We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1250 North Bridge Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
Add Photo

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    35
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
24
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night on June 28th-29th. My room was awesome and very clean! It was very modern and updated. The hotel staff was very friendly and even let me check in early :) My only complaint was breakfast. The selection was very small, and none of it was fresh. The eggs were clearly powder and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Falls, IA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at the Best Western Adena is friendly and welcoming and the quality of the rooms is outstanding. The hotel is extremely convenient to shopping, to highways and also to historic downtown Chillicothe. You can't do better than this Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert D., We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you greatly for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our property. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and we are pleased to know they were able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great best western hotel. Staff is fantastic ,friendly and helpful. Was supposed to stay four days but had to leave after two. They were understanding and made sure to get my bonus points. Breakfast was great both days. Pool was clean and relaxing. Lots of restraunts within walking distance and also shopping. Would definataly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Papples1, We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay at our facility. We are so glad that you got to enjoy our pool. It is always nice to know that we are taking care of our guests your feedback is very important to us. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel located just off a very ugly area of suburban sprawl, was a pleasant surprise. I found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. They do have a breakfast, that area was also clean, with a nicer than average breakfast buffet. I would come back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear tomas417, We are so glad that you liked your stay and that if you are ever in the area again you will stay at our facility. The feedback is always nice to see from the guest it helps us make your stay a better one. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was very clean and nice Best Western. The one major thing I look for in a hotel is cleanliness and helpful staff. The check in clerk was very nice and helpful. She made the check in a breeze. It was recently updated so that was also a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wes N, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. If you are ever in the area again you may want to visit the historic downtown and all of the eateries and shopping that are within walking distance from our facility. We would like to thank you again for your feedback it helps us better our... More 

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveling through on my way to east Ohio, although I made the reservation without knowing the area and it took me further southeast than I planned, the hotel staff was very friendly, informative and helpful. This is an older property but all the common areas were clean. The hotel was quiet and the bed, while not a new pillow top... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Haydee R, We would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay.Hopefully if you are ever in the area again we would enjoy having you at our hotel. Then you can enjoy the are shopping and dining that is within walking distance from our facility. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

Mishawaka, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From entry to exit all very good. Room very clean and quite. Breakfast very fresh and very good. Premises very clean. Shower with plenty of hot water. Hotel quite. parking lot bright lights. Never a safety issue. Pool looked clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jerry F, We would like to thank you for your review on our hotel. The hotel staff and I appreciate you staying at our facility and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully if you are ever in the area you will stop by and see us again. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've never stayed at a hotel where i wasn't in a hurry to get to my room because the staff made me feel as if they didn't want bothered. But not her the girl's was all fantastic and i felt as if i could sit an talk with them all day they have great personalities. Me and Amanda talked about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1RAmond, We are so glad to here that your stay was a great one. We are also happy to hear that the staff was good to you and gave you great recommendations on food places to eat in the area. We have great tourist attractions and state parks. We also have a wonderful Outdoor Drama called Tecumseh that you... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Rooms were clean and the breakfast was fresh. Nothing fancy but exactly what you would expect. Front desk staff were real friendly but I write that off because it was early in the morning and maybe they weren't quite awake. No mention of the HOG partnership or special items for being on a Harley. Oh well got me my discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear David P, We are so glad to hear that your stay was a good one and that you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast. The HOG partnership with Best Western is a great discount on your rooms. The area is a wonderful drive on your motorcycles and see all of the scenery. Hopefully we will see you again. Thank... More 

Portsmouth, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

My stay at the Chillicothe Best Western was absolutely terrible! The hotel was being remodeled, which I had not been informed of. There had been tarps up everywhere, my room was not very clean, the power went out during the night. When I asked staff about it they acted as though it happened all of the time and would continue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mollie B, We are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our hotel was under renovations and a little dusty and we are sorry for the inconvenience to all of our guests. The electric being out was city wide and rarely ever happens. Hopefully you did enjoy our city and surrounding areas. We are so sorry again. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay