We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Chillicothe hotels

BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

1250 North Bridge Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Adena Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CINDY D Columbus Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (66)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
16
13
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here 2-4 nights monthly for the past 3 years. This hotel has been remodeled extensively both in guest rooms and lobby and breakfast areas. The hotel and rooms smell clean and fresh (not of disinfectant), the linens, towels and bathrooms are spotless. Front desk and housekeeping staff are efficient and friendly. Hotel parking lot is extremely well... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cindy D, We appreciate your feedback and appreciate you staying with us whenever you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again. Nicole Fraley- AGM More

Ashland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Originally stayed at this property in July 2013. Traveling once more to Michigan from NC and booked an overnight stay once more based on my original experience last year. Once more found this hotel to be very comfortable, friendly/professional staff, very good location, easy access to either HWY 35 or 23. Will stay here again if traveling that direction in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kecedrn, We appreciate you staying at our hotel again this July and hope to see you again next July. Thank you for giving us your feedback. Thank you, Nicole Fraley - AGM More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on our way through, and stayed here. The rooms were small, but clean. The room was cold, and the fan in the bathroom was broken. The breakfast was small and simple, but good. The staff was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear 25 Year Celebrators, We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you liked your stay. The next time you are in the area please stop by and see us again. Thank you , Nicole Fraley -AGM More

Dundas, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was OK. There wasn't anything that was a glaring problem during my short stay, though I thought the rate of just under $100 was justified given what was offered. It is easy to find off of the highway and the room was acceptable for cleanliness. Staff was not particularly friendly though not rude either. All in all, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christopher A, We would like to thank you for the feedback. Also appreciate you staying at our facility. We would hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Thank you, Nicole Fraley-AGM More

Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel a lot and like to have internet capabilities to at least get email in my room. So many otherwise good hotel/motels fail to provide a quality internet connection. I checked into the Adena Inn and couldn't get an internet connection. There was no signal in my end of the building. Management couldn't give my a new room so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear E Mapman, We are sorry you did not want to call the 1-800 number to help you, also that the room you were offered to be moved to was upstairs. Thank you for giving us your feedback anyway. Nicole Fraley - AGM More

Auburn, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice facility off the freeway, but close. Plenty of parking and a helpful evening staff. Clean, quiet rooms with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual convenient motel food but it was good and attended to by a helpful staff member.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul C. We appreciate your time to give us your feedback. I am glad that the staff was helpful to you . We hope to see you if you ever return to the area. Thank you Nicole Fraley -AGM More

Ashtabula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The entire 3 day experience was flawless and very accomodating to 7 families with 16 ball players. The boys wanted hot chocolate and they went out to insure it was available thruout the day. Third year in a row we have stayed because of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Terry G, We enjoy having you all stay with us year after year. We do hope to see you all again next year . The team and their families are a great joy to have. Thank You, Nicole Fraley- AGM More

Columbus Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I am never disappointed by the great consistency of total facility cleaniliness and staff friendiness at this hotel. New manager Nicole is fantistic! The addition of breakfast sausage is greatly appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Cindy D, We do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you on a return visit to the area. We are glad that you like the new breakfast items also. Thank you, Nicole Fraley- AGM More

Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I give 3 stars only because the property is well cared for, and I had no problems with things not working, lacking toiletries, etc. However, when I was crossing through the lobby, an employee was hugging her half-naked wet boyfriend, who later showed up in the pool area. I felt really uncomfy reading my book on the patio alone with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hiliary D, I am sorry that went on and you were made to feel uneasy. We will make sure it never happens again and we do appreciate your feedback . Please next time if there is an issue like that let me know immediately so I can handle this situation without haste. Nicole Fraley- AGM More

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've stayed at this motel three times now since 2008. I'm from Chillicothe, most of my family is in Chillicothe, so sometimes I take a mini-vacation to spend time with them, plus have some time to myself. The building is an older one, and the hallway I was in the past two times could use a face-lift. It looks like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAdenaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nora M, We appreciate you staying with us . I would like to let you know we had recently remodeled to hotel so that it was more up to date and as for the gentleman outside they are guests with us. We are sorry that you felt uneasy while staying here. We go through extreme measures to make sure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Adena Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Adena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adena Inn

Address: 1250 North Bridge Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chillicothe
Chillicothe Best Western
BEST WESTERN Adena Inn Chillicothe, Ohio

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
42

See which rooms travelers prefer