We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Hot Springs hotels

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #11 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
GasFromSomerset Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (123)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    12
    10
    18
See reviews for
36
35
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights, allocated room 130. The room has a kitchen with fridge/freezer, dish washer, 32” Samsung TV. The bedroom is separate and had a king size bed, It has all the crockery and Cutlery needed for an extended stay. The hotel does not do breakfast. It cost $191 for two nights and I would be happy to return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us at Candlewood Suites. We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always refreshing to read our positive reviews. Thank you for writing about some of the great things we like to offer here. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Corsicana, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was excellent and staff friendly.The room quiet, safe, clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel is centrally located between Bath House row and the other end of Central Ave. I used the kitchenette and it saved us money and time. I also used the laundry facilities which made or unpacking much easier. There is an awesome figure 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Ms. Sewell, thank you so much for the positive reviews! We definitely love to hear that our guests had enjoyed their stays with us. It helps to motivate all of our team members to continue striving for excellence. We hope to see you soon in the near future! More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

+ Stay started off bad. Clerk stayed on phone with people in line to check in. He did apologize and made up some of it with dining suggestions. + Room was large, comfortable and clean. A/C worked well in main room but not as well in bedroom. There was a small wall mounted fan installed to send cold air into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Chief_Moon, we are glad that your stay ended well. We apologize for the inconvenience during your check-in, but we're happy that it was recovered quickly. We also want to apologize for the ventilation in the bedroom not being what was expected. We look forward to seeing you back here soon! More

Houston, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked this hotel based on the high ratings from other users. We did not have the same experience as everyone else. We were given a room on the first floor right next to the elevator so we heard people coming and going all night long. Although the room was recently updated, the vinyl flooring was not done properly (there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

LiveToTravel1329, we are extremely sorry for the problems that occurred during your stay. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please let us have a second chance. We will be looking forward to hearing from you soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, busy busy busy with lots of people there but over all it was a nice place to stay. A few other guests were having problems at the front desk (at least 3), so maybe we Just got lucky... who knows!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Jessie A, we are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal and first priority are our guests and their happiness, even when we are very busy. Again, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night with friend and had no blanket and they made us come get it. They where arguing with another guest and being very rude. What happened to customer service ? I will never stay here again and let everyone know what to expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear rcuriel, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

While the room was nice for a tourist stop, we had a refrigerator in the room that continually started and stopped during the night making load noises and it was impossible to get a good sleep. The best part of this stay was it was only for one night. We reported the problem the next morning and I just hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Thomandjane, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the room you had. However, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Thank you for... More

Dallas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is at least 100.00. What do you get for that?? Great question.. You get treated badly by a bunch of rude foreign idiots. Plenty of other choices than this place. If you must stay then pay cash if possible because they do what they want with charges on your card.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Rkb1948, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 07/07/14 and 07/08/14. The clerk ran my card 2 times , stating that the system kicked him out. I asked am I being double billed and he assured me no. I understand that mistakes happen but the nerve of these people to not even resolve and refuse to even call me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

As late as earlier in the year, the Candlewood Hot Springs was a relatively good value. Tha appears to have changed. It appears that the hotel has changed management and the concept of customer service left with the precious management. At check in the hotel completely lost my reservation...never mind that they had billed my card for the week. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Micheal T, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hot Springs with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer