We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Nuwara Eliya hotels

Jetwing St. Andrew’s

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jetwing St. Andrew’s to your Saves list
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Nuwara Eliya
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
FamilyTravelling2014 Muscat, Oman
  • Overview
  • Reviews (664)
  • Photos (391)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

664 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    277
    142
    56
    29
See reviews for
133
342
21
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable, clean with an excellent breakfast. The staff gave a warm welcome and an unasked for upgrade due to there being four of us (two children under 12). The hotel has retained the charm of a colonial plantation guest house but with the necessary mod cons and in lovely grounds. The room was large with a mezzanine floor where the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Park, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

High in the tea country, we were pleased with the St. Andrews Hotel. Upon arriving we were handed a hot creamy vegetable soup glass. It was so delicious! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was accommodating when none of our electrical conversion plugs worked. They supplied them free of charge. Dinner in the restaurant was gourmet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your recent visit to the hill country. We are thrilled to hear that you were well looked after by our staff, as they do take pride in delivering the highest level of customer service and going the extra mile to... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to stay at a heritage hotel which also offers all modern conveniences, choose Jetwing St. Andrews at Nuwara Eliya. We had a wonderful stay for two nights here. The hotel facilities are really nice and all staff is very professional and courteous. Make sure you ask for a front-facing room, and you can enjoy overlooking the lush... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Jetwing St. Andrew’s. We really appreciate all the feedback that we get from our guests. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the accommodation and the landscape of the hotel, we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our old colonial Hotel. We hope you take away... More

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, I took my Srilankan Holiday when I was so much overworked at my job and the city life. I just wanted to escape - on a budget :) Of all the trips I have made this one will always be in my heart and even when I write this review I have a smile on my face. I mean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your magnificent review, we are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience at Jetwing St. Andrew’s and that you truly enjoyed NuwaraEliya. It is a pleasure for us to read such positive lines so we know that we are on the right path in providing high standards of service. We shall pass on... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was superb and I stayed for two days in a Deluxe room. You can access the town center easily and it is in walking distance. Staff was friendly and willing to offer anything. The room was a pretty good one and it has got two beds up stairs. The wooden finishing in the room is attractive. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your review, regarding your recent stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our hotel is indeed closely situated to all attractions and entertainment, and I’m happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We do hope that you will stay with us... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a charming, character hotel, with lovely historic interiors. You arrive to beautifully laid out front lawns and gardens. The interior is old world, historic, and has a lovely antique feel. They keep old hotel ledgers and books on display which you can thumb through, to get an insight into hotel activities 50 years ago. The front of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s during your recent visit to NuwaraEliya and for taking the time to share such detailed and valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that your stay with us, counted as one of your highlights in Sri Lanka! We are thrilled to hear that our associates without... More

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was past 10 p.m when we arrived and had a difficulty in locating the place. Directions given by very few whom we met misled and had to roam about. By the time we arrived the buffet was closed though we informed of our late arrival, but the management prepared a quick snack for us. They maintain the colonial atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing St. Andrew's during your recent visit to NuwaraEliya and for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I shall be happy to pass your wonderful comments and discuss with culinary team regarding food for any improvement. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as a solo traveler on a tour. The staff was lovely - suggesting things to try on the buffet and calling me and waiting when I was inadvertently late for breakfast. Food is very good - nighttime buffet a reasonable slr 2300. Nice tea based cocktails. Only issue was a bit of noise night and early morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and convey your kind comments and observations having stayed with us here at Jetwing St. Andrew’s. It will be my pleasure to convey your positive feedback to all the teams concerned who will be very happy to know their efforts are recognized and praised. We are very proud... More

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as part of a cultural Kandy tour and in the end we were glad it was only one night. We got a small cup of soup when checking in (lovely touch and it did taste nice). Our room was very spacious,clean and decorated nicely. There were some issues with the windows, bathroom and general noise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing St. Andrew’s during your brief visit to NuwaraEliya and for taking the time to share such valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We are surprised by your experience and rest assured our management team... More

Waterford, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in Jetwing on 22 June 2014. Charming place steeped in old world charm. Part of the lounge area however is covered in graffiti which seems completely out of place in this hotel. Stayed with 3 kids so we had a loft style room which suited everyone. Food was good but dinner service a bit chaotic with waiters, although very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jetwing St. Andrew’s, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing St. Andrew’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Address: 10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetwing St. Andrew’s 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Jetwing St. Andrew’s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel St Andrews

391 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (377)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing out amidst the inspiring scenic beauty of mist shrouded mountains and lush greenery, Jetwing St. Andrew’s enjoys a captivating locale in Sri Lanka’s hill capital Nuwara Eliya. Retaining its unique, old world charm, the hotel is now a grand colonial residence that exudes a sense of historic grandeur. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
56

See which rooms travelers prefer