We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1250 North Bridge Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
23
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and the breakfast was fresh. Nothing fancy but exactly what you would expect. Front desk staff were real friendly but I write that off because it was early in the morning and maybe they weren't quite awake. No mention of the HOG partnership or special items for being on a Harley. Oh well got me my discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear David P, We are so glad to hear that your stay was a good one and that you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast. The HOG partnership with Best Western is a great discount on your rooms. The area is a wonderful drive on your motorcycles and see all of the scenery. Hopefully we will see you again. Thank... More 

Portsmouth, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Chillicothe Best Western was absolutely terrible! The hotel was being remodeled, which I had not been informed of. There had been tarps up everywhere, my room was not very clean, the power went out during the night. When I asked staff about it they acted as though it happened all of the time and would continue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mollie B, We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our hotel was under renovations and a little dusty and we are sorry for the inconvenience to all of our guests. The electric being out was city wide and rarely ever happens. Hopefully you did enjoy our city and surrounding areas. We are so sorry again. Thank... More 

Racine, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This was the most peaceful hotel I have stayed in. Comfortable beds, internet works great, and everything seems to be updated. I would have liked an extra coffee packet or two since they didn't replenish that on my last night there so I could have a cup in my room before I checked it, but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S, I am pleased to here that your stay was a great one. The staff and I always appreciate our guests feedback it helps us improve on your stay. Hopefully you will get to enjoy the wonderful sites in our county and the shopping and eateries that are behind the hotel is always a treat. Thank you, Nicole... More 

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

My husband and I spent one night at the Best Western Adena Inn. The hotel is located on a very busy highway, but is set back behind other businesses, so it is very quiet. We did not hear any street noise at all. Check-in was quick, and the clerk was friendly. Our room was very comfortable and clean. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear ZZ Morgan, We are glad to see good feedback from our guests it helps to improve on places that the guests think we need improving and it also gives a good feeling when you all enjoy your stay. The eateries and the shopping area that are within walking distance is also a great plus for the guests to get... More 

Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Very clean, excellent staff, great breakfast The location was very convenient to get to. Better than alot of other places. Look forward to going back to on my next pass thru. Well worth th experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Norman C, We are glad that your stay was a great one. We pride ourselves in having a clean hotel and a great staff. Hopefully if you are ever in the area you will be back to see us. Maybe nest time you are in the area you can enjoy the wonderful shopping and dining areas that are directly... More 

Watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My fiancé and I were only going to stay one night but ended up staying an extra night due to snow. All the employees were very nice and went out of there way to help us. We also brought a service dog with us and everyone was nice to him as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole R, I am happy to hear that your stay at our facility was a good one. Hopefully the next time you are in the area it will not be during a snow storm so you can enjoy the shopping and dining areas around our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and hopefully when you are in the area... More 

Grove City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Everything was very good One small problem there was a anniversary party above our room with a live D J When we would almost get to sleep there would be a song come on we like so we would laugh and sing along.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Connie T, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for being such understanding guests. Hopefully if you are ever back in the area you will stop in and see us. Hopefully the next time you are in the area you can enjoy your stay at our facility. We have lots of shopping and places to dine within... More 

Burlington, Wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

While not particularly attractive on the outside and the breakfast area was particularly small, the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great and we had a quiet comfortable night's sleep I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, We would like to Thank you for taking your time as to give us your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our facility.Hopefully if you are ever in the area again we would enjoy having you at our hotel. Then you can enjoy the are shopping and dining that is within walking distance... More 

Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before and I remember how the staff is very friendly and efficient. They did not disappoint us this time. Check in was quick and the clerk was very friendly. Our room was clean. We had the room with the hot tub and it was wonderful. Bedding is very comfortable and I love the pillows!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Blessed with 12, We are so glad that every time you have stayed at our property it has been a good one. We do hope that you continue to stay here as you are passing through the area. On behalf of the staff and I we are glad to see you all when you arrive at our facility. Thank... More 

Columbus Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have stayed at Best Western Adena Inn several days, most months for the past 3 years. The rooms smell fresh and clean, the towels are thick, ample size and sparkling white. The bathrooms are also super clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, bedding is soft and clean. Each room has a microwave and mini refrigerator which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, We are glad that you enjoy your stays at our facility. It is our pleasure to make sure you are having a great stay. Our staff looks forward to seeing you when you are in our neighborhood. Thank you again for being our guest. Nicole Fraley - AGM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities