We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites

#4 of 17 Hotels in Cortez
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
535 East Main Street, Cortez, CO 81321-3319
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    230
    270
    123
    40
    15
See reviews for
247
256
25
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (678)
  • Mar-May only
    (153)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Rockwall, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There aren't that many hotels in the area. The two good ones are this & Holiday Inn. This hotel is old with outside room entrance, but it's very clean and the rooms are big- which was great for our family. The amenities are fantastic; Direct TV, lots of toiletries and towels, (which can be scarce at even the big name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We selected this Best Western while on our visit to the Cortez CO area. Overall not too bad of a stay. PROS: Our room was decent sized. Our kids are 12 and 15 and each had they own bed. Albeit, one was on a sofa-bed, they still enjoyed not having to share a bed. My wife's and I queen bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a Best Western,so it is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar is typical chain fare. Worth the price? If you have kids that want a pool, probably. If you just want a quiet clean place to crash after a long day on the bike, not so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The employees were hard working and pleasant, but this hotel needs an update. Our air conditioner didn't cool the room down until about 4am. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Since our stay was only for 12 hours I would make the same choice, however if I were staying any longer I would opt for something nicer.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was extremely nice. However, staff, landscaping, security/safety issues, etc. was not even close to a level that I would return. Electrical problem left half the building with no corridor lights and I had to go down stairwell in the pitch black. Not my idea of a safe environment if something more serious happened such as fire.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son and I checked in after a day of checking the area on motorcycles. We did not have reservations and were lucky to get a room. The staff was helpful and courteous. We were given a suite, excellent room. There were safe places to park our bikes. The pool was beautiful. We were within walking distance of a grocery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived just before 3pm (check in was 2pm) and our room wasn't ready and we waited 1/2 hour. The staff was very nice and apologetic. The king bed room was ok, relatively clean but the bed was too soft. Breakfast was good, with lots of choices. It is close to Mesa Verde National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great time at Mesa Verde and then a good stay here--the pool and spa were nice. Got good recommendations from the front desk staff for dinner. Upgraded to a suite when our room wasn't ready at check in, which was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a reservation at this hotel, but the A/C didn't work in our room, so they let us cancel and go to another hotel without charging us. We didn't know that there wasn't an elevator here, so we had to carry all of our bags up to our room before we realized that the AC wasn't working. We thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestWesternTQMI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Turquoise Inn & Suites, responded to this review

jim12alabama: On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If you would please email me the date of your stay and... More 

Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a few days after Mother's Day. We had a spacious room on the second floor. It had very comfortable beds with a nice bathroom The sink was outside of the bathroom. The room looked updated. Plenty of free parking. The included breakfast was great, with plenty of choices, VERY FRIENDLY and professional staff. Right on the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay