We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 North Plaza Boulevard, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    52
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
72
38
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The upgraded rooms, bathroom and bed was super! The breakfast was very nice. There were plenty of free TV channels and good internet connection. I was pleasantly surprised with the little extra conveniences in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copperopolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice place to stay in Chillicothe. Quiet hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and modern. lots of extra electrical plugs for phones and such. Our group booking was easy as was the check-in / check-out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

A nice place to stay in Chillicothe. Quiet hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and modern. lots of extra electrical plugs for phones and such. Our group booking was easy as was the check-in / check-out. Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a business meeting in town and stayed one night. Room was newly re-done. Clean and updated. Closet was weird...thought I didn't have one, then was told to pull the curtain away from the window...interesting closet set up beside the window, but it was there! Rooms are not very quiet. Could hear the person in the room beside me and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copake Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone hoping to marry and have guests stay in the area. The Country Club of Chillicothe was also terrific. Thanks to all staff for making our experience a memorable one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for placing a review on TripAdvisor for our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for such a wonderful occasion. We always try to make every guests experience one to remember. We hope that you will return to our hotel again soon. Thank you once again for such a great... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms my group stayed in were newly renovated. my room had a great shower, TV, kitchenette, and a fireplace. the second and third floor had a common area that accommodated easily between 20 and 30 people. Breakfast was better than average, very good coffee. Didn't use the pool, exercise room or hot tub but others - nice hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to say “Thank You” for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor in regards to the stay you had while you were in Chillicothe at our hotel. We have been working hard to make sure that all of our guests needs are met with the renovations and it was nice to see that... More 

West Danby, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This Hampton was up to the usual high standards. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area. Other members of our organization stayed at a nearby Quality Inn, after visiting their room, the Hampton seemed a bargain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We were glad to see that you realize the value of the price on your room because you get what you pay for and that is a quality hotel with friendly and... More 

Saint John, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This hotel is having some remodeling done but in no way does it effect the guests. The rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms were like an upscale spa. This hotel is quite hidden from the main road but it is worth looking for. Great heated pool and hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are glad to hear that the renovation process had no effect on you. We are so glad that you liked the bathrooms and the pool and hot tub. Please come back and stay with us again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Our family wouldn't normally vacation in Chilicothe, OH but it was a central meeting point when meeting up with 2 other families. Our main reason for picking this property was because of their insoot pool and being a Hampton property I know quality is good and breakfast included. We were advised @ time of booking that the property was undergoing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sincere feedback on TripAdvisor of our property. We are working hard to make our hotel more up to date and add to the value of your stay. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the other facilities that are located right next to us and that you found the suite accommodating... More 

Stillwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Truly enjoyed my stay. The room was luxurious, spotlessly clean, completely redone. The bed was perfectly comfortable. the room quiet. Breakfast was well above average with hot food, fresh fruit and excellent coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recognize how hard our housekeeping staff works to give you a clean and comfortable room. We also appreciate that you enjoyed our delicious Hot "On the House" breakfast while you... More 

Dansvillle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

My wife and I have found Hampton Inns to be a very good value compared to some of the other national chains. Some of the chains may have a lower price per night stay, but there is always a trade-off in quality. My wife and I have decided to never again put price ahead of quality when choosing our overnight... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are constantly looking for new ways to improve our guests’ experience moving forward and we hope that you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities