We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Madison North

1754 Thierer Rd, I-90/I-94 at Exit 135-A, Madison, WI 53704
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Madison North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying during the WDE week in October meant not a great choice of cheap places to stay so we had a couple of nights here. First impressions were bad due to the rude woman behind the counter who could barely conceal her disgust in having to book us in. The previous guest couldn't open the door to the motel with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moowell M
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Was looking for a cheap motel to stay at for a night while we hit the comedy club. $65 for a Saturday night. Walked into our room and everything was clean we had a flat screen TV plenty of towels the only negative thing I had to say was there was a sheet and a thin blanket, definitely could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Motel 6 has always been about price--no amenities, but good price. At the Motel 6 Madison North, you do not get neither. Not even the most basic level of service, and at a higher-than-other-local-hotels price! I stayed 4 days and paid the above-average price just because it was near what I was visiting. The Pros: an indoor pool. The Cons:... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to stay at Motel 6 Madison North, management always shows me great hospitality and is exceptionally accommodating, especially Wendy. Whatever questions or corcerns that I have she is eager and willing to make sure I have the best experience possible, I'll always come back. -Joe

Helpful?
Thank Joey M
madison, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Me, my fiance and baby were here and arrived late and left early. In between those hours were horrible. There were strange people just wandering the parking lot at odd hours of the night, hallways smelled the urine and a large bag of garbage was just sitting in the elevator. This place just needs to shut down and start all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Laniyah123
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Laniyah, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This hotel is scary enough from the outside, particularly late at night when there is very little lighting at the hotel. But we certainly hadn't expected that a live mouse would pop out from under the pillow the moment my son laid down on the bed! Needless to say we were not about to stay in that room, and no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DifferentVoice
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I had my small green piece of paper in the window, evidentally it fell off the dash. I was a few numbers off on the llic plate, and although the security guard and front desk knew that the car belonged to me they still towed the car. Sierra said that the security guard knocked on the door and rung my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tlmsmart
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Yes it is cheaper but you get what you pay for. We didn't want anything but a clean room to sleep in and we didn't even get that. We had to go through 3 different rooms to get something decent because the sheets were stained with what looked like lipstick or there were hairs on the sheets and even then,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celine N
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Celine, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed on Saturday the 11th for the night with my daughter and her dog. The older rooms are well....old, but the new rooms.....Wow! Really impressed by how good they look, very clean and big flat screen TV's! At a Motel 6. I really can't say enough about the place, the staff was very friendly and always able to help me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vodka712
Dallas, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Do not stay here!!!! We had some maniac banging on our door demanding we let him in!!!! My husband called the front desk and they said they would take care of it and 15 minutes later, the guy was still banging and hollering so my husband called the desk AGAIN and told them he was calling the police and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank SharkLoverKate
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#45 of 62 in Madison
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#52 of 62 in Madison
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay