We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Hot Springs hotels

The Springs Hotel & Spa

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% off hour massage
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Springs Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Hot Springs
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    39
    38
    77
See reviews for
46
76
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I am always surprised when I read some of the reviews here as we have had a totally different experience with this hotel. The internet works just fine, the TV is nearly new and the added benefit of having a balcony with a real door is great. Of course, the carpet is old, the furniture is outdated and old. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes the hotel is older and could use some cosmetic updates, but other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked through Hotels.com and checked in and out with no problems whatsoever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One gentleman working Friday evening even took a pic of me and my husband. My only complaint would be Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Yes, it is true that our hotel is in the historic district of America’s first National Park. We think the historic nature of this part of town adds to the charm of our grand hotel. On Sunday morning (when the hotel is at maximum capacity) sometimes it is necessary to wait a... More 

Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin.... I will start by saying that the location is very good, unfortunately I believe that is all that is keeping this hotel in business. We arrived (my fiancé and I) on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. We called ahead to verify our accommodations and were told (via phone) that we were not being shown. The lady at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Check in time at our hotel is 4:00 PM. We do try to check in guests earlier if possible. In the case of a last minute Expedia booking this is not always possible (and should not be expected). Still we did check you in early (as stated you were already checked in before the male B shift front desk clerk... More 

Greenville, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at a few different establishments in Hot Springs and this one is middle of the road. The room was clean, the bed was ok. The balcony looked as if it is cleaned once a month. The website said they had jetted tubs in the rooms but they didn't. Also the website didn't say the spa is only open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you have anything valuable better not leave them in the room. Lock it up or it will dissapear. Will not stay at this place ever again. A police report will be filed. Checked back with front desk nothing has been turned ito lost and found a cleaning staff has left for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

The first sentence of registration card that is signed by all guests reads: “THE SPRINGS HOTEL AND SPA, LOCATED AT 135 CENTRAL AVE HOT SPRINGS 71901 IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ITEMS LOST, STOLEN MISPLACED OR DAMAGED.” Many guests do leave items in their rooms after check out and we do our best to return them. In the case of... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I am surprised by all the negative reviews so felt compelled to add mine. I have come to Hot Springs for St Patrick's Day for the last 3 years and stayed here every time. My family meets here to listen to my brother's band play and enjoy shopping downtown. I have stayed at the Arlington before, but prefer The Springs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to having you back on Saint Patrick's Day (Hot Springs is home to the world's shortest Saint Patrick's Day Parade). It is true that we are in the center of the action in Hot Springs National Park. Everything is close by, including the parade, restaurants, the springs and live music. We... More 

Hockley, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We planned our vacation to stop in Hot Springs on December 26th and enjoy the majestic city in her holiday splendor and we were not disappointed. We've stayed at the Arlington before, but wanted to check out another location. Despite the fact that it was raining and very cold, we were able to see beautiful lighting displays and experience the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at our lovely hotel. Yes it is true we are in the center of America’s oldest National Park. The holiday lights near the Springs (200 yards from our front door) put us all in the Christmas mood. Hot Springs is unique and beautiful (full of history and romance). Race season will start January 10.... More 

Denver
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We were disappointed with this hotel. It was a great location. We loved being right in the heart of Hot Springs. However, we booked this hotel SPECIFICALLY because both the Hotel.com and the hotel website said it has a spa on site. However, the spa is only open a few days a week except in the summer, and of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

While Hot Springs is a National Park, it is also a small town. Unlike a major city such as Dallas or Las Vegas, it is not feasible to keep our spa open seven days a week during the off season. During the winter months, our spa is open Friday, Saturday and Sunday (this is clearly posted on our web site).... More 

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed here on our Wedding night December 26th, 2011 We stayed for a week. I complained every single day about the OLD MATTRESS int he hallway outside out room. Our room was nasty! The non smoking room has cigarette but son the crack old balcony. The parking was oddly full for the seemingly empty hotel. The SPA which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

If I understand correctly you stayed with us on December 26 three years ago. On Christmas, we try to give as many members of our staff the day off, so that they can spend time with their families (this may explain why certain maintenance chores were not properly taken care of). If this was the case, we apologize. As for... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

booked this hotel for two nights to enjoy the town. they are in the remodeling process and some rooms were completed and ours was not. although, it was large, comfortable and clean. the bed was real comfortable. the lobby used to be a thing of beauty, but it needed help. restaurant & spa only open on weekends. don't think there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fvs111, Public Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. During the winter, the spa is open on Friday, Saturday & Sunday. During the off season the hotel is not always full, so we offer lower rates. This Christmas are lobby was truly of thing of beauty with all the Christmas decorations. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel And Spa
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay