We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 North Plaza Boulevard, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    51
    24
    7
    0
See reviews for
71
37
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms my group stayed in were newly renovated. my room had a great shower, TV, kitchenette, and a fireplace. the second and third floor had a common area that accommodated easily between 20 and 30 people. Breakfast was better than average, very good coffee. Didn't use the pool, exercise room or hot tub but others - nice hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to say “Thank You” for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor in regards to the stay you had while you were in Chillicothe at our hotel. We have been working hard to make sure that all of our guests needs are met with the renovations and it was nice to see that... More 

West Danby, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton was up to the usual high standards. I thought it was a bit pricey for the area. Other members of our organization stayed at a nearby Quality Inn, after visiting their room, the Hampton seemed a bargain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We were glad to see that you realize the value of the price on your room because you get what you pay for and that is a quality hotel with friendly and... More 

Saint John, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is having some remodeling done but in no way does it effect the guests. The rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms were like an upscale spa. This hotel is quite hidden from the main road but it is worth looking for. Great heated pool and hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are glad to hear that the renovation process had no effect on you. We are so glad that you liked the bathrooms and the pool and hot tub. Please come back and stay with us again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family wouldn't normally vacation in Chilicothe, OH but it was a central meeting point when meeting up with 2 other families. Our main reason for picking this property was because of their insoot pool and being a Hampton property I know quality is good and breakfast included. We were advised @ time of booking that the property was undergoing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sincere feedback on TripAdvisor of our property. We are working hard to make our hotel more up to date and add to the value of your stay. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the other facilities that are located right next to us and that you found the suite accommodating... More 

Stillwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Truly enjoyed my stay. The room was luxurious, spotlessly clean, completely redone. The bed was perfectly comfortable. the room quiet. Breakfast was well above average with hot food, fresh fruit and excellent coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recognize how hard our housekeeping staff works to give you a clean and comfortable room. We also appreciate that you enjoyed our delicious Hot "On the House" breakfast while you... More 

Dansvillle, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have found Hampton Inns to be a very good value compared to some of the other national chains. Some of the chains may have a lower price per night stay, but there is always a trade-off in quality. My wife and I have decided to never again put price ahead of quality when choosing our overnight... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are constantly looking for new ways to improve our guests’ experience moving forward and we hope that you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing. More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice room with separate large sitting area, kitchenette with full size refrigerator, separate bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable and more than accommodating. I have not been in a Hampton before where the rooms were set up like this. Nice breakfast and breakfast area as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and are glad to see that you like our suites. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and that you will come back to... More 

Saline, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Refused 1 hour late checkout to child following surgery. Had to sit in the car in -9 degree temperature. Adjustments to thermostat made not different in room temperature. Queen Size beds were actually doubles

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels... More 

Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel, and other Hampton Inns, all of which have been pleasant experiences. The staff is always courteous and helpful, and the room is clean and comfortable. The amenities exceed my expectations for a hotel of this level, and in consideration of the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be welcoming and that you enjoyed our excellent amenities and clean and comfortable rooms. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel as your home away from home and when you return again you... More 

Chillicothe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The pool was a good temperature, although a bit small, and the hot tub was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a variety of good food for breakfast. The only problem was that my room was very hot, and I had to blast the loud AC in January.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to say “Thank You” for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites of Chillicothe. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve upon the things that we are doing right and work harder on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question