa More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Still can't believe this is a Sheraton! Room was filthy, hair in tub when we first walked in, trash under the bed from previous guest, only half of cable stations actually came in. Was told at check-in no upgrades available but when I went down to let them know we didn't have any clean towels in our room heard front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I want to personally apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Rest assured I have already reviewed your comments with our Team. There is no excuse for poor service and we will keep improving. We hope that you are able to stay with us another time and have a better experience. Regards, Lisa More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the greatest time at this hotel, the staff is what made my stay amazing! Lynn, Jennifer, and Brianna did everything from re-booking the same room to complementary breakfasts, these ladies took amazing care of us! This hotel and the top notch service provided was exceptional, I highly recommend using them for any and all hotel needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and the excellent service that you appreciated. We think they do a great job as well and they were so excited to hear from you. We hope to see you back with us at another time soon. Regards, More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time staying at the sheraton in Madison. I am visiting my son and it is very convenient to the university. Only a couple of minutes drive. Some exterior construction going on. This experience not as nice as the first. I was on the second floor and the halls seemed a little musty. Overall still a good experience and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We really look forward to having you back with us again as well and providing you with a carefree experience. Thank you for sharing. Regards, Lisa More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here multiple times. At first, my experience wasn't the greatest with my room being the hang out place for lady bugs. They fixed it for me and the next time I came they gave me an upgrade at club level. I came back several times after that and no more lady bug issue. I wasn't sure if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa W, General Manager at Sheraton Madison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. So sorry about the lady bugs. They can be very persistent. Glad to hear you had a better experience. We hope that are able to have you back with us again soon. You will notice, the bird nests are gone. We had to wait until they were no longer lived in before... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#12 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay