We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arista Hotel Palembang

Jalan Kapten Ahmad Rivai | Komplek Taman Mandiri, Palembang 30129, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Arista Hotel Palembang
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was in Palembang for a business trip and selected this hotel because it was opposite a nice mall. Overall hotel was Okaay. Stayed in a deluxe room and it was clean and spacious. There was some leaks in the toilet piping and don't think the room was being maintained properly. Had dinner at 10k Rasa and food wasn't fantastic. Probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is spacious enough for 1-2 persons. Clean and neat. The staff are helpful and familiar. The menus are limited but still there are many options to choose for breakfast (incl traditional food of Palembang) and the taste are good. Good location as there is a big shopping centre accross the hotel (Palembang Icon) and convenient store around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cubitusebby
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decoration was good. The swimming pool was nice. The room was clean. But the breakfast was no good. I booked a room for two in this hotel, and my room had a problem with its bathroom lamp, and the wifi connection is kinda slow.

Helpful?
Thank ratihdk
MARIO A, Executive Assistant Manager at The Arista Hotel Palembang, responded to this review

Dear ratihdk Thank you for sharing your review at Tripadvisor. It was good to read that you were happy with our decoration, swimming pool and clean room,but we was of course disappointed that your stay was not entirely to your liking where you found problem in using wi-fi connection and lamp problem at your bathroom. On behalf of the Management... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I went to visit my family in Palembang in December and decided to stay at Arista after seeing some of the reviews. After my stay, I must say that this hotel is not a five star hotel by any standard. It's so wrong! I will not ever recommend this hotel. Some of the things that I didn't like: 1. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheStett
MARIO A, Executive Assistant Manager at The Arista Hotel Palembang, responded to this review

Dear TheStett We would like to thank you for your patronage during your recent visit toThe Arista Hotel Palembang. We are most distressed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and I would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused. We would like to send our most sincere thank you for your feedback and... More 

Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

I stayed in a comfort room in this hotel. The hotel also has nice and private swimming pool, fitness centre and spa. The ballroom is also good. However, I had problem in using key in the lift, but no one from the hotel gave service to fix the problem. Other than that, I had problem in using WIFI in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hesti25
MARIO A, Executive Assistant Manager at The Arista Hotel Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Hesti25 Thank you for sharing your review. It was good to read that you were happy with your room and we're also very glad that you enjoy our swimming pool and welness center..but we was of course disappointed that your stay was not entirely to your liking where you found problem in using key in the lift and wi-fi... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

I experieced eaxctly what Septine W did in August 15 according to her review below. The hotel didn't seem to improve much after his/her review. I booked two rooms. Located at 3rd floor. The other room was OK. Was quite happy with the rate I paid for. But unfortunately my room was bad.. Pros: -Location, right at the opposite of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LWidjaja
MARIO A, Executive Assistant Manager at The Arista Hotel Palembang, responded to this review

Dear LWidjaja First and foremost we like to thank you for your kind patronage during your recent visit to The Arista Hotel Palembang. We are, however, most distressed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and I would like to sincerely apologize for all inconveniences caused. We would like to send our most sincere thank... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

I and my husband booked an Arista club room in this hotel. When we arrived at the hotel and ready to check in, the receptionist than told us to go straight to the 9th floor where which the club floor is located. As the lift door was opened at the 9th floor, I saw the receptionist desk in a small... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DwianaO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Every room in this hotel have been equipped with sajadah, without asking again to room service. It was great service, for moslem especially. Outside the room, you can enjoy the pool and gym, with the big city ambience. But just suggestion for management, I think better if you separate business center with front desk

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Stayed at the Arista on business and was pleasantly surprised at the rooms and the decor. The lobby was an excellent place to sit, relax and have a coffee after a hard days conferencing although they do need to turn the volume down on the piano player - and tune the piano! Didn't try the Chinese Restaurant so can't comment... More 

Helpful?
Thank MistaPeta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

The Location was opposite Palembang Icon Mall. No need transport. They've had good service, start from checked in and when i needed slipery.... Fast service and so friendly. They had so many variety of foods, also traditional dishes. But the employee who worked at that area have no smile. Taste of food was not bad. And this hotel near from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fnras
MARIO A, Executive Assistant Manager at The Arista Hotel Palembang, responded to this review

Dear Fnras, Thank you for choosing The Arista Hotel for your recent stay in Palembang. I would like to apologize for you inconvenience during your breakfast. I want to let you know that I shared out your feedback with my F&B team about the "Smile" and that this kind of inconvenience won’t happen again in the future. I am convinced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palembang hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Novotel Palembang Hotel & Residence
1.5 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#1 of 42 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Palembang
Hotel Aryaduta Palembang
#11 of 42 in Palembang
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Palembang
Red Planet Palembang
#3 of 42 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Zuri Palembang
Grand Zuri Palembang
#5 of 42 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay