We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Resort on the Lake

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4813 Central Ave (SR 7), Hot Springs, AR 71913
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Resort on the Lake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    47
    48
    32
    20
See reviews for
58
59
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Benton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a nice hotel. Wife and i stayed for a night and the place was clean and worth the price. They have a dock that we soent some time on alone at night. Very nice. There is no breakfast but the resturant in the hotel, Classics, is only steps away. Staff was friendly. Good for the price too. Will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very clean, quiet and overlooked the lake, as we had requested. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful,and since it was Valentine's Day weekend and packed with visitors, we appreciated all suggestions as to where we could find places to eat and times to go so we would be able to get in. They also suggested we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Hot Springs for a family wedding. We chose a smaller room and it was perfect for just the two of us. The live music at the pool Saturday nite was very nice! The food we ordered from the restaurant was really good. We can't wait to visit Hot Springs again and we will be staying at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel wasn't bad just not very impressive. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. On the down side there were no plugs available to charge cell phones or computer. Outlets were behind beds and television console. The room was not the cleanest. Cobwebs behind the beds (which we had to pull out to charge cell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashley w, Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ashlee Wolford... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable beds, hot water....pretty much all we needed. But hotel is worn out for sure. We did move our two beds together and found several string cheese wrappers and other assorted trash behind the beds. That was gross. All in all...we only spent the late evenings and mornings there....so it did the trick. But seriously, this hotel needs a facelift.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashley w, Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ashlee Wolford... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was on the 3rd floor. It had a balcony, with a great view of the parking lot and a little bit of lake. We only had one trashcan in the room, and the beds were a bit stiff. The shower head in our shower was not installed properly, so it shot water from the head where it connected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashley w, Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ashlee Wolford... More 

Booneville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was the worst mistake we have made. Our first day here they had plumbing issues and the water ran yellow in the tub for over an hour, and caused us to miss our dinner plans. Due to this we decided to eat at Classics in the hotel. When we got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashley w, Manager at Clarion Resort on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hot Springs hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found the hotel very convenient to renting a party barge for our large group. We were able to get on and off the boat right at hotel property. Yes, the decor and rooms are older, but the hotel was comfortable. They do have a strict quiet policy at 10pm, even on the weekends, which our kiddos found disappointing for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a Priceline express purchase and our view was the parking lot. The hotel is a bit dated but the room was exceptional CLEAN and the A/C was fabulous. The staff was extremely friendly. I got up early and watched the sunrise over the lake and I would love to stay their again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We paid for the room with the lake view. This was one of the most expensive room. However, the room was not directly facing the lake as we expected, instead the patio was directly facing the parking lot. Otherwise, great hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#16 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#2 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#1 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 41 in Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay