We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Madison North

1754 Thierer Rd, I-90/I-94 at Exit 135-A, Madison, WI 53704
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Madison North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    0
    4
    5
    27
See reviews for
6
8
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is always a pleasure to stay at Motel 6 Madison North, management always shows me great hospitality and is exceptionally accommodating, especially Wendy. Whatever questions or corcerns that I have she is eager and willing to make sure I have the best experience possible, I'll always come back. -Joe

Was this review helpful? Yes
madison, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me, my fiance and baby were here and arrived late and left early. In between those hours were horrible. There were strange people just wandering the parking lot at odd hours of the night, hallways smelled the urine and a large bag of garbage was just sitting in the elevator. This place just needs to shut down and start all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Laniyah, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a... More 

Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is scary enough from the outside, particularly late at night when there is very little lighting at the hotel. But we certainly hadn't expected that a live mouse would pop out from under the pillow the moment my son laid down on the bed! Needless to say we were not about to stay in that room, and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had my small green piece of paper in the window, evidentally it fell off the dash. I was a few numbers off on the llic plate, and although the security guard and front desk knew that the car belonged to me they still towed the car. Sierra said that the security guard knocked on the door and rung my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret... More 

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Yes it is cheaper but you get what you pay for. We didn't want anything but a clean room to sleep in and we didn't even get that. We had to go through 3 different rooms to get something decent because the sheets were stained with what looked like lipstick or there were hairs on the sheets and even then,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Celine, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed on Saturday the 11th for the night with my daughter and her dog. The older rooms are well....old, but the new rooms.....Wow! Really impressed by how good they look, very clean and big flat screen TV's! At a Motel 6. I really can't say enough about the place, the staff was very friendly and always able to help me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Do not stay here!!!! We had some maniac banging on our door demanding we let him in!!!! My husband called the front desk and they said they would take care of it and 15 minutes later, the guy was still banging and hollering so my husband called the desk AGAIN and told them he was calling the police and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I used to work for motel6 in 2005. Did everything from front desk to laundry and housekeeping. Things were kept on high level. Rooms were super clean; staff took pride in being friendly and helpful. I stayed there in february 2010 for one night. Staff was accomodating in giving my husband and I a room on the first floor. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Madison North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and we are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. As you know, our staff aims... More 

kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 via mobile

I was pretty happy with the motel. The room was clean and comfortable. Shower and air conditioner were both good. I love the indoor pool. There was no hair dryer and I think every motel or hotel should come with one. They also charge for WiFi. I have 4g on my phone so we didn't get the WiFi but my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We just needed a place to sleep a few hours before early flight out of airport. Room smelled, sheets thin and wrinkled, extra locks at front door disconcerting. We left despite being told no refund since we'd been in the room over 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#50 of 63 in Madison
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay