We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8102 Excelsior Drive, Madison, WI 53717
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Madison
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
paul g Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    144
    103
    61
    27
See reviews for
143
74
35
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice hotel but it's obvious "you get what you pay " cheap and very friendly, nice location 15 min downtown Madison, I been there with my wife a couple times , breakfast was nice but needs more variety , nice and clean room , pet friendly . . there's only one exception a lot of mud from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Located in very nice area of town. I was attending conference at Marriott that wanted twice as much money. The Baymont was a couple blocks away. Room was clean, nice smell when entered. LG Flat screen had sharp picture and several movie channels! Staff (Adanze?) in morning very helpful with directions/suggestions. Interior a little dated and breakfast underwhelming. Ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Read the reviews on Booking.com b/4 booking. They were all positive. Place was disappointing. Mold in bathroom, food from previous occupant left in refrigerator. Breakfast was poor. Crowded, no place to sit. We were there at 8 AM on Sat. am. All that was left was frozen waffles and bad looking bananas. VERY noisy. Could clearly hear conversation of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Dear mary19, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room you were assigned. Had we known of your displeasure, we surely would have offered to move you to a quieter room perhaps with no guests beside you. Regarding the breakfast, I sincerely apologize. This is... More 

Daggett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel many, many times. Overall it is a great place to stay however, the past few stays the refridgerator needs to be defrosted, the cleaner that is being used is way to strong and there was quite a bit of noise and stomping around going on during both nights we stayed on the upper level.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review of our hotel. Thank you for continuously choosing Baymont West as your hotel destination, we value your patronage and it’s guests like you that keep coming back and back again that make us work even harder to deliver exceptional service. Thank you for all of your... More 

Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay if you have your grand kids with you. Lots of entertainment to keep them occupied!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Dear 373arthure, Thank you for sharing your review. I’m so happy to see you and your family had an amazing time staying with us, I’m sure the grand kids loved the indoor pool & game room! Thank you for rating us highly in the areas of service, cleanliness, rooms, & value. 5 stars is what we strive for- please come... More 

Marshfield, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This time we had a much better sleeping experience but the breakfast was a bit small for variety and there wasn't hot coffee available all the time. But the check in and check out process was good. Also the staff made sure our experience overall was better than previously.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Dear dannew692010, Thank you for sharing your review. I’m glad you had a much better experience this time around, come back again anytime! Best wishes, Adanze K. Front Desk Supervisor More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel comfort/furnishings are getting a little too worn, and are in need of upgrade/replacement - beds were really tired, and saggy. Hallway & stair carpets need a good cleaning (dirty and smelled). Great front desk staff, and breakfast was good. Pool & hot tub are good.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baymontmw, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West, responded to this review

Dear Tom Y, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are currently in the process of renovating our bathrooms and are in the beginning stages of updating many of our rooms. We have begun replacing alarm clocks, refrigerators, and have made changes to bedding styles as well.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay