We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 North Plaza Boulevard, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    52
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
72
37
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
See the most recent reviews
NORTH CAROLINA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's wedding along with most of the other out of town guests. They made the experience very enjoyable for all of us. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The breakfast bar selections were great as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. For a Hilton line it seemed the hotel was a little dated. Room was small. And the price was really high for the area and what you got. The lobby was nice. Breakfast area was good. We always stay in the HIlton line and this is the first hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Walking into the room smelled like walking into a clean home, it didn't have the chemical-clean smell most hotels have. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, great breakfast and every single staff member we saw said hello to us. If you're not from Chillicothe, it's in a better neighborhood than other hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodrich, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A lot of info not in room, phone book etc. Room has a very strong smell of fabrize... Very noisy ceiling of guest above. sounded like cracking and booming coming out of ceiling could not sleep well. Coffee pot station is down almost on the floor on a table . so not fun bending over to make coffee. Need to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is my 3rd trip to Chillicothe and the Hampton Inn was the best. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Very nice at the end of a day of meetings to relax in the pool and hot tub. There are some nice eating places within walking distance as well as a drug store and shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to give us a review. We appreciate all feedback good and bad as it helps to make us better and grow upon what we are doing well. We hope to have you back with us again soon. More 

Bonita Springs FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

From arrival to departure, this Hampton Inn was a perfect place for our 50th High School Reunion. Clean, great linens on the bed, excellent housekeeping and very nice areas for us to gather. Would highly recommend this hotel when in Chillicothe OH

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We were honored to have your class reunion here with us and are very grateful for such a nice review of our hotel. We hope that you will choose our hotel for your 55th class reunion and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Chillicothe, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel was clean, internet service excellent, room cleaning was good. If you have scent allergies, tell them BEFORE you arrive as they use scented products for cleaning and spraying rooms. Found hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit at breakfast buffet for those seeking gluten free and/or whole foods. Bring your own blender and paring/carving knives--none are furnished in kitchen. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you have allergies to the cleaners that are used in the rooms and we appreciate that you made us aware of the issue. I am sorry that you weren't informed ahead of time what all is supplied in the suites. We will make a... More 

Redding, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall, the stay was OK. I just expected the room to be a little bit nicer for the price. The cleaning staff was very rude and would not work with me to come back to clean the room at another time. It was either when they wanted to or nothing. That being said, the breakfast was great and the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your busy shcedule to post a review for our hotel. Our housekeeping does have certain hours that they have to operate within and I am sorry that it didn't fit into your schedule and that they were rude with you. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you wouldn't... More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Checked in late on a cold rainy night exhausted emotionally & physically after returning from a less than restful vacation and finding our home construction project unfinished. We did not have reservations and front desk listened patiently to our blight and gave us a quite very comfortable room. We wish we had just stayed here during our home construction and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our property. We appreciate that you have taken the time to submit a review for our hotel on Tripadvisor as all feedback helps us to improve upon the positve and better ourselves through the negative or corrective criticism. We take pride in making all of our guests feel at home and... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had to stay over in Chillicothe due to mechanical issues with our car. The accomidations were fantastic. Very clean. Nice front desk and kitchen employees. Became a hhonors member due to the comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to sumit a review of our property. We were glad that you chose our hotel during such a difficult time such as yours with the car issues you had encountered. It is always nice to here when a guest has had a great stay and become a part of the Hilton Family... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question