We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Chillicothe hotels

Quality Inn Chillicothe

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 N. Plaza Blvd., Chillicothe, OH 45601 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Chillicothe to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Charles F Honaker, United States
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
7
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Honaker, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff was great. My room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was outstanding. I started with a four day stay but my job kept me there for three weeks, In this time frame I saw several people on the cleaning staff and all were friendly and professional, everywhere I went in the hotel when I met a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in an excellent location and near many restaurants. Roosters is next door for a casual meal. They also deliver to the room. This is an older hotel. It is clean and the staff is friendly. On the night of our stay they were about $30 less than the Hampton Inn and virtually in the same area. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear ChicagoMagyar, Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We value our guests and try to make sure every single one is taken care of. That is why we like to offer the amenities that we do. We have just about everything you will need while being away... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stopped here at random on our way to West Virginia. Chillochothe is a wonderfully vibrant town. The historic district is wonderful. The Quality Inn was clean, had a great workout room and an outstanding breakfast bar. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed at other Quality Inns and am impressed with the consistent quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and we hope you will consider staying with us on your next trip through. Chillicothe is an awesome historic town. You will have to come back through during the summer so you can experience our Tecumseh!... More 

Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

It's often difficult to get a room at the Hampton Inn in Chillicothe during the week, but I found the Quality Inn (which I understand is owned by the same person, along with the nearby Christopher Inn) a very acceptable alternative. It's not as nice as the Hampton Inn, but if you're not planning to spend much time there, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. I am glad your stay was decent, but I'm so sorry we didn't "wow" you. We would definitely like a second chance, if you could please give me a call at the number below, I would love to talk to... More 

Toledo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I had a little trouble finding the hotel. It's associated with Christopher Conference Center, and most of the signage was for the conference center, not the Quality Inn. Once I found the office, checkin was friendly, fast and efficient. Lobby was clean and inviting. I had the suite, and I have to say, it was amazing! Spotlessly clean, and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Shuttlebuff, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel and your stay with us! We appreciate all feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your time here. The entrance to the hotel can be a little tricky because of the way we are situated off of the highway. If you are ever in town again please... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

One my last business trip I found myself in Chillicothe, Ohio I stopped in to check out the hotel after trying some other Quality in other locations and not finding rooms up to par. I was surprised by how clean and friendly this location was and I will definitely be staying there again on my return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Charles P, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to cater to our guests and make sure they are as comfortable as possible. If you are ever in Chillicothe again, please remember us! Thank you, Stefanie Clay Assistant General Manager Quality Inn Chillicothe (740)... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The wonderful staff at Quality Inn Chillicothe made my team (of 20) very comfortable while we worked in town for three weeks. They were very accommodating, especially when I had to change reservations on numerous occasions. The staff was very professional and caring to our needs. The team had a wonderful dinner on Tuesdays that the hotel provided each week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Pam M. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and I will let everyone know about your generous comments. We hope that we will get to see you and your team again as everyone was so polite and friendly! Please remember... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The room was fine. However, I left some hanging clothes behind in my room. One shirt was very expensive and new, and I wanted it back. After leaving SEVERAL messages for management and housekeeping, not ONE return phone call. I'm sure one of the housekeepers is enjoying my new shirt. This is unacceptable, and I want everyone to know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear Cspinazz, We do have your clothing items here at the hotel and I did receive a message that you had inquired about them. However, the number you left had been disconnected when I tried to call on several different occasions. Because you were in with a group and did not leave us any other information, we had no way... More 

PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Clean room, comfortable bed and a very good breakfast buffet. Breakfast buffet was extensive with good tasting food. The hotel also has an attached Lounge and has indoor and outdoor seating along with a pool table & jukebox inside the bar. Several restaurants within waliking distance. Definatley would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear WaterLover70, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am assuming you were in for the Easy Rider Rodeo at the fairgrounds? If you have plans on attending next year, we still have pre-registration going on that will get you a discount on next year's rate . Please... More 

Cedar Lake, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Took a 3 day trip to an event at the Ross Co. fairgrounds. This hotel had everything we needed to make our mini-vacation perfect. Pool, Bar, mini frig, guests laundry and an all around friendly helpful staff. Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review

Dear handymanUSA, Thank you for the recent review and wonderful comments. We do have a complete complimentary breakfast open from 6:30-9:30 am (weekdays) and 6:30-10:00 am (weekends) that offers everything from Bob Evans sausage gravy and biscuits, eggs and healthy oatmeal with add ins.We also have Patrick's Pub attached to the hotel and like you said, it has an outdoor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chillicothe

Address: 20 N. Plaza Blvd., Chillicothe, OH 45601 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Chillicothe 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Chillicothe Ohio

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay