We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, AR

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4307 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, AR
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, AR
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    33
    20
    16
    10
See reviews for
34
39
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Searcy
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great breakfast (loved the waffle maker), great staff, comfy rooms just wish more comfortable pillows. Bathroom door wouldn't shut very well but everything else was great! Loved the jacuzzi in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

There are much better options in town. The hotel seemed damp, dark, and not quite clean. The carpet was almost sticky throughout the hotel. During our stay all of the vending machines were broken, and breakfast was meh. The one and only high point for the visit were the staff. Extremely helpful and outgoing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay in regards to the condition of our hotel. We have noted your complaints regarding the condition of our hotel, and we are making the changes necessary to ensure that the quality of our facility is kept up to the highest standard. Thank you for taking the time to provide us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was booked in a hotel room that someone way already staying in. Got switch to a different room & the keys didn't work. Only one receptionist working the front desk who was also taking towels to other guests & rarely at the front desk. The back & side hotel doors did not lock, they could be accessed at anytime.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

El Dorado Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an awesome time and the children love the place as well as my teenagers. My husband had an amazing time and I love to see my family "HAPPY!" I defenately coming back to Hot Springs Ar. And stay at Country Inn Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price, I expected a clean bed that wasn't had as a slab of concrete. Also, the Internet and cable was terrible! The breakfast was not a buffet style as advertised. However, the hosts were very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We are sorry to hear the bed was not clean. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you can sleep through anything, then you will be fine. But the AC unit kicked on at night and drummed nonstop. It sounded like either a helicopter landing or literally a drum keeping the same beat. It was really terrible. The breakfast was sparse and the coffee was aweful. The fitness room had equipment in disrepair.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, AR, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, in regards to the ongoing noise caused by the AC unit and for the unsatisfactory breakfast. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites... More 

Byhalia, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Had 2 rooms, 4 adults, 2 kids, great stay, family friendly, great stay after a day at Magic Springs. Nice rooms, no problems, all was well. Try the Bleu Monkey Cafe next door also:) Really good food and service.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I had a great stay, I'd never been to AR. The customer service of the staff was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. So I would definitely recommend this hotel to all that visit Hot Springs, AR.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay