We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Cortez

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
430 N State Hwy 145, Cortez, CO 81321
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Cortez
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Cortez
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ken K Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    75
    87
    32
    19
See reviews for
96
84
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed two nights. hotel is closer to national park and town supermarket. power outlets are many but not ideal locations. no alarm clock. internet connection is not bad.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
kjz1970, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Cortez. I am happy to hear you found our location in the perfect spot. We have fixed the issue you mentioned thank you for letting us know so that we could immediately get an alarm clock into the room. I hope that... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone was very helpful. The rooms are large, clean and have nice decor. Plenty of dress space. Great t.v. soft mattress pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
kjz1970, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Days Inn of Cortez.Thank you for recognizing the staff for being so helpful, as they take great pride in their work. I am happy to hear you found the rooms large and clean. I am so glad you noticed the new decor in the rooms.... More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was told there was a heated pool and hot tub available when i asked. The pool wad dark green and hot tub empty. It was very disappointing as I had my children expecting to swim.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
kjz1970, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you were misled about our pool being open. As you saw the pool is outdoors and seasonal. It will be up and running soon. Our pool is usually open Memorial Day weekend to Mid October. We are actually trying to get it... More 

Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This trip was last April and the hotel was not in good shape. The carpet was very dirty. The room door would not completely lock. Breakfast was meager to say the best about it. The location is okay, but there are not any motels that would not be a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
April-Cortez, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us last April. I would like to let you know that was the end of spring and we have a carpet cleaning blitz once in February and again in April due to the mud being tracked in. We also do try to shampoo each carpet as guests check out.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The heater at Room 106 wasn't working we reported the problem but we didn't get any respond also it was no hot water in the shower it was off n on

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
April-Cortez, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Since your stay we have added two industrial strength water heaters. Our hotel was running at such high capacity with everyone showering at the same time we had to adjust to accommodate the unusual circumstances. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. More 

Gardner, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

The staff was friendly and quick to resolve a reservation issue. They didn't get our reservation for some reason, however they were able to Accommodate our stay regardless and put us in larger rooms for less money. The rooms were nice for the discounted rate, but I would have been disappointed at the reserved rate. The bathrooms stunk like mold/mildew... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
April-Cortez, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad we got you into an upgraded room to compensate for the missing reservation. Also thank you for bringing the bathroom issue to our attention so that we were able to fix this immediately. Please do come back and see us in the future as... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Would not stay again. Furniture, carpeting, shower, etc old outdated and dinghy. Would have drove further down the street if had known the rooms looked like that

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
April-Cortez, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cortez, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Just to let you know we are redoing the carpet and furniture in our rooms over our slower period of time. We have been so busy we were not able to get into the rooms to refurbish until we had this giant group check out. Please stop... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question