We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
135 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Offers & Announcements
3 nights for price of 2
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    41
    38
    80
See reviews for
49
77
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Cooper
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I had stayed here several times in the past but never ever again. Went to Hot Springs for a little get away and stayed here wish I had just paid a little more and stayed somewhere else. The folks reworking here lie and have no idea how to run a hotel. We stayed 3 nights had to get our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batesville, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes, it's one of the older hotels and the new management is working really hard to bring it back up to a fabulous standard. I have stayed here before and swore I would never again grace them with my presence, but there was no where else to stay. I'm glad I caved! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently I returned to Hot Springs for a much needed vacation, to search for my two childhood homes and to gather research for my next novel, which takes place in this beautiful city. The stay at The Springs Hotel was perfect. Our fourth floor room had a great mountain view, the room was quite comfy and the staff was exceptional,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments about our lovely hotel and our fantastic staff. Good luck with the novel. Hot Springs is a magical place full of history and the wonders of nature. We are close to the springs and hiking trails in the heart of America's first National Park. Please come back and see... More 

Texarkana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here and loved the view overlooking the street. Room had a deck where I could sit outisde with table and two chairs and relax. Beds are soooooo comfortable, I slept like a baby. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel on my next visit to Hot Springs!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on Saint Patrick's Day (home of the world's shortest Saint Patrick Day's parade). Please come back soon and we will pamper you at our Spa with a hot bath and massage. We our close to nature but also close to some of the best live music in Arkansas. There are many great restaurants within... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a family member booked spa services over a month ago. We did not stay at the hotel so when we arrived we were a little hesitant as the hotel is very run down. We went to the spa and it was a tiny dirty lobby that was extremely unorganized. They told us they were understaffed and could only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not stay with us at our hotel. If you had, you would have been charmed by our rooms and happy with our prices. We are in the heart of the National Park (within in walking distance of the Springs, hiking trails and many restaurants). Next time choose our hotel. It seems the spa was busy... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needs to be renovated! Restaurant and spa not opened while we were there. Staff was friendly. Only one Ice machine worked on the 10 floors! Parking was not that great, it was icy and we had to walk down a large hill. Very slippery. Location was great, was able to walk to lots of great places. Might stay there again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

During the winter months our spa is open on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Sorry you did not satay with us on those days. We have to large parking lots (always free to our guests) behind the hotel. Because we are in the heart of the National Park and historic district having not one but two large parking lots is an... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location drew me in and the price was good (so I thought). The hotel is in dire need of repairs. Rust in the bathrooms, drywall damage on walls and ceilings, the wooden panels in the elevator are broken and reveal wall paper underneath, the TVs don't fit in their stands, and it smelled musty. The main draw of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I am always surprised when I read some of the reviews here as we have had a totally different experience with this hotel. The internet works just fine, the TV is nearly new and the added benefit of having a balcony with a real door is great. Of course, the carpet is old, the furniture is outdated and old. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Yes the hotel is older and could use some cosmetic updates, but other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked through Hotels.com and checked in and out with no problems whatsoever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One gentleman working Friday evening even took a pic of me and my husband. My only complaint would be Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes, it is true that our hotel is in the historic district of America’s first National Park. We think the historic nature of this part of town adds to the charm of our grand hotel. On Sunday morning (when the hotel is at maximum capacity) sometimes it is necessary to wait a... More 

Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Where to begin.... I will start by saying that the location is very good, unfortunately I believe that is all that is keeping this hotel in business. We arrived (my fiancé and I) on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. We called ahead to verify our accommodations and were told (via phone) that we were not being shown. The lady at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Check in time at our hotel is 4:00 PM. We do try to check in guests earlier if possible. In the case of a last minute Expedia booking this is not always possible (and should not be expected). Still we did check you in early (as stated you were already checked in before the male B shift front desk clerk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question