We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christopher Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
30 N. Plaza Blvd., Chillicothe, OH 45601
Christopher Inn & Suites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
astart1078 Washington, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    30
    4
    8
    1
See reviews for
39
26
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Washington, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have always had a good experience when staying here. I haven't been able to come back in awhile but finally did. The housekeepers always greet you when you pass by them instead of hiding. The rooms are always clean. I checked in with Tiffany. She was very helpful when i couldn't remember the name of a local restaurant I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Astark1078, Thank you for your review and thank you for coming back to see us! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Joann Lindsey Asst. General Manager More 

Glen Ellyn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all I did not realize that there is no elevator in this hotel. Arrived Saturday night and found it very croweded with pool party kids and got put on the second floor. Room turned out to be on the Highway side of the hotel which I didn't this would be much of an issue until you here the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 456daveR88, Thank you for leaving a review about the hotel. I apologize that we didn't have a first floor room when you came in. Did you book ahead or walk in? On weekends, we are predominately busy with families with kids. Unfortunately with having only two floors, we don't have an elevator. Please give us another chance. If you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow...where do I start? Upon booking the room two weeks prior, I notified staff that this stay was a special occasion for my daughter, **birthday. I went on to inform reception that she had invited a guest with special needs therefore I needed a room located on the first floor, relatively close to pool access. Needless to say, didn't happen.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cynthia A, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you felt you weren't taken care of. Your request for being near the pool was on the reservation. Unfortunately we can't guarantee requests but we will do what we can to meet them. At the time of reservation, you did not mention the special needs guest but your room was... More 

COLUMBUS
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I took my wife there for Valentines day. We have stayed there several times over the years but found it to be very nice. They remodeled and it is beautiful. The beds are exquisite, the furniture is nice and modern. The breakfast was great and fresh. The dining area was spotless, and the hostess was very friendly. The only drawback... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

It has been awhile since I stayed here, but I found it very clean, comfortable and roomy, and very beautiful!! A front desk clerk named Tiffany was especially helpful and kind! The prices are very reasonable as well! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! I want to add tey are pet friendly as well or those who have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Randle welcomed us, he was terrific! He made us feel like we were visiting an old friend. Everything was clean, big room, pool area looked nice, comfortable bed! We would stay again if we come through here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed at the Christopher Inn twice. Both times we were met with the most friendly staff, the cleanest room and the most comfortable bed. I have never stayed at a hotel that was cleaner. There were no dust bunnies anywhere. The breakfast was great. The staff was so friendly. I cannot say enough good things about this place. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wauseon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I spent the weekend at this hotel. I arrived early and was allowed to check in immediately. The room was clean, and very well decorated. The beds were very very comfortable and had nice bedding on the beds. I slept great both nights. The breakfast was very good and better than most continental breakfast. It had a large variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Machesney Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

It was a late check in for the family and myself. My wife called ahead and they were accommodating. We were exhausted when we arrived. We were quickly checked in and in our room with in 15 minutes. The beds were super comfy. The room was right for the price. The continental breakfast was all hot and decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silvis, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. I am constantly amazed how such a nice place and nice people continue to meet high expectations and convince people that they are enjoying their jobs. We were ice stormed in for a partial day and the pool and jacquizzi were wonderful. So glad we had plenty to do and not feel like we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question