We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Hot Springs hotels

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Hot Springs
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tlpoll Texarkana, Texas
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    12
    11
    18
See reviews for
36
38
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience with the staff. We got into town a few hours earlier than check in time and they let us unload our luggage off my motorcycle into a secure room until our room was ready for us to check into. That was very nice of the staff to accommodate us like that before check in time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience at Candlewood Suites. We value our guests feedback to let us know area of improvements and what should stay as it already is. I am glad that our front desk staff took such great care of you. We always accommodate our guests anytime possible. Sincerely, Public Relations More

Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was more than I was expecting . The room was very clean and cozy. Usually I don't sleep well in hotels, but it had a home away from home feel about it. The kitchen was nice and came with every thing needed. Bathroom while being of good size still lacked a bigger tub which would be a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Terry Mullins, Thank you for posting your response about your wonderful stay at our hotel. We strive for it to feel like your home, even though you are away from home. I am glad that we were able to hit it perfectly. I am sorry that the bathtub did not meet your expectations. I look forward to your next... More

Houston
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here's what you need to know: • As soon as you walk in you are at the reception desk, immediately. It's the smallest lobby I have ever seen. What does this mean? It means that whenever you leave or come back, you have to work your way through those who are checking in or out, hanging out, talking on their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

StevieGee82, I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel as well as we would have liked. I hope that you will get in touch with us to see what we can do for you. I also am sorry that the bed did not seem like it was a Queen Size bed to you. As a solution for meeting... More

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed two nights, allocated room 130. The room has a kitchen with fridge/freezer, dish washer, 32” Samsung TV. The bedroom is separate and had a king size bed, It has all the crockery and Cutlery needed for an extended stay. The hotel does not do breakfast. It cost $191 for two nights and I would be happy to return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us at Candlewood Suites. We are absolutely delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always refreshing to read our positive reviews. Thank you for writing about some of the great things we like to offer here. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Corsicana, Texas, United States
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The service was excellent and staff friendly.The room quiet, safe, clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel is centrally located between Bath House row and the other end of Central Ave. I used the kitchenette and it saved us money and time. I also used the laundry facilities which made or unpacking much easier. There is an awesome figure 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Ms. Sewell, thank you so much for the positive reviews! We definitely love to hear that our guests had enjoyed their stays with us. It helps to motivate all of our team members to continue striving for excellence. We hope to see you soon in the near future! More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

+ Stay started off bad. Clerk stayed on phone with people in line to check in. He did apologize and made up some of it with dining suggestions. + Room was large, comfortable and clean. A/C worked well in main room but not as well in bedroom. There was a small wall mounted fan installed to send cold air into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Chief_Moon, we are glad that your stay ended well. We apologize for the inconvenience during your check-in, but we're happy that it was recovered quickly. We also want to apologize for the ventilation in the bedroom not being what was expected. We look forward to seeing you back here soon! More

Houston, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked this hotel based on the high ratings from other users. We did not have the same experience as everyone else. We were given a room on the first floor right next to the elevator so we heard people coming and going all night long. Although the room was recently updated, the vinyl flooring was not done properly (there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

LiveToTravel1329, we are extremely sorry for the problems that occurred during your stay. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please let us have a second chance. We will be looking forward to hearing from you soon. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, busy busy busy with lots of people there but over all it was a nice place to stay. A few other guests were having problems at the front desk (at least 3), so maybe we Just got lucky... who knows!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Hotel Staff at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Jessie A, we are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal and first priority are our guests and their happiness, even when we are very busy. Again, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night with friend and had no blanket and they made us come get it. They where arguing with another guest and being very rude. What happened to customer service ? I will never stay here again and let everyone know what to expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear rcuriel, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

While the room was nice for a tourist stop, we had a refrigerator in the room that continually started and stopped during the night making load noises and it was impossible to get a good sleep. The best part of this stay was it was only for one night. We reported the problem the next morning and I just hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Thomandjane, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the room you had. However, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hot Springs with
any amenities