We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Nuwara Eliya hotels

Jetwing St. Andrew’s

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jetwing St. Andrew’s to your Saves list
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
John S Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    297
    145
    58
    31
See reviews for
147
354
23
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (701)
  • Mar-May only
    (204)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were very surprised, looking at our hotel room. It was large, bright and clear place with a second floor! You could have a dinner in the cozy restaurant. Also hotel has some interesting rooms, like fireplace room, where you can play chess or poker, or just read a book and small bar, where you can drink some great beer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated at a very best place. More than hundred years old made by britishers. Inside the hotel we feel like we are living with ancient british touch. Quality of food is excellent delicious. The staff is highly cooperative. We can not find any better option than this Hotel in this city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night and was pleasantly surprised.....the staff in general, service, bar were all good despite hearing not too good reviews about the hotel. A few negatives of my own: 1) Location. The hotel is situated in the old part of Nuwara Eliya, way away from the lake area, Grand Hotel, and other points of interest. The approach to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a tour for our honeymoon for one night. Im glad it was just one night... First of all, as with all hospitality in Sri Lanka, the staff were very polite, and knew how to make their guests feel special. The hotel itself is also set in a beautiful colonial backdrop and has lovely gardens.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Based on the wonderful experience at the other Jetwing hotel we stayed at in Galle, I asked our tour guide, Thomas Sam Samarkoon, thomas99sam@yahoo.com, if he could book us here. He got us another great discount. The cozy bar and fireplace were highlights of the hotel. The breakfast, included, was also standout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two nights, few things to say: 1. Beautiful colonial building, nice gardens. Hotel is only 5 minutes from city centre. 2. Room was shabby and noisy but clean. 3. Food is average. 4. Friendly staff, however small incident with housekeeping and that could have been solved better. 5. Great fireplace! 6. Overall reasonable price. 7. Most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We all had an amazing time thanks to all the staff at the hotel...nice food...enjoyed well... Rooms need a little face lift.... I will definitely visit again...pls keep the good service going...a simple smile can change anything...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so kindly for your excellent review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay here at our colonial hotel, and that you found Jetwing St. Andrew’s to have great service. We are very appreciative for this feedback, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back, whenever your travels bring you back to NuwaraEliya.... More

Arusha Region, Tanzania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights on our way down to the south. The rooms are good but don't expect anything special from them. The shower is great and the food was good. Service was up and down, on check in terrible and at other times okay. Don't expect a good night's sleep or to snooze in the afternoon if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This charming hotel in Nuwara Eliya sits in a rather strange position in the town down a dark rough looking street but has beautiful grounds and a grand entrance. Our room was huge with a mezzanine floor for a family. Sadly not much of a view. It was clean and well appointed, however the check in process was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Jetwing St. Andrew’s as your host for your recent trip to Nuwara Eliya. We are pleased that you were impressed with St. Andrew’s, but that you did not find your check–in process to fit your preference. We will use your comments on our accommodations and service as we continue to evolve our guests'... More

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A Colonial building turned to a masterpiece, long drive from Colombo enroute Kandy. Stayed here for my Day 3 of my trip to Srilanka. The view is simply majestic and wonderful. Clean Rooms & Toilets. Polite staff however Internet is a bit doggy, had a lot of trouble loggin through my mobile. Food was ok, but i guess i had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing St. Andrew’s, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! Our team is thrilled to read your comments as to what each and every guest can expect from Jetwing St. Andrew’s - friendly, accommodating service and comfortable accommodations. Note that we did not overlook your comment about our Wi fi service and will consider this remark as we move forward to adapt... More

Do you own or manage Jetwing St. Andrew’s?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Jetwing St. Andrew’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing St. Andrew’s

Address: 10 St. Andrews Drive, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetwing St. Andrew’s 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Jetwing St. Andrew’s reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel St Andrews

405 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (386)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Jetwing St. Andrew’s