We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Offers & Announcements
3 nights for price of 2
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    44
    41
    82
See reviews for
50
79
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Poteau, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff was very accommodating, rooms were so-so on the cleanliness scale, definitely in need of some serious structural repairs for sure, lots of large, eerie looking breaks in the walls off the balcony's, especially in the rear of the the building........... Not very well maintained in general but, if you are desperate for a room, far worse is out there,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NW AR
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This really is an interesting hotel, reflecting a late-50s/early-60s style, with a lot of cool, period details. Unfortunately, most upgrades over the years seem to have been done with expediency and cost in mind, not maintaining the charm of the hotel. I have stayed here several times over the years, and you will generally get a spacious room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend of the big horse races. We had previously stayed at the Arlington,but it was booked and this place was the only place with an opening. After arriving,it was apparent why they had wide open availability. The lobby is rundown.The room was pretty gross. Glad I brought my own pillows because there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night (Thank goodness). We booked this hotel for one night as a stopover on our way to Memphis. We booked this hotel primarily for the spa. After all if your name is The Springs, Hotel and Spa, you expect a nice spa. WELL, the spa wasn't even opened. We even asked the receptionist what time the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Except for the summer months our Spa is only open on Friday, Saturday and Sunday (this is known by all front desk personnel and clearly posted on our web site and in our brochure available at the front desk). We are one of the few hotels that have the natural spring water pumped directly into our Spa. Since we are... More 

oklahoma city
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK, so you want to spend your money on spa treatments and shopping, right? Don't need a fancy schmancy hotel? This place is right on the main strip in town, walking distance to all the bath houses and good places to eat and to shop. It's old, the people are nice, the parking is up on a lot next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us for one of the biggest weekends of the year for horse racing: Arkansas Derby weekend at Oaklawn Park. The winners will go on to compete in the Kentucky Derby in May. Since we are in the center of the National Park (surrounded by green mountains), parking is at a premium (but always free to our... More 

Gallatin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs to be closed and renovated to say the least - there was no air conditioning when we got there - said it would be Monday - were given a fan to cool off the room - no blow dryers in the room - apparently you have to ask for one when you check in - never got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Is it correct that you stayed this past weekend? This last weekend the overnight lows were in the mid forties. It was far too cold to run the air conditioning in the building. Perhaps your thermostat was set to high and too much heat was entering your room. It should also be noted that almost all of our rooms have... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a update bad. Cobwebs hanging from the stained ceiling in our roim. Refrigerator dirty inside. The room smelled terribly strong of cigarette smoke. Don't stay on the street side. Oh! The street noise and music from the area clubs. NEVER AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

spent three nights at the spring and never once got maid service front desk said we could have fresh towels if we came down to get them called gm to complain and ask for apology, refund and/or credit. Not surprisingly he was unavailable. Still waiting to hear from him

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

If a "Do Not Disturb" sign is left at the door, the maids will not enter. However, we always have fresh linen available for our guests at the front desk. Many bookings are offered at a fixed, discounted price and cannot be adjusted. Thank you for staying at our hotel. More 

Cooper
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed here several times in the past but never ever again. Went to Hot Springs for a little get away and stayed here wish I had just paid a little more and stayed somewhere else. The folks reworking here lie and have no idea how to run a hotel. We stayed 3 nights had to get our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Batesville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, it's one of the older hotels and the new management is working really hard to bring it back up to a fabulous standard. I have stayed here before and swore I would never again grace them with my presence, but there was no where else to stay. I'm glad I caved! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question