We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Hot Springs hotels

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Hot Springs to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ta'Mar H Fordyce, Arkansas
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    12
    7
    12
See reviews for
33
32
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fordyce, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I simply LOVED our three night stay at this hotel. I still feel like we came across an unexpected Bargin with the hotel. More amenities than I expected. This hotel is basically set up like a studio apartment. (Full size fridge, two burners built in the counter, fully stocked with dishes, utensils , cups & cookware. Our room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites3404, Guest Relations at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Ta'Mar H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Candlewood Suites. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we offer our guests. We strive to give our guests the best experience with our staff and our rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs.... More

Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When making reservations for a group of students I asked that the 3 rooms be next to each other, they were on 3 different floors. We had showers that didn't work, doors that didn't lock, one bar of soap in each room, ragged looking bed linens & musty rooms. The manager was VERY rude. When I asked for the name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear AnastasiaBeaverhaus2, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is regrettable that this visit was a disappointment on several aspects. We have sent you a private message to discuss. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More

Shrev
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the second visit for me. The first time pets weren't allowed. My hubby can't stay here due to allergies. It's only 3 stories so not a high rise with free parking. Quiet & clean - close to Spas, shopping, & park. Hal who was working on Thanksgiving deserves a raise for dealing with someone who showed up without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, I love the fact that you enjoyed your stay, and that Hal was so wonderful to you. We have a lot of patience here at Candlewood, and usually hire only the best. I am sorry that your husband could not accompany you on your visit to our hotel. I also love that you are a repeat guest.... More

Fishers, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I would definetely not recommend this property to anyone. I would have rather stayed in a motel than this Cndlewood. The staff was extremly rude and confronting. The front desk agent that checked us in, was very mean and rude. She did not even acknowledge us when checking in and just handed us the keys in disgust. Furthermore, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. I do not believe we have ever had any trouble like this before. We always try to make sure that our guests come first in everything. We want everyone to enjoy their stay.... More

Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights and appreciated all the great facilities. FREE laundry facilities and reasonably priced food and supplies in the hotel pantry. Rooms were spacious and fully stocked with dishes, stove top, microwave and dishwasher. Great parking and access from the highway. A few local dining options were within walking distance. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Jardindedmichelle, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Candlewood Suties with everyone. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I am happy that you found it useful and very nice all of the things we provide our guests in the room and in the Cupboard. I am glad that our location was very convenient for you.... More

Vidalia, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Found Candlewood on generic search, looking for a roll-in shower. After speaking with someone at the front desk I booked two rooms. Totally found this hotel by accident. This was one of the best accidents that could happen. Will be looking for Candlewood Suites to stay in in the future. The wheel chair accessible room was very spacious and exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly D, Thank you so much for your comment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to accommodate all of our guests, and the roll in shower is just another we try to make sure our guests have what they need. I hope that we will see you again soon! Have a wonderful weekend,... More

Van Buren, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was my first Visit to the Candlewood. It was really nice. my room was big enough and had lots of amenities i was not expecting. Could have stayed a week, but only needed one night. I would consider staying here again should i ever need to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites. I love that you were surprised by the amenities we provide in all of our guests' rooms. I hope that we will be seeing you again very soon. Thank you for your comment! Thanks! Kristen More

Warren, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was very impressed at the service and amenities available at this hotel! My hotel room was like an apartment! It had a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, a stove with an oven, a large closet and a DVD player with a 32" high definition TV! The staff was friendly and the only room for improvement that I could find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear John B, I am so happy that you had such a wonderful stay. I am sorry that the remote had no back on it. I love all of the wonderful things that you had to say about our wonderful room you stayed in. A lot of people do enjoy the surprise of the full refrigerator and stove top, and... More

Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

On the day of my arrival I got a phone call at 11 am saying that card I used did not authorize. I informed them that I was paying cash. After arriving at the hotel I was told that I could pay cash but I still needed to provide a credit card and if I didn't my reservation would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Ebatch25, I am so sorry for your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your checkin was not as good as it should have been. I also apologize for the attitude of our front desk person. I am deeply sorry for the situation with the t.v. and bed rail. We do not usually have such an issue, but... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Decided to go to Hot Springs for some much needed Spa Treatment after returning from a 6 month tour in the Middle East. Was torn between StayBridge Suites and CandleWood Suites and decided to stay here. Called the front desk at 1 am and Hal informed me that I would receive a military discount, dropping the rate to $77. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear allthingsnew12, It thrills me to hear what a wonderful experience you had with us. I also thank you for posting your comment about your experience with us, and for choosing our hotel when you were not sure at first. I am happy to know that Alicia took good care of you, and that Hal setup an affordable rate for... More

Been to Candlewood Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.