We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Hot Springs
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
LindaGoza Scott, Arkansas
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    13
    12
    18
See reviews for
37
43
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Scott, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with this hotel. Staff was extremely helpful, call the shuttle for the races. The cupboard was well stocked and the coffee in there was very good. Shower drained slowly but with a full hotel it was understandable. The room layout felt like home (sorta) with the kitchen and peninsula table to use for laptop, etc.Just wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights in March. Apparently, they were having difficulty with their internet connection. Thought it may be my laptop that was having an issue. Staff had no clue, insisted their connection in the lobby worked, thus the problem was on my end. Couldn't connect through direct connection or wifi. Come to find that they had a router going bad.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with great amenities. Friendly staff. Candlewood is by design an "extended stay" hotel so it does not have any type of breakfast. But with the rooms having a complete kitchen, complete with burners, microwave, dishes, and even a nearly full size refrigerator, that detail can be easily dismissed. Great value for the money. I will definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Only stayed one night and an ice storm moved in overnight but Candlewood Suites is a very nice place to stay! Room was great! The kitchenette in the room was a great convenience. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I came into town on Jan. 09 and left on Jan. 11. The facility was nice and everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was ok. It was a quiet spot and the quiet level at the hotel was quiet. I will stay there again my next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Very accommodating. The evening desk clerk, Robert was extremely helpful and pleasant wanted to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as it could be. My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and one night I got a another room for my brother. When we checked out we had left a jacket and a couple of shirts hanging in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Larry G., Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I also loved that you shared your experience with everyone. We value all f our guests feedback. I am happy to hear that Robert and Kim were so very helpful. We look forward to your next visit, and please let us know if there is anything you should... More 

Coal Valley, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Conveniently located near a grocery store and downtown attractions, this hotel was an economical choice for my week-long stay. The front-desk staff was friendly and helpful, and I was warmly welcomed as an IHG Rewards Club member. The hotel has some issues, though. The room was clean but had some obvious wear and tear (burn mark on windowsill, chipped TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Patricia M, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I am very much appreciative of your generous rating most especially for providing 5 stars for the service you have experienced with us. It is also delighting to learn that you found our location convenient for your needs. On the other... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This may have been my first stay at Candlewood suites. It was the first I remember anyway. First of all the price had me thinking my choice of hotels may have been poor. However upon arrival, I was very pleased. The staff was very helpful upon check in and let me know what was available through the hotel. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear 47Driver, I am happy to hear that you and your wife both enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We always try to feel like home and accommodate all different types of guests whether they are independent, or like to grab a quick breakfast out of our Candlewood Cupboard. I hope that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

When we first got their we had problems getting our room we was told we could pay with cash but had to have a credit card or debit card on file but wasn't told it couldn't be prepaid but Kim went above and beyond to make sure we didn't have to drive way back home she card her boss explain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Shawana W., Thank you for your review. We like to hear the details of all of our guests' stay so that we can better ourselves. I am sorry about the misunderstanding in regards to your card, but glad it was taken care of. We do have housekeeping that will come by each day if you would like. We just... More 

Russellville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This past weekend my man and I took a weekend trip to hot springs and we stayed here for a couple of night! The staff was super friendly!! Room where very clean and cozy! The beds where so comfortable! Everything was excellent! I loved the fact that the hotel was close by a lot of different places! restaurants and stores!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CandlewoodSuitesHS, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Marsha_4026, I am so pleased to hear how much you and your husband just loved your stay at our hotel. We always have something going on, so be sure to look at our What's Happening section of the bulletin board next time you are in to go to even more events. We will see you soon! Sincerely, Public Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question